Random Thoughts, Not Rants.

65 134
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

This is not a rant before @Jane and @fantagira would both come for my head but just some random thoughts going through my head lately based on a series of events I've been seeing around me.

You've only got one life to live and you have to do it right. The popular saying goes "You only live once and if you live right, once is enough." Most people are miserable doing the things they don't even enjoy. They keep running around trying to make ends meet but with so much pain and anger in their hearts that would make them lash at you unprovoked. You can't help but feel pity for most people because they have been thrown at the deep ends of things and for some, they don't have a choice, at least for that period due to the number of responsibilities gapping at them to devour them if they take a moment to stop and ponder.

I don't know who needs to pick on this but try and find something that gives you joy daily. This world isn't easy and things keep getting harder day by day. It looked as though the system was designed to frustrate you and you can't help but feel hard done by. Make your happiness a priority and I know we are smart enough to know that it doesn't have to involve hurting others.

We have to do everything to be successful in this life and if you have to give up sleep for a while, please do. If you have to change your circle of friends, by all means, don't hold back. If you have to go on that date which you put off because you feared what your family members would say, as long as it makes you happy, please go for it. If you have to walk a mile extra without being at the mercy of those who are waiting to mock you, please walk it. We need to do things for ourselves because no one would do it for us.

Most people change their minds easily as some find it easy to change their clubs. I still don't understand how easy it is for some people to change their favourite club. How do you even change it? I can never understand it. Back in line... Some people change their minds so easily that they lacked the ability to follow a line of conviction through, which makes it hard for them to attain the desired change or success they desire. When you stay long enough at something, you learn about the things you are to do and not to do as you gain mastery at it.

Image Source.

It is important to know what you want to do with your life and go through with it. It makes it easier to follow that line of conviction and stay at it. What are you willing to die for? What are you willing to pursue to the ends of the world even when others think you are crazy? The grass is only green on the other side because that other person keeps watering it. What are you watering at your own end? If your side is grey, it's time for you to get to work and make it greener.

Weed it, rake it, gather it, plant it, water it...whatever you need to do in the fulfilment of your dreams, by all means, don't stop. Let others admire the greener pastures at your end too and it doesn't have to be only you admiring others. There is no goal you set that you won't suffer for it. Those who want to hit a certain financial target, they have to up their stakes and deny themselves certain luxuries just to attain that set goal. Most people want others to invest in them, yet, they won't even invest in themselves.

We need to influence the way we think, the way we feel and the way we act towards our objectives and it has to be intentional. You have to be able to harness your time, talent, resources and everything within your power to make your dream work. You can't put up a savings plan to start something you want to do and yet you want someone to commit to you his or her resource just to invest in you? If you are that viable as you are selling to others, how come you haven't invested in yourself since you are so sure?

We need to understand that when we are successful, it is for us and for others who we are able to recognize the same fight inside them so we can make their journey a little bit easier. Give humanity the best of who you are and it starts with you giving the best of yourself to your dreams, goals or aspiration. No one can believe in you as much as you would believe in yourself and I would know how much belief you have in yourself by the level of investment you are able to make in yourself.

Life is not easy, yes, but we have those who are still succeeding in it. They have found what works and if you won't ask the right questions, you would be one of the few that would always complain and yet won't make any significant process. If others can do it, so can you...but ask yourself, how badly do you want it?

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

33
$ 8.55
$ 7.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 24
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Only just found this tag of yours, as I decided to clear my notifications. You won’t get an ear ache from me πŸ˜… Life is weird

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ bring them...I love reading from you... There is something it does to my body that words can't express.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may stumble upon a big rock along our way and it can hinder us from moving forward but always remember that there's a reason why you stumbleb upon that rock and your role is to find the reason and not to be down by it. Don't complain every time life taught you a lesson because every time you complain ..your wasting time and energy.. Use your time and energy while we are young and learn to read the move of life and also take into consideration what God's plan for you.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is a wonderful and brilliant comment. In all, we should move on. There is no point crying over spilled milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I borrow your pen uncle? So I could have higher IQ like you . you have a lot in your mind.. .haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just give me 1% of your fashion sense and I would be better. Thanks sweet Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no doubt that Life is full of hardships sir Olasquare. As we get a day older, hardships will just always there, ready to attack us, may in front, back, or sideways. Everything will not fall as how we plan it. But there's a so called, "Determination", that's how we should fight. We should always put this in mind that when we have the determination to conquer all the battles/hardship that we are into or about to get into, it will end smoothly. Slowly but surely. Life is too short for us to be eaten by doubts and negative thoughts. As long as we have the so called, "Hope", and didn't stop fighting, we have a better chance to win the battle.

Based on experience, I went into a lot of struggles in life. Mostly, I am able to share it with you in here, and I must say, its a blessing for me to have you all as my good advisers and my friends. You helped me a lot to gain more confidence to face my problems, my failures in life. God is with us. It may not be how we want it, but God's right time will surely come.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is brilliant... Thank you so much for this truth and you hit the nail on the head, I love it. I am glad this helped as well. God will always come through for us. Keep being strong, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will sir Ola.. Just assure you will do it too.. Hehe..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time life is exhausting when we don't know what we really want, what we like to pursue due to some factors.. it's easier said than done not to let anything hold us back especially if what we like to have involves Financial aspect, but then taking a little step can make a difference anyway so maybe that's how we should do it.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I love this... Taking that little step can make the difference. That's spot on, dear... absolutely spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder where such beautiful inspiration come from when you write, well this is it, this is what people face big time, I hope people have a change of mind and stick to one decision, and for changing club, I would never, but one thing I love about your write up is the ending part and this your quote "My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am honoured my brother and I deeply appreciate your kind words. It means a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

The universal truth is, Life is not easy. Without any hesitate I am agree with it. In our life if we can discover what we like to do or what plans can make us success then surely we can go long way of our life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is just like the video games we play on our phones with lots of stages or levels. Each level has its own toughness and challenges, and at the end of every level you have completed successfully, you will be rewarded. There's always another chance to try againg if you fail. Life is like that, the more we keep fighting, the more we are sharpening our knowledge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I enjoyed this. I love it. Absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes i just let myself lay in bed like had nothing, thinking about life , how hard life was, how desperate i am for success, just letting the days past, sometimes doing nothing is better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay to think and ponder but we shouldn't let that moment of rest become a thing that would make us too relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bit difficult for me to just choose one thing to pursue that's why I call myself a multipotentialite. I want the taste of everything and for me, that's what life should be, trying out things. I don't want to live with regrets, so that's the reason why I do what I want to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's smart...you have the talent for it and you should make the most of it. That's remarkable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why I am born without my permission because I just can't carry this life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I'm sorry, that's funny but I totally understand where you are coming from. It can be scary sometimes but we have no choice than to keep pushing, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m motivated. We do need a dose of Oluwalium daily, lolπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am ready to give every day haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my masters back then in school did said a statement, and i quote "Goals not actioned remain hallucinations". Many want their goal/dream/vision actualised but don't want to take actions that will lead to it actualization. Many want to be successful but don't want to work for it. Hmmmm! It doesn't work that way! For us to achieve our goals and be successful, we need to be on our toes, and work tenaciously for it, even if it will cause us to deny ourselves of some things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is brilliant and true. Goals won't achieve themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Completely agree with it. You rise and you help to rise others. Follow the dreams and make it happen for real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even understand the definition of success anymore. This life is just too hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Success is relative. I totally understand you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is really hard Dear, no doubt! What we need now a days is determination. Yes, determination to pursue what you really what to do in life. If you see others succeed in their own then make it as your inspiration. You maybe failed on your first attempt, well that's normal. No one had master a craft in just one day right?

I am always determined what I want to do in life Ola, now my mind was unstableπŸ˜‚. My plan for the next years keeps on changing. Just one thing I am sure of, I am still fighting to liveπŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, only when you live can you discover your purpose. Plans would always change but the determination shouldn't waver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that for sure Ola! Youre up too early

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you because all you said to your article Are true and some of it I'll already experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be nicer if you actually read it and share your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life will never been easy as it gets, we should need to go through holes of the needle like what they said , but if we help each other rise up and not to pull down then maybe life could be quiet easier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot of people enjoy pulling others down as though it would make them a better person themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if we don't know what we wanna do yet? Anyway.. you're right.. That's my dream, too. Doing what I want, and making the most out of it. But I am the opposite.. for now. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's okay not to know what you want to do... Life is a journey and we know more as we grow and go in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life isn’t easy and if life is easy everyone else will be successful which won’t make life so interesting as it is. Life is about how do we wants to succeed, what’s the techniques to use if one want to succeed in life. If all this are known then one is on the right process.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's about how we want to go about our own success story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an impressive idea, indeed we only live once. We just use the one life to live to the fullest. We need to conquer the struggles we meet in our daily lives. Life isnt easy but we need to accept that reality and try to figure out what's the best thing to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we have to figure out our own reality and walk it through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for confirming my thoughts ola, yes I'll walk through with it. We must be consistent to our field goals 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Consistency is vital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sir ola, that just how life goes, blessed are those you easily figures out what they are really dealing in life from the none.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to keep moving... Learning and figuring out as we grow and go in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is always hard, but no matter how hard it is sir, we still survive each and everyday without even knowing how we did it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to keep pushing...only then can we build strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You only live once, I also live in this saying,that is why I am striving hard to succeed even life is difficult..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep pushing, my dear. That's how life is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life isn't easy yet people make it through, I want it so badly that I have trained myself not to be moved by certain things and their acts to tame me and ruin the goal set.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that determination and resoluteness, Balikis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How badly do I want it? This is sure a question we need to ask especially when we are trying to give up. The road might be rough at the beginning. but believing in ourselves and taking the bold step would open the way for us. We just need to keep moving and believe that we are great and can do it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely, KP. Wise words there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this inspiring message, sir. I would do well to pursue my dream no matter what.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God will help you. Don't stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago