One Day

57 84
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

I know one day all of us will realize

That we can embrace each other

Embracing the diversity

Without judgements and fear

I know one day we will be free from sorrow

Burn down the pain and grief

Plant smiles in each other's faces

Experience Peace

One day we'll be yearning for a healthy living

A life without dirty papers

Where life are all dignified

We are in equality

One day all tears of sadness will transform

To tears of joy and happiness

Where gratitude is everywhere

And love will prevail

One day we'll come to realize

We're all just prisoners

Prisoners of our selfishness and ignorance

Preventing our selves to love

One day we'll strive

One day we'll think

One day we'll unite

One day we'll be living for the world

I'm also glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for the continuous support! I am motivated to write more under your support💕

I would also like to thank my sponsors @dexter , @Jesus@scottcbusiness  , @thesatoshistore  , @cryptoworld , @tsakf and @Shitcoincharter  for supporting my articles. 💕

And to my friends @Charlotte , @Yayaya13 , @ladyhanabi , @Eymteen for the continuous support. Please check out their profiles, they also make good articles!

Please don't hesitate to drop a comment down below your thoughts regarding this article. Lovelots!

67
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of OverThinker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OverThinker
3 years ago

Comments

I hope that day will come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all hope that "one day" will come very soon❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I strongly agree. What the world really need is healing at the same time we should save humanity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're all hoping to make our dreams come true, i hope that one day will come. Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that there are still fellow friends whose strongly hoping for this. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will definitely become engineers one day. ❤️ I'm waiting to see that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone wants to have peace of mind. Everyone wants to be accepted for who they really are with no judgements from other people. Everyone deserves to be treated right in this world, for we are all the same and no one should be degraded by others. Nice poem. ❤💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Living in a place where you can do what you want without the fear of being judged sure is a place called "home" and as I noticed, this world is losing it's meaning as we people are destroying it's very essence. Thank you for your wonderful comment😊💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you're right. We can be the change, the hope of this world. 😊 Let's help each other to change the world, starting with helping other people even it is just a simple help but it would be great to others 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Nothing will change unless we started within ourselves. Indeed helping each other even by our smallest action would be meaningful for there's gratitude. Thank youuuu! Para sa future hahahahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Sa true lang hahaha Fighting!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayieeee dami na sponsors ni bbgurl. Indeed everyone wants and deserves peace. Lets not ruin the word peace by some i dont know what to name it. Hahahhah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. Magaling mamingwit 😂. Yes dear! Let this be a reminder that everyone of us deserves peace and let's not ruin it's very essence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Agree to that. Galing galing mamingwit. Hahhahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaha. Mamingwit ulit ako mamayang gabi😂 sama ka? Hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo naman yes. Hahhaha tatanggi pa ba ako? Ehh nangangailangan toh. Hahhahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Sige sige. Hanap ako mamayang gabi hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha. Sabi mo nalang samen. Hahhahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyday, I'm wondering ... Will a better world still come? I used to hope and anticipate for that. But seeing the people today, knowing their mindset and attitude towards one another, I doubt a better world will still ever come. Nevertheless, thank you paps for this wonderful poem, it's full of hope. If only everyone will change for the better, if only we'll all be united in love and peace, then maybe the world will turn into a better a place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point. If you were to think about the possibilities, it would be very hard achieving true peace and freedom. It was just my wishful thinking that somewhere out there, there are still people believing that this "one day" would come. I hope it is not too late for all of us to save this place we called "home" and our humanity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis nice article... Will u write in my community?? My community name is free mind community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Sure, I'll check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok... You can write anything from your heart and soul 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok 😍🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mind blowing ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @Jakir. I appreciate it a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Asoye!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Khadijat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope we'll wake up to this day someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am strongly hoping for it. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"ONE DAY" Reminds me of Michael Scotfield of Prison Break. The Series I ever Watch. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard of him but I haven't yet watched the series.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

animeislife

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA Yes yes yes. Anime is lifer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Breeze!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. to acknowledge some people that we owe some gratitude is a good character.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Thanks @Ashirah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah I can hear it. The advocacy of this poem, raising the voice for humanity. I salute you for this wishful thinking, I mean not everyone would write about saving the world from its flaws called humans and its toxic mindset. But I hate to break it to you that we all must take responsibility of what's happening in this world.

I'd like to share with you my thoughts about this piece that you've made.

"That we can embrace each other.. Without judgments and fear" I believe, from what is happening today in the world, from all the rallies, battles and fights due to indifference (like the most recent issue about black lives) , acceptance is the first step. We are human beings created in Gods likeness and image (uhm I know not everyone is a believer) that is why we humans must embrace each other regardless of our race, color, gender and many more. I am with you and I am also hoping that one day we'll be over this wars among humans.

"One day all tears of sadness will transform.. And love will prevail" Yes, I love this part where part where you emphasize how love will reign among humanity. I also strongly believe that one day, all the things that we are all going through will transform us into becoming better individuals that would eventually lead to unite the world.

"Prisoners of our selfishness and ignorance Preventing our selves to love" Indeed, maybe some if not all are just living hypocrites, who deny and lie themselves about what they truly desire. One thing that I've learned in Dr. Linda, the therapist of Lucifer Morningstar (I don't if you've watched his already, if you haven't yet ohh its a must watch series), STOP GOING BACKWARDS, I think something that everyone must put in mind, we have to live for the future so we must keep going forward.

"One day we'll strive One day we'll think One day we'll unite One day we'll be living for the world"

Very well said @OverThinker. I am happy to know that you are also one of a few who anticipates and hopes for a better future. This is the type of articles I want to see. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am quite amazed by your way of thinking either. I do believe that the world we are now living is something we'd be grasping out for air because all the toxicity that we humans have made and are already spreading not just in a single nation but to the whole world as well. I will not stop believing that someday we'll be able to achieve this "True Peace and True Freedom". Hope all the people could give importance to brotherhood. Let's not forget that we are made on the highest form to protect and become stewards of God's creation but I guess we're not doing our job properly.

Thank you for sharing your deep thoughts regarding this matter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all yearn for a world that negates negativity and promotes positivity, but we can never deny that there will still be people who are still "Prisoners of their selfishness and ignorance". Despite the circumstances, I hope you plaster a smile to radiate positivity in this world plagued with negativity. Good piece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good write-up. I do strongly agree with your ideas. Hope we could see a brighter future despite all the problems that we are facing now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Days and nights are meant to be spent with quality. This quality means spending time with our family and friends but it does not limit to happy days and nights, it may include the gloomy moments

One day we will all be happy. One day we will all be free. One day we will be good.

Lets wait for our ONE DAY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I am also wishing for your "ONE DAY" to come😊 Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fingerscrossed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope "One day" pandemic will end and tomorrow will be back to new normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I am hoping for it too. Stay safe😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago