No Device Weekend.

65 100
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Poem, Writing, Blogging, Birthday, ...

Image Source.

Topic:

You have no computer, mobile phone or gaming console for the entire weekend. Write at least 350 words about how you feel and why and how you handle having no devices to occupy yourself with.

The only company left for the weekend is the silence of my voice

My thoughts echoed thunder as I stared at the empty spaces in front of me

Empty spaces of where my computer, game console and phone charging spot used to be

How the little things of life make so much sense in retrospect

I am so used to them that their importance I didn't suspect

Now I feel like a child denied of his toys, who can predict?

The week days move with the speed of a snail

But when it's the weekend, it moves with the speed of a jet

Oh... I am banking on that so the weekend can pass

And I can hold my phone, computer and game console once again

Sometimes it's a terrible feeling to have to wait


I've centered my life around my phone and it's a terrible feeling to be without it. I used my computer mostly for work related things that requires urgency and maybe a bit of seriousness, so I might see not being with my computer as a blessing but I can't say the same with my phone and game console. I mostly console myself with my game console...you see what I did there? Hahaha.

It's going to be a weekend of boredom for me without my phone and game console. That means I won't be able to post on Read Cash, earn on my blogging sites, for the whole of the weekend hahaha. My earnings helps me a lot even as little as it might look to others. It takes good care of certain things in my life apart from horning my skills with writing and learning from others. Knowing I am losing everything for the weekend would get my mood down. I know for sure that I might lash out a little when someone tries to stress me unnecessarily πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Forgive me but I am definitely in pain being without my phone and game console while still losing money. Haha.

The only thing that can calm me down and make it bearable would be taking a walk to the garden or a park. I want to soak up as much nature as I can... I would lie on the green grass, I would watch the birds fly over as usual, I would find a flowing water and if possible, sit at the edge with my feet deep inside as I enjoy the coolness to my feet.

I would definitely sleep more too because I know I don't sleep much due to my phone and game console. I might do the extra sleeping on Friday night to wake up late into Saturday. The remaining part of Saturday would be for nature viewing or observation and my Sunday would be for Monopoly game πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. That game can be so engaging and before you know it, the whole day is over. I love playing it when I have extra hours to spare and I've actually once played with my brother and we stayed there for over 9 hours. No one wanted to concede πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

That's how I would spend my weekend with no gadgets. I would console myself with the aforementioned situations but heck... It's going to be tough without them.

Extras:

We all have our idea of how the world is/should be

But one thing is general for all to see

We are shaped by our experiences

Life teach us different lessons pertime

What you learn in a season differs

We see life based on where our lens is focused

I try not to judge anyone based on that

But I try to condition my mind all the time

To give everyone a benefit of doubt at least

It's okay to draw conclusions from the surface

Because we have been there at some points too

We feel the need to judge others

Because we have been judged too

We feel the need to second guess others

Because we were caught in the same act too

Maybe they did their differently than ours

But we want to make sure we are not alone in it

So we try to imagine others as guilty as we are

In other news...

So, I am not the type to do countdowns but for this time around, I keep hearing it from left and right about my upcoming birthday and I decided to do my countdown. In 4 days, my birthday would come. October 20 is the date and I am absolutely excited about it. I've always been indifferent with birthdays but this one just feels extra special and I am looking forward to it with excitement too. In all honesty, I have no plans but I just want to enjoy the day, take a stroll around even in the cold and observe around. I would definitely take a lot of pictures that day too when I go out... It should be fun in my own simple way...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 2.27
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Poem, Writing, Blogging, Birthday, ...

Comments

I used to do no device weekends regularly. I loved it. Suddenly there is so much time!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think it's what we should do regularly too. It helps a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It proves hard these days when we’re all hustling online πŸ˜‰ But one day is sure doable !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true... Making money online makes it difficult...but we should make it happen though. It helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay for me sir if I don't have phone for a week or month sir as long as, I'm with my family and the important people around me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday in advance Ola!

It's boring and unproductive to have a no-device weekend especially since we have a taste of earning here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. It's indeed boring and I can imagine how it would be for others too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We feel the need to judge others

Because we have been judged too

I didn't think about this and maybe you are right. The way we have been treated we subconsciously feel it is right and pass that kind of treatment to others.

I could do away with my phone or gadgets. I'd pick up a book and read :D

Advance happy birthday!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A book is brilliant... Investment in knowledge always pay the best dividends. I love that.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I seldom use a smartphone. Yesterday, my small Nokia phone was dropped hard on the floor, and its battery was damaged. The phone is still good without any damage! I was out of phone usage during this incident for more than a day! I used computers, though!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nokia is strong and always bouncing hahaha...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohooo, I can't live without my phone noe specially this js where my money is coming from hahaha. I also consider my blogging as a job so yeah hahaha. Can't live without it. I can only leave my phone for a while oy if mother force me to clean and help some stuff in the house, I hate doing this tbh, hahaha. Anyways yieheee your birthday is just a around the corner. Advance Happy Birthday ✨πŸ”₯πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ»

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha it's indeed a job and I can relate to that a lot. Cleaning can be so stressful sometimes.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy, true. I can wash a lot of dishes but never in cleaning huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha just like I love ironing but hate washing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh, can't live without my phone lol. I mean these entertained me, I'm surely feel bored the whole week

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's definitely going to be a boring weekend no doubt about that hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I love the consoled by the console pun! You even made a poem for this mundane topic. Well done Ola!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sure would be a week of boredom and probably sickness. I'm sure fever from nowhere will just hold me cos my brain would have caught fire fr the many thoughts that would flow around it.

And happy birthday in advance πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ let plans for the ceremony begin ooo, we have to flex 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Boredom and sickness...bad combo πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Thank you so much. Yes, let the grooving begin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know for sure that I might lash out a little when someone tries to stress me unnecessarily

Nobody should just find my trouble that moment 🀣🀣🀣🀣 for me, without my phone, I will definitely be sleeping all through because it would be so boring. I might decide to pick a book to read or even walk around till the weekend pass.

It's so difficult staying without your phone when you have been centered around it and it is something fetching you money no matter how little earnings it brings to you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha but I trust you, you will sleep. Wait a minute...there was a time you replied a message after 4 days πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. If you can do that, I believe you can survive without your phone πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Just because of one single error, you don dey use am against me..... Shey aiye Le leyii? πŸ™ƒπŸ˜

Was I not doing other things on my phone then? 🧐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you were not doing anything else with your phone o...you were off and e get why πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stop eeetttt..... Don't loud it na πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ make I no cast am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No na 😌😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh how the beauty of nature heals us so well. I'm an outdoor junkie I could manage easily without devices for a weekend. Take away my modern fishing pole and gear I might cry 🀣

Happy early birthday just another day of being wiser :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha let's try the fishing pole then. Thank you so much. I am excited for the birthday ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Technology has spoiled all of us in one way or other. Its only a weekend to spent without mobiles, imagine its a gift from God, so go and celebrate these two days with your dear ones whome you missed for long. Now-a-days such times are received only once in blue moon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sadly, that's true. We only have such days once in a blue moon. We need more days like that though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will just fly to my village, I have lots of adventures to do there, like climbing mountains and exploring the jungle along with cleaning cattle area, lol. Searching for fruit trees and picking them, I won't be bored at all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah... I remember the fruit trees thing. It's always fun to throw things at them to get some. That's a good plan going to the village.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, it would be impossible to live without using phone and leptop for the entire weekend. Most people say they can't live without their loved ones similarly I can't live without using phone and leptop because they both are my companion in times of loneliness, in fact of I didn't use my phone, I might go into depression because it has everything I could possibly need, haha

Awh forgot to wish you, happiest birthday dear, May your day be as special as you are.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha she said depression πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I can relate to this.

Thank you so much, dear. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

extra sleeping on Friday night

This is what I am actually expecting as I know you always deprive yourself from self Ola! Oh yeah, you birthday is only a few days from now.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha I would sleep and oversleep that day, no doubt hahaha. Thank you, my dear. I miss you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, i missed sleeping like a baby.. you know adultingπŸ˜‚. It's hard to have a long sleep. Missed you too.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ adulthood is a scam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in addy sir. I used to be addicted to my phone but not anymore. I think I could get by the weekend with a very interesting book and lots of food. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Book and food... That would be amazing distraction too hahaha. Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🍷🍾😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can have no device even just for a weekend..but even if I take a break from online grinding, I am still using it for photography πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha Janey and pictures... I can imagine... If I am as fine as you with that kind of smile and amazing dress sense, I would take pictures every day too hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll fall sickπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I can't do without a phone. The highest time I can go without a phone is four hours. The only option I have is a speaker. I love music. If I can get a speaker, I won't be very bored.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Imagine taking your phone and your speaker away from you...with no bestie and boyfriend around too πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very good idea. Honestly I'm also like you, spend most of my time using phone and laptop and without them it will be so dificult. Gonna wrote a detailed reply in my article some day. Please don't forget to go through that, I will tag you there

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I would be more than happy to read your response through a post too. I look forward to this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall do that in couple days. I hope very soon... Meanwhile you can get my other blogs... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, my dear πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my pleasure. So kind of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it would both be benefecial and boring at the same time, without phone we can take good care of our fitness heath and sleep, which we usually dont care when we have phone

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with this. It can be a blessing sometimes because these gadgets robs us of a lot of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This time, I can definitely live a day without cellphone. Well a lot of things can make my day complete and one of it is me, being a mom. My son can literally makes my day occupied so there's no boring one day for me. But I would admit that I can't live a one whole week without a phone.πŸ˜… It would be boring if I won't use phone for the whole week.

Anyway advance happy birthday 😁.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Hahaha I love that... Your son would always engage you. Being a parent...it's a full time job on its own.

Thank you so much, my friend. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I weekend without electronic devices (mobile phones, computers tabs) which are our companions, the companions of loneliness, if we don't have them around, or have them with dead batteries are like a new Wed bride who is divorced hahaha.... And you mentioned best example the speed of time without these devices is like a snail 🐌... 😁 We actually spend our Friday with such kind of situation, because we faced a blackout in our province, and one good thing i noticed, our family members gave time to each other, they have time to talk, who were busy in there devices in previous days. ❀️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it's really going to be hard and boring but the good thing is it would bring families together because these gadgets can be a distraction sometimes to our daily lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps this should not remain in writing and should be an action that we should take from time to time. For myself, I stay away from such technological products when I camp for one or a few days in the mountains 4-5 times a year... And I have to admit that it is the best time I spend.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are so right. We should make it an habit rather than one-off. Devices can be a major distraction to our daily lives, I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't even imagine a weekend without a device. It can be a bit bearable during weekdays but not weekends. I watch football matches on the Smart TV, engage in banter, and troll with other football fans on social media using my phone, Type articles for my upcoming website and read dot com on my PC, and as for a gaming console, I can go a month and more without it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ah yes...football... When there is no football for a weekend, it gets boring...but with no TV and phone and laptop...ah... Boredom and frustration unleashed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago