Coffee and Writing

39 52

A very humid afternoon to all of you lovely people! I have been contemplating for hours whether I would do my monthly report as I always do or just write another random thing of mine. But the fact that I have not yet checked or done the list of how much I have earned on both platforms, I opted not to do so and instead pushed through with another random article for today. Although I have seen many articles written by my dear friends about their earnings for the whole month of March, my curiosity kicked in and I will probably do mine tomorrow. 

I have already spent almost an hour reading articles, and to be honest, most of the articles I have opened won't really sink into my mind, so I left no comments. Instead, I hit the like button and occasionally left a tip. My apologies to everyone.

Last night, my sister Katy called me, saying that she had already had her PDOS via Zoom. It is one of her requirements for going abroad, and it means her departure is approaching. I am happy and a bit sad at the same time. As you all know, I am close to my sister, and almost every day, she would call me and we would talk about random stuff that was going on in our lives, or sometimes we just joke around and make fun of each other. And once she goes to Hong Kong, that will be a different story because she has work to prioritize. But I am happy because she had been waiting for this moment.

She was an OFW before, and because of the pandemic, she wasn't able to return to her employer. It took two years of waiting for her to finally go back to work abroad. She can now pay her debts that were left and right. By "left and right", what I mean was she has debts from different people and also from online lenders who offer quick loans that do not require special requirements and can lend you money in just 10 minutes. I don't know where she got the guts and was not afraid to lend money everywhere.

But I can totally understand her. Her husband's salary was not enough to sustain their needs and rent, plus the monthly bills. But still, I am always giving her an earful every time I find out that she has lent money again. And what irritates me is that sometimes I receive a call from the lenders, telling me that my sister was not able to pay her debts and could not be reached, so they called me instead. And she was doing her best to pay them on time, and I kept reminding her not to lend money to those online lenders again because they will squeeze you to death if you don't pay them.

And now, here's the thing: she applied for a loan again. *facepalm* But this time it is from an NGO that offers a loan to OFWs who weren't able to go back abroad because of the pandemic. It also has a small interest and is payable for two years, or it depends on the lender how many years he/she wants to pay back the loan.

She got help from her neighbor, who had already availed of the loan. She has now had her webinar appointment and is now pre-qualified for the said loan. All she has to do is to pass the interview and the money will be sent to her in Cebuana. The loan is worth sixty thousand pesos, and she told me that she would give me ten thousand for my medical needs. And she said that I have to pay for it (dinamay pa ako). But knowing my sister, I know that she would not oblige me to pay the said amount. I am now torn between whether I should pray that she will be lucky enough to get the loan or not, because it means another debt to pay, but anyway, I will just let fate decide.


And it's a wrap. Thank you if you read this randomness until the end. I started writing this over a cup of coffee and am just about to finish the last sip of it. I know, I am not allowed to drink coffee, but I really missed having one and, with a little persuasion to both my daughter and husband, they let me. And I don't know when I will be able to drink again, so I am savoring every sip!

 Image Source

--

Date Published: April 2, 2022

 

18
$ 9.10
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Mlamig panahon ngayon atem sarap mag coffee eh. Anyways, sana mabyaran niya lahat ng uatng niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga beh at sana di na sya umutang ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga magkaroon ng utang ngayon pero hindi naman natin masisisi ang iba kung bakit nagpupush silang gawin yon. Life is too hard for many, lucky for those who are privilege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exctly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that all goes well with her so she can pay all her debts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lee...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko tlga mag coffee now na malamig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bili na Jane habang on the way sa lakad mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sa coffee. Same here. Drinking coffee while writing an article. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, nice to see you in my article. Yes, coffee is a good buddy when writing an article. It keeps us awake, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kayo nag cacount ng monthly report nyu hihi ako kasi base on my earnings here in read, mabibilang lang kahit dina ilista haha kaya no need na si ako mag monthly report heheh😅 but maybe I'll try soon pag close frnd na kami ni rusty mag mamonthly report narin ako ng content hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo din magset ng goal. Iba kasi kapag may goal ka kasi mas lalo ka sisipagin.. Ganyan din ako nagsimula pero dahil sa pagtatyaga eh nakilala din ako ni rusty, hehe.

Pero magagaw mo din to, it is also our way to push ourself more to do better..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan din talaga problema ko sa kapatid ko lalo na dun sa home credit niya..ayoko naman mang gisa kasi nga mas matanda pa sakin..sinasabihan ko lang konti kasi ayaw naman niyang tanggapin yung tulong gusto kong ibigay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman sana mangutang madam, kaso kapag kabikabila na utang eh yun ang mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, Ganyan kami dati. Maraming utang Lalo na kapag payday na nang papa ko, Wala Ng matitira kaya force agad na umutang ulit. That's really tough. Hope that she found fortune their.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, and I keep reminding her na mag ipon na sya kasi di na sya bata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups, dapat ganun gagawin nya para Makakapagipon para may magagamit kapag emergency or kinakailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka jn..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyn talaga Ang buhay sis.. mayaman nga umuutang din hehehe pero dapat alam din natin controlin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, dapat matuto tayo kumontrol kundi mababaon tayo sa utang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin kasi maiiwasan ang umutang lalo na kung wala talagang panggastos sa bahay. Hindi naman pwede na tiis gutom sa buong araw. Nawa'y maging mabait ang employer nya sa Hongkong ate. And mabayaran na rin lahat ng loans nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully swertehin sya sa amo nya ngayon, dati kasi eh hirap sya kasi wala syang maayos na tulugan doon sa bahay ng amo nya, sa kitchen lang sya natutulog..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, nakadalawang mug of coffee na ako this day sis.haha Maulan kasi dito sa amin kaya sarap magkape. Anyways, god bless sa sister mo sis. Sana maging maayos ang pagtatrabaho niya sa ibang bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, beterana na yun s pag aabroad, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ang hirap pa naman ng may utang madansss. Pero malapit naman na ulit syang makaalis ee. Sana maging successful sya ulit dun 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayigas kasi ulo madams, kaya lagi ko pinaagalitan. Noong wala pa akong sakit eh pinaadalhan ko yun sya kaso ngayon eh di na kasi sa gamot ko pa lang eh kulang na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't particularly like coffee. Hot chocolate are my favorites when I am alone relaxing. Although, the weather is usually hot here. I still can't stop myself from taking it. I hope I'm not addicted. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like hot choco when I was small but not anymore, i prefer coffee over that but due to my health condition, i am forbid to have coffee so I am drinking hot choco nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never go wrong with hot chocolates. 😁😋 I'm sorry to hear about your health. Wishing you a speedy recovery. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Vince

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sis 0.36 BCH noise and read na. Not that big compare sa iba, okay lng ang engagement naman ng iba dito hindi matawaran hehehe, still thankful kasi hindi ko naman iyan kikitain kung panay FB lng ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi malaki na din un sis ha, tama ka di mo un kikitain sa fb, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga at masaya na ako sa income ko sis. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero i'm sure keribels mo pa mapaangat yan sis.. Nakaka 1 article a day ka ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi sis, mga 18 lng nasulat ko this march

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi tapos ganun na kinita mo malaki na yun ha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha active ako sa noise cash din kasi. may times kasi sobra sipag ko magbasa at magcomment may time naman hindi talaga ko nagbabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago