Relationship Drama.

28 63
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I read a post two days ago about how some people date for weird reasons and most notably some ladies who date for money. Many people would decide to date someone due to pressure or because of what they stand to gain from such a person and any of these two reasons would never sustain that relationship. You need to stop wasting your time on someone who doesn’t feel the same way as you and also on someone that you don't have genuine feelings for.

I was disappointed to read a story many years ago on the internet. It gave me mixed feelings because we can tilt it to both sides. I felt the two people in question should have done better than what they did. They both have ulterior motives for dating each other and it was crystal clear and it was not a surprise when it hits the rock.

They claimed they have been dating for a while and the guy in question had to source for 20,000 Naira (roughly $50 back then) to help his girlfriend pay for her school fees. After the guy paid for it, shortly after the girl "broke up" with the guy. The dejected guy felt disappointed and angry. I felt he must have gone through a lot just to pay for the lady’s school fees.

I felt his friends must have taunted him as well and visibly angry, the boyfriend went to his girlfriend’s class and told her since they are no longer dating; she should pay him back his money. Everyone was looking in disbelief and pressure from the friends got on the boyfriend and he started dragging the lady. The lady’s friends tried to intervene but he dragged her out and beat her up and the lady had to promise to pay back soon amidst tears and embarrassment.

The guy walked away and he went for her, dragging her again so that the security and some lecturers had to intervene to pacify the guy. It was a shameful moment for the girl in question and I believe the guy should be a bit ashamed too.

Image Source.

I won't justify the action of the guy...it was childish, to say the least, but then, why would you date a guy you are not in love with? Or let me say, why would you collect money from him when you know the love isn't as deep as you would expect? She can do better and she should have known better. She should have shown a bit of self-respect but she allowed her need to override her thinking. She must feel she is using the guy but it blew out.

The guy didn’t act with maturity too. I know he must have acted based on love by sourcing for the girl’s school fees and also not knowing how he got the money which I know might not be all that easy for him; seeing how he reacted and all, but he could have done better too. I understand that no one likes being taken for a fool or being taken for granted but he should have done better. He embarrassed himself and it feels justifiable that the lady left him maybe she has noticed how childish he could be which was why she left him in the first place and that's why I also blamed her for allowing her needs to override logical thinking.

Since she knows how childish the guy can be or for whatever reason she had for breaking up with the guy, she shouldn’t have collected the money in the first place if she knew she is not really in love with the guy. With love, you try to overlook some things (keyword... SOME). When you know something doesn’t go down well with you, you don’t have to waste too much time on it.

A lot of people date for fun and it baffles me. I don’t have that luxury of time to waste my priced resources; time, on someone I am not ready to go the extra mile for. I still wonder how people do it. It is a lot of investment and wasted effort to try and date someone you have no feelings for whatsoever. Please, if you know you are not willing to take your feelings to the next level with the person you claimed you love, then let them be. Leave them...tell them no, let them hurt and move on. You don't have to date people because you don't want them to feel bad.

Be honest with them and don’t try to exploit them, hoping your feelings would change later. Don't try to exploit the feelings they have for you to enrich yourself. It is better to hurt them with your honesty than to show pity while trying to find your feelings, only to be tagged as a user and exploiter. When the feeling isn't there, it isn't there. There is no need to find what's lost and this is why it's good to be friends with people first to be able to know their habits a bit.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

18
$ 2.79
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Ohh I've seen some episode scene kinda like this, I hate men hurting ladies, so annoying and I'd rather not date for money but for pure intention which is to be loved. If I were the girl, I will be supper shocked because of how this man acted so far, it's a very no no to me and it against to my pride as a woman.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm so happy you value your pride which is why you can never date for money. I wish that lady too values her pride she would have never gotten involved with someone like that kind of guy. That guy is a disgrace too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly people date the people who are rich and having charming features, and it becomes common nowadays they just date for fun

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so true. They go for the physical features and what they stand to gain in the relationship rather than what they can also offer to that relationship in value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basically the bottom line is to not waste anyone's time if you are not genuine about dating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Simple, honest and straightforward. Yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was pure childishness on the on the side of the brother, in as much as I don't support a lady dating a guy because of money, it was wrong fit him to have done that. Most importantly, we didn't know what truly transpired between the two, she could have collected the money all in the name of love but later couldn't continue the relationship because of another reason, who knows?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. Something must have happened along the way. It's hard to accurately judge the actions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why dating is not on my forte and I will date to marry kidding haha but yeah I also noticed that this generation today is somehow immature they date each other for money and some are just for their own satisfaction etc. That setup is kinda suck.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have so many immature people dating...those who can't take care of themselves want to get into a relationship and be responsible for another human. It's funny and shocking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, don't sell your reputation. I mean don't date for the sake of money. Money won't help your heart to beat for that person, but your feelings does, so be real and be human with a conscience and a soul. Oh yes i said human with a soul because others are soulless as they would really pretend to be in love though they're not, and it's only because they benefits something from the person.

Anyway this is the reason why when I am still on dating stages,( during my younger years) i didn't allow my date to pay anything for me. I don't ask for gifts and anything, since I am not sure if we will last. I don't want them to waste their hard earned money and leaves them with regrets when we broke up. Lol.

However, there are really some people who don't care about the consequences of what they are doing, though it's already toxic just for the sake of their want's, they remain faking the relationship and love. And eventually when they get everything that they need they will skip, like nothing happened.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I have to agree with you...some people can be soulless. They have a cold heart and they are dead to their conscience.

I'm glad you took that stand because you wanted to protect your self-worth and I love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure she never thought the guy would go that far because of the money so she would have been shocked, things like that happen always where they both have ulterior motive in the relationship other than loving each other genuinely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They both have ulterior motive, that's a certainty. They both deserved each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dating now is a normal thing people venture into without thinking. They say yes to the guys just for the fun of it or for money. The guy in your story was childish and needs to work on his anger, the girl should have read the guy well but she got what she wanted, though I am strictly against men hitting women and vice versa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...they both should have acted better. They are both unserious, childish and unreasonable. Yes, I don't like guys hitting a lady no matter what!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unserious and childish it is 😂😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 we should konk their heads.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationship no easy oh ahan for why na 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

E shock me too, my brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some date for love, some date for fun, some date because they dont want to lonely and some date because of Money. The last one is the worst, they are a user. Just because they love thier partner too mcuh they will take advantage on it. I really hope those kind of people taste their karma soon.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Some of them are facing their own karma and it's really disheartening when money is a huge motivation for many when it comes to dating or love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean, why not jusy word hard to get it right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...that's easier and better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The guy displayed a very childish behavior. Though nowadays ladies date some guys for money not love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree...the child acted childish. The lady should have done better too. Her motive was flawed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahala for relationship ooh😅😅. The guy is not supposed to collect the money back. If you give something to someone, give her because you wish to not because you want to collect it back. Some guys even collect back their phones from their girlfriends

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I've seen some collect wigs and even clothes back. Hahahaha... They only want to inflict the pain they felt they have gotten from the break up but that still doesn't make it right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago