Lucky To Have Him

39 54
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Hey ladies and gents,How are you all doing? Well, I missed a lot lately because I was not active in reading and interacting for the past few days. In fact, I did not write an article yesterday. As much as I would love to because I badly need every penny that I could earn here, my body won't cooperate. My hands get tired easily from typing. Actually, not just my hands, but my entire body. I could not even take a bath standing, so I had to bring a chair inside the bathroom, and even when changing clothes, I needed my daughter or husband to assist me. That's how weak I am right now. But staying in bed won't make me better either. That's why I tried to do some chores slowly and I cooked. I did the cooking today, and I feel good about it. 

I wanted to get back on my feet again, just like I used to be. My husband did all the cleaning before going to work every day. And he was tired already, even before he would go to his work, and I felt pity towards him and a little embarrassed about myself. 

And even when he's at work, he would always call and text to check on me if I was feeling okay, if I had eaten, and she kept reminding our daughter to always attend to my needs. I feel happy and sad at the same time. I should be the one taking care of them and not the other way around. 

Just this morning, while we were having our breakfast, I told him I loved him. It's my way of saying thank you. Then he smiled and said, "I know what you mean. Don't worry, I love you and I will do everything for you. Sorry if I get annoyed sometimes, but that doesn't mean that I get tired of taking care of you. That will never happen. Just take good care of yourself and don't be stubborn."

"Kinilig ang pempem ko mga teh, char!"

I fell in love with him again. lol! 

I am lucky to have a partner like him. Yes, he is not perfect. He has so many flaws. He even betrayed me before, but that is all in the past now, and I appreciate everything he has done for me. 

Okay, enough with these and let's move on to my next topic, which is the first thing that I would do once I regain my strength. And that is to apply for a Philhealth. I regret not pursuing it before. If I had only known that I would be this ill, then I would have applied years ago. Well, it's not too late to apply yet, so I am going to push it. 

I did some research on the internet about the requirements for applying for one, and this is what I discovered.

Screenshot taken from this site

To those who have appkied before, are these the only thing I need or they might ask for more when I get there. I just want to be prepared to avoid the going back and forth in their office? And how much will I pay for applying?

I was planning on doing this tomorrow, but my daughter has to do something urgent at school, so maybe on Tuesday. 

--

And that's it for today guys! It took me three hours to finish this very short article. I have to paused for a few times to relax my hands. And glad that I managed to finished it.

Thanks for reading! ❤


Date Published: May 22, 2022

Lead Image Taken from Unsplash

17
$ 13.31
$ 12.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

parang yan na lahat ang needed madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam.. Ikaw ba eh meron na nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes meron nako niyan...nagamit ko na philhealth ko nung nanganak ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually madam magkano ang naleless mo sa bill, i mean ilang percentage?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nung nanganak ako dun ko lang nagamit philhealth ko madam..wala akong binayaran sa hospital at mga gamot ko at nang bata..kahit nung nag pa new born screening wala akong binayaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i see madam, salamat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you're lucky to have him. We can seldom to find such an adorable husband. By the way is Phil health and SSS are similar to UMID ID?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, in a way..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gawdsdds cassie kinikilig ako for you two. Sweet nyong dalawa di naman nakaka inggit ee huehue. You are lucky to have him madams. Pero mas lucky sya to have you coz you are one hell of a woman 😽🥳🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee thank you madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, you're truly blessed to have a husband like him my friend. Anyway, hope you'll feel so much fine my friend. I pray for your healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Felize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis, even if it's too late to apply for Philhealth, it's still okay sis, at least you can start na. Maybe you need more time to relax, to gain back your strength. God bless sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis it is never too late talaga.. Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God heal you my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks CryptoMan4

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang sis, you are blessed to have a loving husband .. push mo na yang Philhealth para maka less sa gastos just in case.. God bless you sis, fight lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push ko talaga to sis kasi laking kabawasan din if ever.. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww you're such a lucky woman and your husband is so lucky to have you. I pray that your union lasts forever. Keep having a nice time my dear friend 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Bisolammy! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis!!! I am glad you're getting better na dn. Isa ka sa mapapalad na nabiyayaaan ng partner na katamis tamiis ❤️❤️❤️ for sure bibilis recovery mo nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe thank you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate pero before nyan alam ko need nuo muna ng brgy blabla, pero ang saya ko na nakakarecover kana. Sana tuloy2 nayan ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brgy? For philhealth beh?

Hopefully magtuloytuloy na beh, thank you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate amin kasi ga yan e, pero pagnakaadmit kalang ata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok beh.. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're really happy to have him sis. Hopefully you recover very soon. About Philhealth application, I can't even remember the full requirements because i think its almost 13 years ago. But I think all of those are the requirements. Make sure to photocopy your valid IDs. I think free naman ang application.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok sis, thanks.. Hustle kais kaag pabalik balik eh kaya dapat kumpleto na requirements agpunta doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a harmonious relationship madam doesn't mean you'll always be happy all the time. It's about living through the pain and suffering together and not giving up on each other.

Also, enough with the gender roles madam. One has to take care of the other and vice versa. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng sinabi mo madam, yes, tama ka sa lahat ng yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky tlga te..not all husbands kya mag sacrifice ng ganyan 🙂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon Jane, you'll find someone who will sacrifice everything for you hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy ate na nakaka recover ka na po kahit konti konti. Mahalaga nagiging healthy at kasama mo ang family mo sa challenge ng buhay. Always praying for you ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Dennmarc, hopefully eh magtuloy tuloy na at lumakas na ako... Angbhirap kapag may sakit eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you are feeling very much better and I am happy you have a lovely husband who stands by you always.

You have also been a good wife that's why he can't let you down now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, i guess i am ehehe.. Thanks George..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you'd be back on your feet soon. I wish you sound health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks kristoff..

$ 0.00
1 year ago