Do You Prefer Baths or Showers?

39 63
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Source

Do you prefer writing with a black or blue pen?

I prefer black since it is required when filling out forms. But I used to use a blue pen in my elementary days. When you reach grade four, you are now required to use a ballpen. I used to have a red pen as well. I used it when writing titles or when checking test papers.

If you could learn a new skill, what would it be?

Sleeping while working, lol! Is that even possible? Hahaha! But if there is such a skill, then why not? I bet everyone would want to have that skill.

Do you prefer baths or showers?

Wait, is there a difference between the two? Let me check Google first......Oh okay, now I know the difference, hahaha! I am just an ignorant that doesn't know that they have different meanings, lol! So, according to Google, "bath" means soaking your body in a tub filled with water to clean yourself, while "shower" means standing under a spray of water to clean yourself.

So I preferred showering because I don't have a bathtub, but I wanted to experience soaking my body in a tub filled with soapy water while listening to my favorite music and drinking wine. Char!

What is your favorite item of clothing?

That would be sleeveless. No matter what weather we have, I'd still wear sleeveless. Either I will go to the mall or the market. I feel more comfortable wearing it and I feel refreshed.

Do you consider yourself romantic?

Yeah, I believe so because, according to my husband and even my exes, I am passionate and very thoughtful. I like to express my feelings through action, and I guess that's what makes me romantic.

Tell us about an early childhood memory.

I have shared some of my childhood memories in some of my articles, but this one I have not shared yet. Every summer, Tito, my mother's older brother, would always bring me to their house in Makilala. We live in Toril, and my Tito lives in Makilala. I was only six at that time, and I did not know how far it was, but as far as I could remember, the travel was quite long. My Tito was a truck driver. He used to drive ten-wheeler trucks, and I had fun riding them. I'd spend the weekend there, and he'd drive me home before school started.

What I love about their place are the rivers and lakes. We always had a picnic beside the rivers, and I remember one time we caught small shrimp and crabs in the river. And there was also a time that I almost drowned, but my Tito was so quick that he jumped off to where I was and saved me. Then he told me not to tell my mother about it, lol! My mother would beat him to death if she found out about it. Until now, it remained our secret.

Do you address older people by their first or last name?

Here in the Philippines, we call older people "Manang or Manong, Ate or Kuya." We don't call them by their first or last name because it is considered disrespectful. Although in some other countries, calling older people by their first name or last name is normal. 

Where do you feel the safest?

I feel the safest when I'm with my husband because I know that no matter what happens, he will always protect me and would even give his life for me. He told me that, hehe. 


 Good day read-tizens! How did you spend Holy Week? Most of you, for sure, are still at the beach or somewhere else enjoying the long weekend. As for me, I spent the weekend doing what I normally do. My husband and I don't get the chance to go to the beach because my husband is busy with his sideline. It needs to be done before Monday because he has work in Jamindan and will stay there the whole week.

Anyway, I am so tired today that I can't focus on writing, but I had to publish an article today because I was not able to publish it last Thursday. I have many saved articles in my account, and so that's what I wrote today. I read it from @joydigitalsolutions article and she found the questions from this link.

Thanks for reading guys and enjoy the rest of the week!

--

Date Published: April 16, 2022

Lead Image Source

 

 

21
$ 5.39
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 12
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I would say I prefer writing with a black pen. No real reason I suppose. I just prefer it. lol. Hmm. A new skill? What would that be? Maybe I would like be better at Spanish? I can speak it okay but understanding it when spoken to me is much more difficult. I prefer showers over baths. To me it just seems like if I take a bath I am simply sitting in my own filth. lol. If I were to pick a favorite piece of clothing it would be my zip up sweater jackets hands down. I own several of them and wear them constantly in the colder months. I do not consider myself a romantic.

An early childhood memory that always tickled me is that when I learned that my sister was born I flooded my grandma and grandpa's bathroom sink. I guess I was not to keen on the idea, but luckily these days my sister and I are very close. So, it would seem I managed to get over it.

How I address people of any standing or age depends on how well I know them. I actually rarely call people by their names at all. Although there is no real formality to any of it, I tend to call peole Mr. and then their first name. Mr. Tim. Mr. Dylan. Mr. Gary. Again, nor formal reason. It's just something I tend to do.

I feel safest at home and in my own element.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love black pen, it just beautiful,... Lol, I prefer shower. I'd write mine and have you tagged in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll look forward to it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to learn that as well my friend, sleeping while working hehehe. I need more rest these days, if only huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same with me friend, I easily get tired because of muy health condition so sleeping while working would be a big help, hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer black ballpen cause I think that's the standard color in writing. I remember when our teacher want us to use only Black when making essays. My classmates seems to prohibited it and he use blue our teacher get mad and returned those writings and she wants to rewrite it in Black.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it is the standard for writing nowadays but before, in my elementary days, we use blue pen, although I ma not used to using it now,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, that's good idea dear. In my elementary days we started using pen when we are grade 4.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahilig ka pala sa sleeveless madam? singtanon diay ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili man pud ko singtanon madam, basta bet ko lang jud ang sleeveless kay feeling naku di ko makaginhawa kung mag tshirt ko, hehehe.. if blouse naman, it should be vnect ang collar and not round neck, gusto ko litaw cleavage, charot, hahahhaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako di sad ko ganahan ug sleeveless madam hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanya kanya jud tag bet na pamiste madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang may susundan na akong article ate pachuchay ah hihi dalawang araw na kong off day eh.

Ako fave ko gel pen na black. Di ko bet ang blue. Once in a blue moon ko lang yan gamitin. Sweet din ako and romantic... Pero kapag tinotoyo hindi 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nun kapanahunan namin, elementary days, blue ang gamit namin. di oa masyado uso ang black nun, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy totoo ba ate? ang naabutan ko na kasi talaga ay black. bawal na minsan ang blue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, that was 1989

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah i learned something today, so it means throughout my life i havent have a bath hahaha because same as you wala kaming ganyan.. tabo lang talaga meron kami kahit yung shower eh wala, water hose lang meron tapos kunyari gawing shower hahaha.

Anyway, pwede din pala ganito lang ang article sis noh? yung question and answer lang hehehe. Hmm thanks for the idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, pwede. Madami akong ganitong article, pwede mo gawing guide..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis pag wala na talagang maisip at gustong magsulat hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, tabo lang talaga, walang shower at tub. Hehe. Anyway mas bet ko talaga black ballpen, ewan ko ba, kasi pag blue gamit ko parang nahihirapan ako magsulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako namn eh parang ang skit sa mata. Siguro dahil nasanay na tayo sa black

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your all answers are too good but I enjoyed the memory you have shared with us....lol! You have kept secret till now but if your mother read your this article then both of you will be beaten by her......hahahahahaha......really dealing calm and chill after reading it....stay blessed.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has no way of reading this so we're safe, hahaha.. Glad to know that you had fun reading this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shower lang sakalam. Since we also don't have bath tubs "tabo" showering is a must. Plus you can control the flow of the water.

Yung baths sobrang rare lang sya, pre-pandemic pa ata kami nakapag ganyan sa Ace water spa and with a voucher pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga rich eh may bath tubs kaya sila lang may afford na mag bath tub hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish we could afford a bathtub hahaa pero pampasosyal lang un hehe showers pa din.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sosyal kapag nakabath tub, rich lang makaafford ana, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I also know about the difference between bath and shower. It's increase my GK level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only learn the difference yesterday, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me madams, wala kaming bathtub so shower lang talaga haha with tabo at timba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo jan madam😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another interesting questions hehe, when it comes to ballpen I preferred black one because it's my favorite color, I love shower too, than a bath hehe, I am not used to soak my body in a water hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But before, blue pen dominates the black..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in black pen supremacy. Haha. Thank you sis for tagging me. Akala ko naman take a bath maligo while shower eh maghalf bath. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako don eh, basta bath at shower eh iisa lang for me hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About the bath and shower? I prefer shower because it's feel well as bathing I just tried that before when I am a working student but not I suddenly stop. Bathing also good the important on that is you are fresh everyday. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to try bathing but we don't have a bath tib so it leave me no choice but to shower because that's what we have, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I remember, we can easily memorize words or sentences when it is written in blue ink. I don’t know if it's real, I just remember it from some facts page I used to visit before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea about it but before kasi mas dominant ang paggamit ng blue kesa sa black

$ 0.00
2 years ago