Don't Force It, Sometimes.

49 112
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

We all want answers and God knows there are still many things I haven't found answers to yet. We go through life seeking answers and we go out of our ways to do that most of the time. We want answers at all costs and someone once said that if you want an answer be very sure you really want to know because some truths are hard to handle.

Life is full of drama just as life is filled with so many unanswered questions. We have things we need to sort out, we are in so many conflicting situations that require urgent attention. The thing about life is, we need to learn when to apply pressure and when to let things go. We need the wisdom to let go of the things we cannot change.

Most of the time, in our search for answers we expend ourselves, we push ourselves and then hurt ourselves in the end. We start looking for things we shouldn't and then end up regretting why we didn't just sit things out. There are some things we should push for and some others we don't have to sweat it.

I still have questions as to why my late sister passed away at such a tender age. She hadn't done anything in life neither can we attribute anything to what she did wrong. She was just 14, still in secondary school and with a bright smile. Super smart, she was and super calm too. Haven't seen anyone that calm, composed and gentle. There is a difference between quietness and gentleness and she is the only one I know with both qualities. It's has been such a long time but where I am, I still have questions but I won't sweat it because it doesn't make much sense after all.

It's okay to have questions but life has this way of giving us the answer we seek when we are not even looking and often times we just might never know and find the answer. Life can keep them from us and sometimes the answers get revealed in parts.

Issues would always weigh us down and that is being human. Nothing in life is ever easy so we have to learn how to pick out battles because they don't get easier. Each problem you overcome would expose you to even more problems to come. Sometimes we have to study the pattern in life and be observant because that's the only way we can know the things worth pushing for and the things we should let go of.

Image Source.

The truth is, some of the things we worry about are not worth it. They don't worth the stress and we would soon know in hindsight that they are not as bad as we first imagined. Have you taken a step back to analyze a situation and then wonder why you were worried in the first place? We just need to have a rethink and then re-evaluate what life is really all about. It's okay to have questions but we need to learn which battle is worth fighting for.

When situations hit you deeply... Deeper to your core, sometimes we just have to learn to breathe first and maintain that inner peace. It is never as easy as it sounds but for the sake of gaining clarity and maintaining sanity, we have to try. It's not always about seeking answers sometimes but about staying alive. It has happened to me many times that the moment I stopped bothering myself about certain things that was when the answers came to me. I was able to connect the dots and everything became crystal clear.

It doesn't mean we are not bothered or we care less, of course, our desires would still be playing at the back of our mind and that's what makes it easier for us to connect the dots.

Stop stressing too much and stop getting all worked up because the answers you seek would come and maybe not, and if they didn't, don't stop living. Love will find you, you will gain that foothold, you will have that family but never stop working towards it. Your answers would come knocking but don't stop being at peace with yourself and understand that some things require us to let go before they come into the light.

Archimedes was disturbed about the answer he was hoping for. He was told by King Hierro to uncover a particular plot when the king was told gold was used for his crown but it was silver they used instead. He was to prove to the king this plot and it was playing on his mind every time. He spent himself and still nothing came out. He decided to take it easy with himself but his mind was still on it. The answer didn't come to him until he was at ease with himself and that was how the word "Eureka" came about which means "I have found it."

Sometimes we need to maintain our inner peace before the solution we seek would appear. Life has its funny way and how do you explain getting answers when you are not even looking and then meet brick walls when you are seeking it? When we are too preoccupied sometimes, we miss the tiny details which is why we need to learn when to push and when to ease up but our desire to get the best, seek the best and to know, should and must be unwavering.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 8.89
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @BSzandra
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Once in a while , not looking for an answer gives us inward feeling of harmony. I mean , answer will come in least we anticipated them. Simply petition God for an amazing luck for everything in light of the fact that He know our deepest longing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Answer would come when we least expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worrying never solves anything, instead it limits us from trying to figure out what went wrong and that's the reason why I no longer worry about things I know I don't have control over

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a smart way to live, my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes , not seeking for an answer gives us peace of mind. I mean , answer will come in least we expected them. Just pray to God for a perofrct timing for everything because He know the desire of our hearts

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is so true, my friend. With God's perfect timing, answers would come...and if not, we should maintain our peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest and stop for awhile if we are stress and dont force ourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right... don't force it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true we need to stop stressing ourselves out. Make some time to chill and relax, inner and outer peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely...that inner peace is necessary to gain clarity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this charge. I agree with your point that "Each problem you overcome would expose you to even more problems to come." So we shouldn't force it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it, life will always be life...life happens...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, don't insist on what you don't want to do or to someone else. forcing someone or ourselves may cause stress. life is full of mystery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is definitely full of mysteries, my friend. So true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tears came to my eyes when I read how you wrote about your sister. My first thought was "what happened with her?".. but I don't ask it, don't answer if it hurts you. My second thought was my father. He died when I was 11. He was drunk and he was fall and hit his head to a stone. My family said this to me and I said this for years to people who asked about my father. Years later my sister said maybe something else happened and he didn't hit his head to a stone , but somebody attached him. he had received threats in the past from bad people against whom he would soon have to testify in court... Imagine what I felt when I heard this. I don't know what is the truth about his death and I have tons of questions. But maybe it's better if I will never get the answers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about this. Yes, you have the right to have some questions but the truth is some answers leave us even more broken than before. I wish you strength and that's life. So many unanswered questions and so many unsolved mysteries.

Thank you for sharing a part of you with us here. Keep being strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forcing someone is not my job. I personally hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good...it's not just about the person but about forcing answers out of life too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your perfectly right... Losing someone is really big question on me. Why they need to leave us? God knows the answer, right? We must accept the fact that life is full of mystery. Wait ill check your noise account.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and it's nice to have you here. See you on noise ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Ola... Btw im Jean38 at noise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Checking you out right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more we rush things is the higher the possibilities that we will mess up. It's okay not to be okay sometimes. If we're having so much problem, then rest and take a breath. Don't go in a battle field with a blank mind because you'll be dead for sure. Be patient and carefully look for the solution of your problem

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just love how you went about this...love it... absolutely. Nothing more to say...spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is indeed a mystery and when we keep asking the question "why me?" but couldn't get answer to it, that doesn't mean we should stop existing. We need to keep moving on and expect the best for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As we used to say in Nigeria, we move! Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, Ola! We can sometimes be overwhelmed with stuff that we fail to see the details, the very small ones. and usually the answer's found in these small details.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. Yes, answers are in those tiny details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many questions in life that we must search for answers.. For me, I do not find life easy. I think that we must always struggle and fight in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right...life is never easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct boss, we need the wisdom of God to be able to know when we need to add pressure to things and when we don't need to add any pressure at all. It requires patience to know too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Patience...that's vital. It helps us to see things clearly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of unanswered questions, sometimes I'm about to giving up but I realized giving up is not the best option. I'm sorry for the lose of your sister

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. It's perfectly fine to have questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right friend as long as we are not giving up in a simple one right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can have questions and seek to pursue them but it shouldn't cost us our peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we don't have rest of mind until we figure out why some certain things happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And sometimes it's better to just let things be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is the indeed filled with so many unanswered questions which one shouldn't force to get reasons or answers to.

There are many sides to life and only those that have really experienced any shades of life can relate and be able to explain better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true...only those who have experienced it can truly understand it. We have so many unanswered questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about the loss of your young sister. No doubt you were very fond of her. We all have suffered great loss at one time or the other, some occurrences are just inexplicable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's life and we just have to get on with it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry when I was reading I learnt your younger sister died at the age of 14 I am so sorry for that sir. Anyway we need to ask God for intervention in any decisions we want to make , just like as you said sir " we all need to maintain our inner peace "

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That inner peace is important...it helps us to gain clarity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The answers are always on the surface...we just don't notice them, or maybe we just don't want to. What are we living for? Probably everyone will have their own answer. To this question, well, there is no answer! I believe that everyone has a mission on earth and if you have completed it then God takes us to Himself, and if not, then it is "too early". God also took your sister away from you...I'm sorry. I don't know why, but it seems to me that something very good in your life must come to you MUST!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Absolutely, there is a reason even if we don't know why...yet. I welcome those good things with open arms ❤️🥰😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago