The amazing noise.cash quiz! The results and conclusions!

30 102

There are many top individuals on this platform, and we created a good network of friends. Sometimes I feel like read.cash lacks something, a vibe or some zest, that little detail that makes you feel like home. I don't want to replicated the "P0x Bros" effect on Publish0x, because in there we are all united by a common field of study, cryptocurrency and blockchain.

I wanted to make the things moving in here and I decided to organize and host a quiz, using the fresh options of noise.cash as a platform. I started promoting the idea and many friends jumped on board, with BCH donations, with ideas and with various ways to improve the experience. The top prize was supported by me, and one bright mind was rewarded with $10 BCH. @tired_momma, @Macronald , @Laurenceuuu , @Crypto_Politics , @CryptoSorted , @Heruvim78 joined their forces with me for this great social event and I can honestly say it was a success!

We had 46 (yes... 46) participants who answered at least one question. From those, 17 stayed for the whole quiz and tested their knowledge in the race for a prize. Only 5 managed to achieve a score above 20 and they shared the prize pot.

Quiz results!

  • See this amazing noise with the leaderboard announcement ! I also subscribed to the top 10 participants and I will tip you now and then!

See below the questions and answers

Question 1 (Coronavirus) What is the recommended distance for social distancing? (1 point) Answer: 2 meters

Question 2 (Football): Who played the UEFA Champions League Final in 2020? (2 points) Answer: Bayern Munchen v PSG

Question 3 (Politics): How many member states the European Union currently has? (2points) Answer: 27

Question 4 (Geography): Name the capitals of the following countries: Lichtenstein, Romania, Egypt and India (4 point + 1 extra for naming all) Answer: Vaduz, Bucharest, Cairo, New Delhi

Question 5 (Crypto): In which year Bitcoin Cash (BCH) forked from Bitcoin (BTC) (2 points) Answer: 2017

Question 6 (Geography): Which city in the Philippines is known as the "Walled City"? (1 point) Answer: Intramuros

Question 7 (Crypto): In which month of 2020 did Bitcoin Cash hard fork happened and how is called the resulting fork? (2 points) Bitcoin Cash ABC (BCHA) forked on 15th of November.

Question 8 (Coronavirus): Name the top 3 countries with the most Covid cases (3 points + 1 extra point for correct order) Answer: USA, India, Brazil

Question 9 (Crypto): Current Bitcoin All-time-High (2 points) Answer: All-Time High$34,684.90 on Jan 03, 2021

Question 10 (Coronavirus) Which company developed the first vaccine against Covid-19 (2 points) Answer: Pfizer

Question 11 (General Knowlegde): Friends are calling me Triple M. What's the meaning of MMM? (1 point) Answer: Mihalache the Memes Master

As an friendly advice, I am telling you to join the DeFi revolution, with CakeDeFi and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Links and referrals:

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

12
$ 0.34
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well I wish I have participated on this too! Contests are what excites more writers and readers to be active on every platform. I guess I have to click the subscribe button to be informed about another contest. Hoping for more knowledgeable contest like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you enjoy it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, very nice. Congrats to the winners! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was a top competition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to the winners.I had 7 correct answers, I'm sorry about the EU countries because England left on January 1. In any case, we had a great time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am in the UK... lets see how it goes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Triple M @PVMihalache, @CryptoSorted, @Crypto_Politics for organizing this amazing game. It's great! Thank you, sponsors, To all the participants and winners it was fun, let's ask for more lol. Cheers everyone! 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am broke now after sharing that big prize! Thanks for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cheers! I hope I'll see you for the next one too.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That went well right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grats to all winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds like you all had a good one. Shame to have missed it. Great work dude and congratulations to the winners!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for organizing all that. I had a lot of fun joining the quiz. 😊 And of course, I'm super happy to share 2nd with @tired_momma. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done ! Quality run!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had fun joining the quiz even if I am late 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for joining... even if you joined late, you had a great run and catched up with the top

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, until next time 😊 congrats for the quiz success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will plan it soon!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very fun quiz at the same time knowledgeable too. Although most of my answers are wrong😆 But I had a great fun. Working my brain to think even I think nothing haha. But over all it's a fun experience while learning about crypto too. It's a success and congrats for it🥳🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nothing wrong with that! At least I am sure you didn't use Google to source your answers :P Was great fun!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha how could I. I'm only using my phone and it's a matter of seconds. I'm very honest though lol but it's true. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is good we all had fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay Congratulations to all winners! I hope I can join to the next contest😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was a smooth competition. Looking forward to the next one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also looking for that! Congratulations to your successful event😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will happen sooner rather than later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to it😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago