Would you rather?

12 48
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 17th March 2022

Happy Thursday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Wednesday, and I am also praying that your Thursday will be even greater.

We have reached the fourth day of the week, and only a few days remain until I start my exams, which makes me scared and also happy at the same time because I would get to rest for a few weeks before the next session.

Easter is coming, and I am sure some of my relatives will be celebrating, and I don't want to miss out on the sumptuous meals that will be served during their celebrations.

It may not be easy writing my exams and writing articles here. 

Still, I have already wasted two months due to an internet connection, and I don't want to waste any more time outside of the platform because I will miss out on many things.

I think it would benefit it if I write more articles before next week, so that way I can still be able to publish articles, but what pains me is that I won't be able to comment or upvote anyone's articles.

I am sure I would think of a way to solve that issue.

I apologize if I don't visit or upvote your articles, I promise that after exams, I will be fully back to grinding here and other platforms, and I also recently got into NFTs, which I want to add this year.

Anyway, I don't want to flood this article with all that, so I think I would get to the topic of today, which is a prompt I got from @JonicaBradley, and I hope you all enjoy my article this prompt. 

I don't think I would be answering all the questions; I would choose the ones I can answer.

 Writing Prompt #25: Would You Rather

 (1). Live Alone or be surrounded by crowds of people?

My answer for this one is simple: I would rather live alone, and when I say alone, I mean building a small vintage house in the mountain regions where the nearest person is either one to two hours away from me.

It is not like I have anything against people, but I find it suffocating when I am around many people, especially when I don't know anyone.

Living alone is something I have always cherished because it means I won't have to worry about anybody except for myself, and while that might sound selfish or anti-social, it isn't because 

I find more joy in staying by myself than staying with others.

Basically, in life, we are always alone. We never really have any connection with other people. The only person who is constantly involved in my life is me. I also know more about myself than anyone else.

Being surrounded by crowds of people doesn't mean anything because "No matter how many allies you have with you when you die, you will be alone."

(2). Be Too Hungry or Too Thirsty?

This question is tricky because I know I can't do without food and water, especially water. 

Still, for the sake of the question, I would have to go with "Be Too Hungry," because I know how much my body loves water and how it can't do without consuming water regularly.

I would say it is easier for me to manage my hunger than my thirst, and I hate being thirsty because it causes a lot of pain to my throat, and I may even get a severe sore throat from not drinking water which I despise.

 (3). Be too hot or too cold?

I am not sure if anyone here would even pick "Be too hot," but if there is, then you are a brave person.

Living in a tropical climate/region such as Nigeria, I would choose "Be too cold," anyway, because I know what true heat feels like. 

I never want to experience that situation ever again.

Lately, the weather over here has been pretty bad, and I am sure you would understand what I am implying if you read my previous article.

The sun is out to kill us nowadays; it isn't just shining a light on the earth anymore; this time, it is burning us.

I pray for the rainy seasons to come because I am so fed up with the deadly sunlight that I have been getting these past few days.

I would have to end this article here because I don't want it to be too long, but I hope you enjoyed my answers, and you can also join in the prompt if you are interested.

Thank you for reading!

29
$ 5.40
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ALONE or CROWDED: I've seen people answering this question and it baffles me a lot vexaot I haven't seen anyone that prefers to be in the midst of crowd. Whetey are the extroverts?? Lol🤣. I prefer my lonely life, it gives me time to concentrate on personal stuffs and ofcourse my engagement in we world(internet).

COLD or HOT: My body easily detect heat and keeps me uncomfortable, so I'd go with COLD. yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer to be alone because I can't deal being around with a lot of people it just made me conscious and feel uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the weather is burning my skin every time I go out. I am sweating too when I sleep in the afternoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather be too cold than be too hot, I dislike heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have same preferences friend. I prefer being extremely hungry than thirsty. I guess I would die when there is no water. All the best on your exams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your exams. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer living alone as well, but not totally far away with people just in the house. I don't like noises and loud sounds. I can be patient from eating, but not drinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I would say be too hot! I hate the cold!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck in the upcoming exams, i know you can make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey i also participate it. I like this prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can live alone but I can also live in a crowd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your choices. All men for himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago