The noise witch-hunt : Things are improving

9 68

We all seen the latest upgrades ready to be implemented in the fight against spammers, as 96% of the noise.cash content was low quality or spam.

I will not expand on the measures as long debates happened all over the weekend, and some where happy, some were very upset. Some of the upset ones took their toys and went to play somewhere else! I don't mind if I don't get free tips, as I share them with the others, keeping my share minimal. You can still earn even if you don't receive free tips, as quality content will always be tipped by genuine users.

Don't get me wrong, I am not 100% in favor of all the proposed changes, like the "competitors" websites. I write on other platforms but they are not competition, they are inter-linking with read.cash and noise.cash to create better platforms with a higher level of content. I personally recommended noise.cash to many friends and based on their content, I can say that they are rising the quality. Some of them will probably leave if they cannot post hard worked articles and researches.

Coming back to the witch hunt, let me explain how I see this and share a bit of how I see the big picture. I don't like spammers and I will always prefer 3 constructive comments than 10 of the "nice, hello , sback, well done" kind of BS. I am for the eradication of donkey accounts and this cannot be done without some effort from the genuine users.

How the new free tip eligibility affected the platform? No one knew so I decided to make a short 24 hours experiment. Some will say that a day cannot provide enough data ... but it can! I am posting an average of 15 noises a day and the median earning is $1.60 per day.

I started the experiment at 4PM and concluded everything after 24 hours. My starting balance on the wallet was 3.63 and all the tips from the experiment will go into this Bitcoin.com wallet.

The first noise was the one about the experiment and had good impact, with 37 likes and 3 comments. Kept posting whenever I had something interesting, but always keeping the standards up.

The best two noises where about 2002 flashback and one joke from my Twitter buddy Elon Musk. The 49 likes and the 10 replies on the #Club1BCH flashback showed a top level of engagement, as most of the comments where longer than 2 words and sharing a clear message.

The Donkey-King joke from Elon was similar to something I posted the day before, so clearly some synergy between us. Less comments and likes but more tips...

During the experiment I shared 16 noises, close to the 15 per day average. The earnings were not better... but surprisingly higher then usual. I don't abuse the system with noises and I post only when I have something to share, but going up to $4.41 from the$1.60 is a big improvement.

Why this big improvement? Because with less tips to spammers and donkey accounts, the free tips are going to the right people. The dodgy accounts are not tipping quality content, they are tipping probably their second account, which means they are keeping 100% of the tip for themselves.

With the new system, good people will get more and the BCH wealth will go to those who deserve it not to a bunch of cheaters! Let's do some noise!

Paharap at pataas! Sana all!

We started as a single drop that soon became a river. In this river hope was born. From this hope rose a raging flood. A tidal wave of change.

Residual income:

Milky - The Devilish Cat NFT

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

18
$ 2.33
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @btcfork
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good research 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still ot active on noise.cash because I don't really kknow what to post anymore 🤧. Pero sana all PVM, galing 👏🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As usual... do what you did before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all twice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just got my free tips back yesterday, and maybe some users regain it too. But I'm not affected with or without free tips I will continue to make noise. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! As long as we can be tipped... nothing change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is an idealism that does not see how to help and strengthen each other. For a program that is developing, every user must give the best. Thank you for guiding us well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago