Have A Break

45 60
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Sickness

It's been a week since I've felt unwell. And yesterday was the worst because I experienced body pain and I felt nauseous. So I decided to give myself a break from my online hustle and took a rest. I just slept and ate and slept and ate yesterday. I felt fine, but then last night, at 12 am, I woke up because I felt so cold and my body temperature was so high again. So I asked my husband to get my medication, and after I took it, I went back to sleep again. I woke up this morning feeling fine, and as of this moment, I am still doing good. No more body pains, and I don't feel nauseous anymore. I hope that my condition will continue to be okay. 

Anyway, many things happened yesterday. The first thing was about my sister, Katy. So this is what happened. She went to Manila yesterday to get her documents and a plane ticket to the agency. And then she called me, saying that she was there, and the money she had in her wallet was 200 pesos, or $4 only, and she had to attend a meeting regarding her departure today. Obviously, her money was not enough for all those things, plus she had to go back to Bataan. I told her why she went to Manila with money that was not enough for her travel. What if something happened to her? How would she be able to survive? And then she said that she knew "na di ko sya matitis." By the way, she is an OFW in Hong Kong. She added that she had no one to borrow money from, so she asked me if I had a spare to lend to her. I asked her how much she needed. She said that she needed 2,500 pesos, or $50, for her transportation and pocket money worth 200 Hong Kong dollars.

I have $55 on bitcoin.com. It was my 4 days' earnings in noise and then read.cash. I am saving it for my appointment in Iloilo on May 26. But since my sister needed it, I sent it to my coins.ph and converted it into our fiat. 

I told her to look for a remittance center nearby because I would send her the money she needed. She said that she was near Palawan Pawnshop. I told her to wait because I would send her the money. 

While I was inputting the necessary details and was about to confirm it, I saw that she could not claim the money right away. I was taken aback. She needed the money right away, and it would be a lot of trouble if I gave it to her, but she's already in Hong Kong the day after. So I was like, "Thank God."

So I told her to look for LBC, and after a while, she called again and told me she was in front of LBC. So I sent her the money and she claimed it afterward. She was so thankful and promised me to return the favor once she'd settled in Hong Kong. I told her that there was no need for that and advised her to pay off all her debts and save money, that she was getting old and yet she had no house of her own. I told her to be wise this time. 

And now, she's already in Hong Kong. Her flight was at 5 in the morning today. And we just had a video call while I was writing this. She showed me the hotel where she was staying for her 7-day quarantine. I told her she needed to rest a lot because she was going to work her a$$ off again.

She said she was very happy because, after 2 years of not being able to work because of the pandemic, she now has a stable job that could sustain her family's needs and pay all her debt. 

And of course, as her ate, I am also happy for her, but somehow, I already miss her. I just hope that her new employer is a good one and not like how her previous employer was.

--

And that's how my day went yesterday. I will try to cope up everything from now on. I just hope that Rusty still remembers me, lol! Thanks for reading!


Date Published: May 6, 2022

Lead Image from Unsplash

 

 

 

18
$ 7.89
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 13
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Sickness

Comments

$55 for 4days? wow! its so big? Makakamit ko din kaya ang ganyan sis? last month I have $30 for the whole month ang saya ko na non ehhehe.. another encouragement na naman ito for me hehehe .

Anyway, thanks God that you're now okay. And for sure you will be blessed din kasi you are so generous to your sister. Sana maging okay sya doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, Congrats po to her keep sfe po kami lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks beh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your sister on getting the job and my wishes for her to be healthy and safe out there.

Naol may mabait na ate 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ganun talaga pag ate.. Saka magkakapatid lang din naman ang magtutulungan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, you're so kind and you care so much for yoir sister my friend. I salute you for that. Anyway, take good care of your health always. Stay safeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because that's how an older sister should be, to look after her younger sisters. And I know that she would do the same thing for me.. Thanks Felize! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayan tayo talaga ano? hindi lagi kaya tiisin..ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, di talaga natin matiis. Ang hirap isipin na tayo eh okay tapos sila eh hindi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya give lang gat meron, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

engun ani jud ning mga ate noh..bisan naa dapat gamitan ihatag nlng sa manghud...#Respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau jud madam kay di man ta kaantus na pasagdiahn lang sila. Makonsensya pud ta oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maosad na ako ate madam i mean ang duha jud nako ka ate diri nako hihi...pero di man sad jud nuon ko palangayo nga klase sa tawo hahhahah slight lang kanang lambing lang ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau man pud akuang duha ka manghod madam, di man pud palangayo unless wala wala jud sila ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mga buotan sad jud mi nga mga manghud maam oi hheheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mau jud madam, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all ate may $55 sa bitcoin.com for 4 days lang haha. Akin kasi for 10 days na eh huhu. Sana ate gumanda buhay ng kapatid mo don hehe, good luck sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ngayon eh di ko na machieve yan kasi andami ko absent dito, heheh..

Hopefully beh, basta maging wais lang sya sa paghawak ng pera.. Nakailang balik n yan jn eh pero puro utang pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sibling's love is best. We cannot deny that we always put our family first instead of ourselves. Nakakatuwa na nasa Hongkong na sya and I hope she had a good job there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga eh maayos un employer nya ngayon, yung dati kasi eh wala man lang syang maayos na tulugan kaya sa kusina sya pinapatulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamsss, wag ka masyado mag pagod ha. Kagagaling mo lang sa lagnat aguy ka.

Anyways, I'm happy for ur sister. She landed there safe. Pero lakas din talaga ng loob nya ano, aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam, ginagawa ko nga madam at kapag kasi nilalagnat ako, naapektuhan din ang sakit ko like nahirapan ako kumain at magsalita..

Malakas talaga loob nyan madam, kaya bilib ako jn sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a week since I've felt unwell. And yesterday was the worst because I experienced body pain and I felt nauseous. So I decided to give myself a break from my online hustle and took a rest.

I hope you get well soon. Pls rest when you can and don't over stress yourself!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the though kristoff..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ate grabe tapang ng ate mo maka punta ng hongkong na ni ilang libo wala. as in di ko kaya yan baka mamalimos na ko muna hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malakas talaga loob nyan beh, btw, ako ang ate nya, hehehe.. Mas matapang yan kesa sa akin eh, mas adventurous din sya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aun nga ate nakakabilib din kahit mas young pa sayo pala eh malakas loob. Lalo na kelayo ng pagtatrabahuhan niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo beh mas mataang talaga yan hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy Ang bait muna man na kapatid. May you will receive a grace from God. Siblings should be helping to each other cause no matter what happen it is your family whom you can beg for a help.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with that.. Saka di ko din talaga naman sya matiis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy for your sister ate pachuchay. She is blessed to have a supportive sissy 💕😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte din ako sa kanya beh hehe.. Mas mabait yan kesa sa akin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe to here and safe flight na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andun na sya sa hk sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nakaalis na pla sya madam, buti naman at ndi na inabutan ng election, sana mabait employer nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga madam, un dati nya kasi eh medyo madamot sa food tapos wala sya maayos na tulugan, sa kusina sya natutulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan tlga mahirap sa DH ano madam😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo madam paswertehan lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahinga din kapag may time ate... I hope your sis do well sa ibang bansa ako takot pumunta ng ibang bansa ahuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho tayo, takot ako magwork sa ibang bansa.. Pero kung travel for fun eh gora ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait na kapatid ah ,ganyan talaga tayo no ,hindi natiis matiis kapatid natin ,anyway speaking of hindi matiis kaka chat ko lang ng ate ko nanghiram ako ng pera at hindi niya ako matiis at pinahiram niya ako😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, iba talaga kaag ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi andito sya? Haha.. Gala kami lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Jane, anjan na sya.. Nakaquarantine pa sya ng 7 days, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago