Better Days are Coming!

30 50
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I woke up early today. I set the alarm last night and it did its purpose. It's my husband's first day of work and so I am so excited to prepare his things. But when I went to the kitchen, my husband was already there, preparing his packed lunch. He told me to just go back to sleep but I told him that I would prepare his clothes instead. Then heavy rain poured. It is his first day of work and if this rain will continue pouring, he might not be able to report because the job site is a one-hour-long drive and he will use his motorcycle. While we're waiting for the rain to stop, he kept on telling me the things that I should not do. To not let myself get tired. I told him not to worry about me and just focused on his work.

It was already 8 am when the rain finally stopped. Since his things were all packed, he immediately went for a drive, but of course, without kissing me goodbye, char! When he left, I faced the biggest battle of my daily life, LAUNDRIES!! But because I am so motivated to be productive today, I did it all in one go! (back pain later🤣)

It was past nine in the morning when I decided to check my husband if he was already at the job site.

I just asked him if he was already at work and he simply replied "Yup."But knowing him, replying to me in English, it means he is happy, hehe. After I received his reply, I went back to my laundry and finished it after an hour. I told my daughter that we will just have tuna in a can because I am so tired of doing the laundry. Then moments later, I received a text from my husband again.

He asked if we had lunch already and also said that he got free viand for lunch because he knew most of the workers in the site. And he said that his boss Engineer Che called and told him to take over the electrical works.

I feel relieved that he got free lunch. Honestly, all he had in his pocket is 150 pesos😅 for all of his expenses today and gasoline for his motorcycle. But knowing my husband, he's like BDO, he finds ways, hahaha!

Jeez, after 1 year of being unemployed, I can finally be relaxed for a bit. Like to at least have a one-day break in writing an article. I mean I can still do it but at least without pressure on my part. Like if I don't have any topic to write about, I don't need to squeeze my brain hard, forced myself to write because I have to earn for tomorrow's expenses and medicines. I am not complaining, it's just that I get tired sometimes. So now that my husband can bring money into our home, it means better days are coming. (fingers crossed!)

Okay, so that's it for now. I need to withdraw this amount for tomorrow's expenses. My husband will have his salary on Saturday so I have to cover our expenses until then.

--

Date Published: February 2, 2022

Gif from GIPHY App

15
$ 5.11
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Naks naman pala at mala-BDO si kuya haha. Yeeey, congrats sa new work ni kuya. Better days will come, let's all claim it! 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, salamat beh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee~ congratsuuu sa new work ni hubby mo, Ate. Sana magtuloy-tuloy na nang pang-matagalan. That way, better days will really come. 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully beh, hehehe.. Saka blik sya sa dating boss nya kaya tuloy2 ang work.. Thank you beh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know your husband care this much about you, and it's more good that he got free food to eat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. Actually I am sick and under medication, that's why..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa husband mo sis,may work na say ulit,positive lang talaga sis, 🙏.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, dapat di tyo nawawlan ng pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, congrats sa husband mo lods for the new job at pati na din sayo, mukhang huling hugot nato for the month ahh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully hehehe.. Gusto ko tlaga ihodl ang bch ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mangyayari din yan pag gumaling kana lods, wala kana gagastusan na maintenance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is very caring, he did the cooking before you woke up and asked you to go back to sleep. Wow.... lucky you. I wish your husband a wonderful first day at work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi kritoff, thanks! Yup he had a wonderful first day in his work since he knew most of the people there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti naman madam at gagaan na pag iisip mo at kita naman na masaya si hubby mo at napa english pa nga hahha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo madam, hahaha! Salamat sa Diyos at dininig din panalangin namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh so sweet couple🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s team work! A vital component for a life long partnership.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, thanks sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng part na magasawa kayo pero naguuodate parin sa isa't-isa 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, ganyan talaga yan sya beh lalo na kapag stay in sya sa work..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your husband's job. Things will get better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas excited husband mo te hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually kahapon pa yan sya excited, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti Naman mommy at makahinga hinga kana din

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga Yen eh, minsan nakakapagod din kasi, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basahin mo article ko now hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sge Yen, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago