Covid?Dengue? Or just Allergy?

28 49
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Heyaaa all! I miss you guys! It felt like I have been absent from my class for a very long time, lol! I miss the chikahan, hahaha! Gosh, I miss writing. My last article was published 4 days ago. The reason behind it was having a fever for 5 days. Having a fever sucks, it is worst than having Wallenberg syndrome, Nah, just kidding. All I wanted to do is lie in bed. I am in chills every minute. My taste buds also suck. It made me even more difficult to eat because nothing suits my taste bud. My husband was annoyed already, I could sense it but he just kept it for himself. That's why I forced myself to do it. My husband is the most affected by what is happening to me right now. He fell ill for days too but still he is helping me with everything. I can feel his frustrations, but despite all of that, he is still taking good care of me. I never knew he loved me this much. Well, of course, I knew that he loved me but I didn't think that he would stick to me in my sickness. I even told him that if he can no longer take it, he can leave me, and I am okay with that. He looks so annoyed and told me,

What do you think of me? I love you and I will stay with you no matter what? If you die, i'll die with you..

Gagi,sabay batok sa kanya, may anak tayo, mabuhay ka para subaybayan anak natin.

Then we both laugh.

Then, last Friday night, I had rashes all over my body and it was very itchy. I was thinking about what could have triggered my allergies. I had mackerel that night for dinner and as far as I know, I am not allergic to it. Then my paranoid mind strikes again. I searched on google the symptoms of covid19.

https://www.who.int/health-topics/coronavirus#tab=tab_3

And I only found two signs and so I think I don't have a covid. But my mind won't stop being paranoid, so I tried to google the symptoms of Dengue.

https://www.who.int/health-topics/coronavirus#tab=tab_3

But I only experienced two and so I tried to calm myself and forced myself to sleep.

The next morning, told my husband that I have rashes all over my body, from head to toe. Then he said we didn't have chicken or shrimp that you are allergic to last night. We only had mackerel, are you allergic to it too? I told him, not that I know of?

What if I have Covid or Dengue? He then told me to stop thinking about it and call my doctor first. So I have to wait, 4 more hours and then called the clinic. The secretary answered my call and asked about my inquiries. They knew me already so she hang up the phone and promise to call me after. It didn't take long when she called back and told me that if I could make it to the clinic because the doctor wanted to see my rashes. I told her that I could.

My husband and I went to the clinic, to be honest, I was so weak at that time but because I was so worried about my rashes, I had no choice but to go to the clinic. The moment I arrived, the doctor instructed the secretary to take me inside his office. When I was inside, he checked my rashes and asked me if I have a food allergy and I said yes. But I am allergic only to chicken and shrimp but not to mackerel. I told him that I had mackerel the other night. Then he checked my rashes again and looked at his computer in front of us. He explained to me the difference between drug-related allergies and food allergies. It was so different by appearance. Drug-related allergies were so gross.

Drug allergy

https://www.sciencephoto.com/media/263746/view/rash-from-drug-allergy

And here's what a food allergy looks like..

https://www.oakbrookallergists.com/2020/08/21/how-do-you-get-rid-of-an-allergic-reaction-rash-2/

See the difference? It's a good thing that doctor told me that it was only a food allergy since I already have a history bout it. He then prescribed another set of drugs for my allergy. I only had two thousand dollars in my wallet at that time so even I am so shy to asked him how much will it cost me, I still did and the doctor laughed. He told me not to worry because it is cheaper compared to my medications.

So after that, it cost me 1,700 pesos, including my medications, clinic fee, and meds for my allergy.

After taking my meds for my allergies, the rashes and redness subsides and the itchiness was gone. And also, I got no fever! Yehey! So I am so ready for my drip medication tomorrow.

I guess, this is it for now. My husband is bugging me to eat already, hehe.

See you all again in my next article. Ciao!❤

Date Published: October 10, 2021

Image Source

15
$ 11.14
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Di ako sanay na di ka everyday nakakasulat ng article. Tagal na nga din kita di nakikita sa notifs dito. Buti na lang allergy lang ang rashes mo. Masyado na overkill kung may dadagdag pang ibang sakit. Buti nga kinakaya pa ng katawan mo ang madaming meds eh parusa din sa liver yun. Sana mabilis ka maka recover. Ganun daw talaga. Pag asawa iba daw talaga ang stress at pag alala sabi ng friend ko. Sigurado ako sya ang pinaka masaya pag gumaling ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, I just read your post on noise about the oxygen tanks. Dri nlng ko sa read kay wala ko fund sa noise. Pagaling ka ha. You're always in my prayers. 🙏❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing it is not anything worse. I hope you don't get to have any other episodes of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, it was logical to think of an allergy, because you are allergic to seafood and mackerel is within the so-called gray fish, so they also contain allergens, avoid eating these fish are prone to allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh, cheap daw pero nasa 1700. Grabi talaga ang sakit madam, mahirap talaga kasi masasaid talaga ang bulsa mo aguyy. Kamusta kana now? Tagal mong mia ee. Sana okie kana 💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon we are praying that. No matter what the illness about. I had covid a few months ago but I am well now. So, I am expecting the same to our loving friend. Indeed, your husband is an excellent person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po reactions lang sa drip medications mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti allergies lng no mommy. Get well .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I noticed you weren't online, I'm sorry for all you went through and I'm happy you feel a bit more relaxed too. You have an amazing husband that will stand by and take care of you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness at allergy lang siya sis. Nakababahala na kasi ngayon kung may ganyan kang pakiramdam. Parang lahat na lang kasi associated na sa COVID. Pagaling ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti allergy lng te. .buong family ko tinamaan na ata ng virus.. Lahat nagkasakit, lagnat, ubo, sipon, at walang panlasa at pang amoy. kanina ko lng nalaman nung tumawag ako sa bahay 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis same po tayu. Pero akin malapit yata 1 week. Kaya ang last article ko din ay 3 days na din ata. Naku uso kasi ngayon ang lagnat, ubo at sipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga beh eh, kaya dapat palakasin katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis lesson learned na satin ngayon. Naku po yung akin kasi may kasama pang pananakit ng katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako, ultimo pagbabangon ako sa higaan eh need pa ako alalayan ni husband ko.. Kaya pasalamat ako at gumaling din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Gumaling lang ako nung nakapag pa hilot ako. Tapos every night magpapa lagay ako ng pau sa likod. Tapos magpapa hilot na din sa partner ko. Sa ngayon ay balakang nalang ang sumasakit sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take care of yourself dear, God be always with you and your husband is such an amazing man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank. You for the compliment sis, yes he is and I wonder how I end up with him. He is too good for me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon ate! We know you overcome those sickness!! Isipin mo nalang, sign of aging yan.. Ehehehe.. Pero syempre dapat hindi tayo padadaig sa sakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku tama ka jan, kapag nagkakedad tlaga eh naglalabasan mga sakit. Dati naman eh wala akong allergy sa pagkain, kahit ano nga kinakain ko eh, heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Kqpqg nag uusap nga kami minsan mag aasawa nagtatanungan kami.. Bakit nung mga bata pa tayo sari ssri din ginagawa at kinakain natin pero hindi naman agad agad nagkakasakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry beh, di na muna ako makapag give back ngayon ha at need talaga every penny eh hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, malakas pa resiatance ng katawan natin noon sa mga sakit sakit. Tapos habang tumatanda tayo eh humihina din yun immune system. Natin kaya ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Ako din sakit dito sakit doon.. Kaya ang dami kong panghaplas dito sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpamasahe ka sis, baka lamig lang yan sayo kasi babad ka sa aircon eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. Plus naka 2 epidural din kasi ako kaya yung balakang at likod ang probs ko palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cs ka ba dti sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

normal sis. Pero na epidural ako sa panganay at pangalawa. Yung sa pangatlo naka sched nadin ako ng epidural kasi di dumating yung anesthesiologist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago