Mother's Greatest Fear

44 45
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

One of the greatest fears of being a mother is to see their children suffering from sickness may it be mild or severe.


Yesterday, early in the morning, my daughter woke me up because she is not feeling well. When I touched her forehead, she is burning. I checked her temperature, it was 39 degrees. So I gave her food and medicine and put her back to sleep. I told her not to attend her classes but she insisted to attend because she doesn't want to be left behind from their lesson.

Her fever went on and off the whole day and she had a hoarse voice. She was also complaining that her throat is itchy and a bit sore. So I made her gargle lukewarm water with a bit of salt and vinegar.

Then last night, her fever worsens. Her temperature spike up to 40 degrees. I was so worried so I gave her a sponge bath and put a cold towel on her head. I was also monitoring her temperature now and then. Although the temperature subsides after she had taken her meds but it will rise again after a while.

Her fever fully subsided this morning. But she now has a cough and cold. She had pneumonia before, and the doctor told us that once you had pneumonia, there is a chance that you can acquire it again.

Now I am giving her medicine and antibiotics. I also tried the calamansi and snowbear candy combo. I saw this on Facebook and they said that is very effective to cure common cough and cold.

You just have to squeeze the calamansi, I used 5 pieces of calamansi and 3 snowbear candies. Squeeze the calamansi and put the snowbear candy in it and let it melt.

I think this works because after giving this to my daughter, she feels much better unlike when she was just taking only her meds.


I feel like I am being a careless mother every time my daughter gets sick. I feel like I lack on something and because of that, I always blame myself. From infant up to now, I am the only one who took care of my baby. No one helped me raised her. No one told me the dos and don'ts if ever there are.

But I don't think I was lacking to be a good mother. As far as I could remember, I have done everything I could to raise her. Although there were times that accidents happened and I know I am to blame.

Bead inside her nose

This happened when she was just 4 years old. I had a bunch of beads before because I love making bracelets and keychains with them. So I was cooking that time while my daughter was watching television in our sala. Then I suddenly heard her crying for help. When I asked her what happened, she told me there was something inside her nose. When I checked it, I saw a bead inside. I left the box full of beads in the chair and she played with it. I told her to blow her nose but she said that it hurts and she kept on crying. I immediately called my husband and we took her to the EENT.

As the doctor checked my daughter, he said that it can easily be removed but will be a bit painful to the patient. I was so nervous, and shaking but the bead has to be removed so we go on with the procedure. He sprayed something in my daughter's nose. Then he told me to hold my daughter tightly. Then he begins taking out the beads. My daughter was crying out loud. She was shouting, "Mama, mama, it hurts. please make it stopped."

But it didn't take long, but in the whole procedure, I and my daughter were both crying. After that, I hugged her right and told her to never put anything inside her nose.

That was the scariest moment for me, I thought my daughter was going to die that time.

Final Thought

Being a mother is never easy. You can never learn it from school or no one will teach you about it. So let us not question ourselves if we are being a good mom or not. There are situations in life that can't be helped so let us not be too harsh on ourselves. As long as we are doing our best for the welfare of our children, we are on the right track.

Lead Image Source

Date Published: September 7, 2021

20
$ 8.78
$ 7.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 13
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

This story reminded me of a kid my mom babysat for. He had this peculiar smell about him and he was having trouble breathing out of one his nostrils. Finally his mom took him to urgent care and discovered he had shoved a piece of meat, which was rotting, up his nose.

Being a mom requires a cape, I swear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, that's gross..

Just how curious that kid that he shoved a meat to his nose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Not sure what possessed him to shove meat up his nose, but there it was. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last week my child had also fever, colds and cough. I'm done some homes remedies like getting lagundi leaves in our backyard, the kalamansi juice also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naalala ko tuloy yung kapatid ko na napasukan ng beads yung ilong niya, ewan ko ba don sa bata na yun kung bakit sinadya niyang pinasok yung beads sa ilong niya. Tas si lolo lang nag tanggal, ginamitan lang ng puller

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun din sana balak ko nun, kaso un anak ko kask eh naiyak tpos masakit daw tpos natatranta na ako kaya dinala na namin sa dr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan dama ko ung kaba ng nanay ko pag merong isa samin ang nagkasakit. Parang lahat iuurada niya para lang makahanap ng paraan. Alam ko po na mahirap makaranas ng emergency situation lalo na ngayong pandemic pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, no mother, no parents would want to harm their kids. If oy mothers can take the pain for their kids, I know they would. I know you would. There is no perfect parents but as the child, we know that you love us and everything that you are doing is for our own benefit. Salute to all moms out there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the worst feeling ever. Yung may sakit ang anak mo. Kung pwede lang na tayo na lang yung magkasakit para di na sila mahirapan pa noh. Hindi talaga madali ang maging nanay. Praying na fully recovered na junakis mo mamsh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo okay na sya mamsh, di na sya nilagnat simula kahapon. Un ubo nya eh di na din ganun kalala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning always goes hand in hand, with our experiences we become better parents, we don't have all that knowledge, we learn it in practice, you never imagined that he would put those beads in his nose, that's how they are, surely he learned the lesson and never put anything in his nose again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she sure did. After what happened, i threw everything that might put my daughter in danger..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why Mother is the coolest one ever. I mean, grabi kasi Talaga ang hirap na dinadana nila ee mahirap man sa paninginn namin pero sa inyo parang minamani nyo lang. Pero syempre alam ko namang mahirap talaga peri pag ako ata ang masa sitwasyon ewan if kakayanin. Kaya talaga ayaw kong mag aanak ee tsk. Anyways, sana tuluyan ng gumaling ang anakis mo madams 🙏💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku madams, iba a din ang may sarli kang anak. Ako nga noon sabi ko di baleng wala akong asawa basta may anak ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, not sure sakin madams. Wala pa talaga sa isip ko. Di kaya mag sara na matres ko nito halaaa need ko na ata bumili ng vibraduekdhekiwldh wahahahaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always thank to god na binigyan niya ako ng maalaga at laging nandyan sa aking tabi😊 saludo po ako sainyo!❤️ Pray lang po!🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you beh, and live your mother as much as she loves you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No parent wants to harm their kid. There is no perfect parent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku Momshie kapag any anak natin ang may sakit tayo yung mas higit na nahihirapan. At yung pagkaparanoid basta anak natin kasama na yata yan sa pagiging nanay. Tapos nag iisa mo pang anak. Get well soon kay daughter mo momshie. At momshie ikaw din kailangan mo ding magingat di pwedeng dalawa kayong maysakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat momshie! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya saludo ako sa lahat ng nanay sa buong mundo. Kahit magpuyat man yan sila gagawin nila makita lang nilang gagaling anak nila sa karamdaman. They are priceless no money can buy. Saludopo ako sa inyo ma'am gagawin ang lahat alang alang sa lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Ryan, ganun din naman ang mga Tatay, they had their fair share sa paglaki ng kanilang mga anak. Although Nanay tlaga ang mas nagsasakripisyo pra sa anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papa ko sobrang strict kaya naging mama's boy ako ma'am. Mas bet ko mama ko sa pagpapalaki sa amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anak ko naman eh papa's girl. Mas strict kasi ako sa kanya eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Okay lang yan ma'am. Basta ang importante kumpleto ang isang pamilya ♥️ ingat God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ate..sobrang nakakatakot pag ung anak nagkakasakit,at talagang hndi maiiwasan nating mga nanay ang sisihin ang mga sarili natin pag nangyayari un. Feeling na agad pabaya tau, nagkulang kahit alm nmn natin na hndi tlaga maiiwasan na magkasakit sila,na hndi nmn natin ginugusto..pro anyway Sana po gumaling na ansk nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun talaga, kaya nga walang sinuman ang pwede manghusga sa lahat ng nanay kasi di din naman nila gusto na may mangyare sa mga anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi pwrket nagkasakit ang anal careless na ang ina. Norma lng namn yun te 😁 At least okay na sya now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo Jane, although may sipon at ubo pa din. Pero effective tlaga yun snowbear at calamansi, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear about hear health,may she get well soon.Its true mothers can't see their kids being sick.Thank God the bead removed easily although it caused her pain.It was not your fault dear,no mother would want to see her kid in trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was the scariest part of my life as a mom so i blamed myself for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga madali imaging ina ate. This article of yours reminded me back when my older sister burst into tears because her son caught dengue. She blames herself that time too for not taking good care of him but I know she did all her best all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun talaga kasi agad unang paasok sa isip mo eh yun kasalanan mk kasi nagkulang ka. Ganjn talaga kapag nanay na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawin lahat ng isang ina para sa anak, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, tumpak, 100% sis! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yanda ko lang nabal an pwede ihalo ang calamansi kag snowbear ng hehe. Ay hala, nalipatan mo lang gid to guro mga beads nd mo man to gusto masudlan iya ilong. Nd man madali damo ka naubra tas gabantay pa bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani man, try mo gah. Effective gd sya sa ubo kg sip on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na baby girl mo madam. Nakaka panic nga talaga pag ngkasakit anak mo no. 😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek. Madams, lalo na at nag jisa yun anak ko, naku magkasakit lang eh naiiyak na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag anak talaga ang nagkakasakit, nanay ang unang natataranta. Naalala ko nung 1 year old palang yung panganay ko sis, bago palang natututong maglakad. Tapos biglang tumakbo eh may lubak yung sahig ng bahay namin dati, napatid sya sa lubak, ayun nadapa. Dumugo ang nguso. iyak sya ng iyak. Tapos yung asawa ko kinuha agad si anak at hinugasan ang bibig para makita kung saan ang nagdudugo habang ako, tarantitat sa nerbyos dahil nakakita ng dugo. Dalawa kaming nag iiyak nung anak ko..hahahaha..

BTW, thanks sa snowbear and kalamansi home remedy sis. Ngayon ko lang narinig yan. Itatry ko din pagka nangati nanaman ang lalamunan ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman eh di takot sa dugo pero nakakataranta din tlaga kapag ganun. Buti na lang eh wala naman insidente na may dumugo sa anak ko, hehe

Effective sis, kasi nun di ko pa oinainom anak ko nyan eh kung makaubo kala mo iluluwa na nya baga nya eh.. Pero nun pinainom ko nyan eh natigil pag ubo nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first time kasi yun sis nangyari kara sobrang tarantitat ako. Ngayon eh pag nadadapa anak ko, kalma na ako at sinasabihan ko lang ng stand up..lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko rin po yung kapatid ko rito. Yung mama ko, kinuwento ni Mama na habang tinutulungan po niya ako sa school nung kinder ako, nataranta si Mama kasi may pinasok na kung ano yung kapatid ko sa ilong niya. Tagal na po non ahha. Natanggal naman po haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga bata kasi talaga eh kung ano2 naiisip na gawin eh. Nakakataranta talaga yan beh, akala ko noon eh mamamatay na yun anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago