noise.cash is still a baby - 6 months of making noise

38 318

Happy 6 months noise.cash!

Have a blessed day noise.cash and a blessed day to all noizers! I know you are still a baby, and I am happy I could watch you grow. You were little and simple when you were "born" and was nice to see you learning new things. I promise I will buy you a nice toy for your 1 year anniversary!

The Genesis

It was just before Christmas and I opened read.cash to write an article. I was still the new guy back than, with a handful of friends and subscribers! One of them was @tired_momma , who supported and guided me since day one. I remember that read.cash changed a lot in just few months, from activity points and activity bonuses to the random reward robot (Rusty).

It was early in the morning and I was in Shakespeare mood, wanting to write few articles so I can chill over the Christmas period. That plan was scrapped by this message I seen on the header of the website ... "would you like something like read.cash, but for shorter messages?"

Are you kidding me? I said while clicking the link and quickly making an account. And since then this amazing social media platform become part of my daily routine. Not many will remember the simple layout from launch day so here it is ... this is how it started!

Subscription page where you could see the noises from the people you subscribed and the explore page where you could see the newest posts.

To be honest, it was looking like mIRC but probably you guys are too young to get the joke. The username menu had only the tab to add your Bitcoin Cash wallet and nothing more. No pictures could be added and everyone had random generated avatars that looked like Rusty. The tips were random and at the beginning was no limit on how much you could hold before tipping. However, this good tipping system was ruined by spammers and guys who made a habit from creating multiple accounts and abuse the system.

Noise.cash was created for social interaction and that was how I use it. I organized the first ever event on noise, the amazing Bitcoin Cash quiz. The quiz had 46 participants, and considering the early days of the project, this was huge.

The prize pool was $23 worth of BCH, which now had triple in value, and the pot was shared by @owenlars  @tired_momma  @MoreGainStrategies @Stormshadow  and @bmjc98

Maybe you don't know but this quiz was the true starting point for #Club1BCH as a bunch of people worked together to create and organize this event.

Then slowly noise.cash evolved and got better and better. Avatars were added so users could change the robot head to whatever they wanted and chambers where created. I changed my avatar with this beautiful creation by @jiroshin and created the #Club1BCH chamber where BCH users can share their thoughts and updates.

Noise.cash had become a source of income and as the number of users surged, the quality declined. Over 50% of the comments where "subscribe back" or various ways to ask for tips. It was back in February when I've done my first noise.cash efficiency experiment and for an average person with an average activity was easy to do few bucks per day!

I analysed the rewards for a week, and posted 15-20 posts per day. The 7 days experiment concluded with 22% daily growth in income, which lead to the conclusion that constant quality noises will produce a steady flow of tips. The total BCH received from tips was $16.81.

The purge

Free money is equal to an avalanche of fake accounts and people who will abuse the system for their own benefit. They will disregard the hard work put in the project and will spam left and right for tips. At one point, 96% of the noise.cash content was low quality or spam and this is how the noise.cash witch hunt started!

The free tips mechanism was adapted to the situation and those users that constantly spammed the platform or posted low quality stuff would not receive free tips. The users that constantly commented "nice, hello , sback, well done" or similar kind of BS were targeted in a purge that aimed the eradication of donkey accounts.

This first measure against spammers raised the quality of comments and the real interaction because the dodgy accounts were not tipping quality content, they were probably tipping secondary accounts. I started to like 10 real comments than 30 comments that made no sense. You can still get them today but not as many as few months ago.

As a development side, re-noise was introduced and the user rating system, where all users can be market from poor to excellent.

The above measures were not enough and drastically measures were required. Free tips were completely removed and replaced with heart tipping. Users could not decide anymore the value of the and clicking the heart tipped the author with a value between $0.01 and $0.03 in most cases. Comments could be tipped as well, which encouraged active participation and constructive feedback.

The last stage of the purge is happening right now. It started in May with some experiments and leaded to some strange situations but the overall change is positive.

At the begining the "heart power" grew and I noticed tipping posts and comments with values between $0.01 and $0.13. It was still random but this change made me tip only genuine content and comments that were constructive, like this $0.13 for @Crackers

Then the heart power went crazy and from random went to freaking absolutely random. The biggest tip I gave was $0.40 to @JonicaBradley but I seen other users tipping or receiving tips close to $2 in the same randomized way.

And then... went to the other extreme as for days and days the tip value went close to zero! I felt sorry for my followers and for the users posting quality content as I couldn't reward them as I was doing in the past.

It took a while but it stabilized. The anti-spam measures are working fine and once you tip the same users once or twice, the next tips will have no value. Tipping new people will usually reward a bigger tip. The same system is for posting, as those posting more often will receive lower tips than those posting few times a day.

I don't know what others may think, but I like noise.cash more and more. I am using it to keep in touch with my friends, to keep up to date with news and to be social.

Noise.cash is 6 monts old so let's make some noise!

Development analysis

Took me 6 months to reach x subscribers and I am aware that a big percentage of them are probably closed accounts, people that are now inactive or just spammers but you know what ... size matters and I feel good having a big pool of subscribers.

When the chambers were added, I created only one ... the Club1BCH chamber, where updates and BCH related stuff can be posted. Again, it's hard to control what users are posting! A high number of posts have nothing to do with Bitcoin Cash but the overall trend is positive. I had to manually check trending chambers and I am proud that the #Club1BCH chamber is one of the biggest on noise.cash as we speak. As @Laurenceuuu said... 1 BCH is always 1 BCH!

Income analysis

Is noise.cash better than Twitter? Yes it is! Twitter was launched in 2016 and is nearly 6 years old as noise.cash was launched 6 months ago. The evolution was on fast forward and the complex platform that we use today changed and updated in such a rapid pace.

Can noise.cash challenge Twitter in 5 and a half years? Well ... yes and no! Twitter will be nearly 12 years old then and will still have the market advantage but noise.cash can be at the same level as Twitter when both platforms achieved 6 years since launch.

The unique selling point is that noise.cash helps the users earn $BCH while Twitter rewards the users with nothing. Instead of rewarding the day to day users, Twitter will use the data and algorithms to boost big companies and brands.

For me noise was a great way to socialize, to share my articles and to make new friends. On top of that, earning Bitcoin Cash adds an extra incentive!

Luckily enough I do a monthly statistic for all my crypto incomes so I can be 100% accurate with the calculation

In December, the new-born platform generated $11 in about 10 days. The amount grew in January, and $68.15 was earned in a full month.

Just quoting myself on this because it is still true "You may seen articles about noise.cash and maybe you know it's just like Twitter but it pays! I accumulated $72.33 worth of Bitcoin Cash in February, by making noise and sharing ideas, articles or food pictures." A minor growth to $76.13 was recorded in March and a bigger one in April, with $103 earned.

The end of may, just before the random experiments were introduced, I was earning $10 worth of Bitcoin Cash approximately every 2 days. The May's BCH earnings from noise.cash only summed up to $124.22

As the random heart tips become a standard thing, June's reward decreased but was still consistent. My set amount for withdrawal is set at $10, with one happening in average every 3 days. The up to date earnings in June are summing up $71.47 and counting.

Adding 6 months of making noise will probably make the value of 1 Bitcoin Cash, but is not 100% accurate because the earnings were calculated in USD not crypto. From birth to 6 months celebration, the noise.cash activity brought $526 worth of Bitcoin Cash.

Resources:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps


40
$ 468.69
$ 460.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 6.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
+ 14
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Whoever can cope and keep up with articles here on read.cash will easily blend on noise.cash. I'm new on both platforms so I doff my hat to my bosses who have been there for a while now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grateful for your post I discovered read cash late but I am going little by little referring to noise it helped me a lot in my day I can buy more things I am a lawyer but I dedicate myself to cryptocurrencies completely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck and thanks for the visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome article. A lot of changes happened within the first 6 months of in NoiseCash. Well, Noise attracts spamocalypse zombies. And NoiseCash attracted hordes of them. But I applaud the admins of NoiseCash for their getting ahead of the spammers and scammers who flocked into the platform for quick money. I still see some attempts, but they are greatly reduced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I am not that active in noise.cash. After reading this article, I am convinced I should get back on track.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are one of the OG's pretty cool. Long live noise.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might want to edit that. Twitter was created in 2006, 15 years ago. Not 5.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for showing me this platform for writing articles. I really appreciate it! If you know anymore platforms similar to this other than Publis0x please let me know!

Legend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent. I only joined 2 months ago both read.cash and noise.cash. I'm having so much fun and meeting wonderful people. I don't mind all the updates to noise.cash though a lot of people are complaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some will be unhappy even if you give them the sun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, I am So lucky that I witness the growth of noise.cash 🤩. I'm looking forward for more yayy. Anyway, happy 6 months to you and to noise.cash Pvm, more months to come eh 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we all do ... the originals 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice journey in noise.cash. but currently the earnings from noise became 00. I don't know why. But i used to get a decent earning from there. Though i have spent almost 3 months there. Btw congratulations that you are there from the beginning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep working and keep working 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is a treasure!

Can I show your article in one of my upcoming YouTube videos? I will of course include a link to your article and say that you wrote it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda feel offended that you ask permission to use it 😆 🤣 My work is created as a free to use library, specially for frens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great PVM. ☺️👍 Thank you. ☺️

I thought it's better to ask first rather than to risk having a misunderstanding later. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We worked to much together to have issues

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use Twitter just to spread the readcash link and I prefer noisecash hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks like you have to open the zoom link again, but all members have to join, I feel ashamed if I'm alone like that time hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will plan a meeting with at least 1-2 weeks notice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like to call noise.cash, twitter on steroids! I am now using it around 2 weeks and I just feel at home. The learning curve here on read.cash is much steeper. Just can't get a lot of attraction. There will be probably various reasons for that, but I am not giving up on it yet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you have join at a point when noise cash was still valuable but I join in May and doesn't have much understanding then was spam two days after open without been aware, but all the same it been fun. Slight difference between twitter and noise.cash is no trending messages

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think they are needed ... yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise is way, way, waaaaaaay better than Twitter. Thanks for the idea. Might as well do some tracking too. Thanks for the idea. And happy 6 months to noise! Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the way ! !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noisecash took my love for twitter away. I only visit twitter once in a while to share my article. And then the ban on Twitter in my country came. While so many people were complaining, I had Noisecash as a perfect replacement. Since I'm earning BCH while having fun.

Though I didn't join as early as December,  I experienced most of these evolution mentioned. And it has been a great experience so far.
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... noise is great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to witness the growing platform especially we are there from the start! It is really better than Twitter. HODL BCH 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onwards and upwards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really better than twitter.. I love the new updates.. Although it decreases my earnings, but still fine. Still enjoying the platform.. Happy 6mos and counting 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't use something that I don't like, even if it brings earnings! Noise.cash started with a bang and the progress was so quick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. just like how you easily made a name on this platform. As you have mentioned there, you were only new back then, but look at you now.. Handsomely famous on these two platforms 😁 and thanks for creating the club.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea... my first 3 months on Read I was Paul from Publish0x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your tips 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Nice surprise this early in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A positive day indeed 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago