Living your best life

21 65
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

When it comes down to living your favorite life, it can mean different things to different people. What gives you happiness may not be what makes me happy and vice versa. 

When you think about what your best life is, what comes to your mind? The truth is your idea of a good life/happiness changes over time, and as humans, our wants are unlimited, and we always want more.

Do you have a firm knowledge of what you want out of your life and find it hard to achieve it in the face of your everyday stresses and responsibilities?

To achieve the best life, you must figure out what living your best life means to you. To figure this, you need to ask yourself some questions such as:

How am I experiencing love?

Your ability to share and receive love to/from others matters more than anything else.

How often am I sharing my Unique Gift?

We all have our unique gifts- the unique essence and energy that makes us. Each individual has a unique gift to offer that no one else can.

Living your best life means finding creative methods to share your best self with others, whether in your workplace, hobbies, or how we live in general.

What are you grateful for?

As humans, we focus on the painful areas in our lives, but that is not how things should be. 

You wake up every day; you can walk, talk, and do everything an ordinary person can do, which alone should make you happy.

What is distracting you from your best life?

Well, I was looking at my daily life, which involves waking up and seeing tons of notifications, including friend requests on social media and the never-ending bad news on the Tv.

This dilemma is one most of us go through daily, and we have to ask ourselves this question, how do you manage your time, so your life reflects what matters most?

If you want to live for a greater purpose, boost your happiness, and share your unique gifts with others even with all the hustle and bustle of life, then there are some things you could do.

You must always identify what matters the most to you, and it doesn't have to take a life-or-death experience for you to identify this. It can take a series of tough questionnaires to find out what it is.

What matters the most to you in your life? Let us say you had a limited time to live; what would you do with the time you had left?

Trust me; you will find out what genuinely matters to you in life when you answer that question.

Another way to achieve your best life is to always live in the present; you will be way happier and feel more fulfilled if you learn to experience every moment in your life fully.

Mindfulness increases your mental health, which also helps you physically. It has proven to reduce exhaustion, stress and increase job satisfaction.

To live your best life, you have to find your miraculous scenarios/moments.

To find your miraculous scenario, you can look around and notice what is happening, find something you are grateful for; this could be the way the sun feels on your body/face, music in the background, or rain sounds.

When you combine mindfulness and savoring the moment, you can get powerful reactions, which could improve your mental health and life satisfaction.

Living your best life has a lot to do with your level of empathy, trust, and intimacy, especially in your relationship with those you love.

Learning to hear others out with presence and empathy can significantly transform your relationships.

Being a good listener will help people feel like you genuinely care for them, and this helps you have more understanding of what they want and need from you.

Observation without evaluation is the highest form of human intelligence.

Life throws curveballs at us, and we aren't prepared for them. You need to know how to reset and go back to the center- who you are and your goals and priorities.

If you ever see yourself being negative and sad, imagine your hand hitting a reset button even if it isn't there.

It will only take a minute to re-focus on what your priorities are, and you could stretch, take a deep breath, set what you want to achieve, and start again. It all comes down to your resolve.

Knowing how to reset yourself is crucial for controlling minor distractions and significant changes in your life.

Let me live an easy one here before I finish,

"Spend more time with Nature."

Knowing what matters the most is crucial when living your best life, but this isn't easy due to all the daily distractions we have. 

But it would be best if you didn't let this discourage you; with focus and intention, small changes can make a difference.

Now let me ask you a question?

What does living the best life mean to you? And how do you want to achieve it?

Thank you for reading, friends.

15
$ 4.46
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 11
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Living in the moment and doing our thing. That is living the best life. We all have preferences. And getting to do what we want, our choice and purpose happily and efficiently means living our best life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For me I'm still yet to live my best life but I will make sure to put your advice into consideration. Thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome, friend. Go out there and achieve everything you need to achieve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best life for me is yet to come, hehe! Claiming it. But, of course, like what you said the best is just around the corner, the nature outdoors, the family time, etc. All true.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One thing that I am very much grateful for is my family. I really do not know where I am right now if it weren't because of the guidance and support I received from them. Not all people are blessed to have a good family. I must I am in a mediocre family but I am happy and contented. Being with them, providing for my family is the best living moment in my whole life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, this is so wholesome. I can see you love your family so much, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I haven't actually thought about living my best life or what that even entails, I guess I have a lot to think about. Thanks for this article, it's an eyeopener ✌️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome Kushy, think about it when you have more time. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's was such a deep words, I mean I felt identified, because last month I had a lot in my plate, but now I feel I'm in a good place, a good moment, living, being happy, really conecting with nature around and with myself, I think that's my "living the best life" to me right now, and I want more, I know I can do more. I really loved your post, thank you <3.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living my best life to me is getting satisfaction in life, and I get this satisfaction by making others around me happy, touching life's and living fulfilled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗You are a kind person Queen, I know one day you will be able to achieve all you want from life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living the best life is to be happy, contented and appreciate all the things we have. Treasure every moment. Be a good individual to others and share the blessings we have.

Spending time to our families. Always looking positivity everyday. Always smile and don't waste our time for nonsense things. Focus and be braver to face the life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly Ramona, I wish we could all live our best lives one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Oikawa..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living my best life for me is Using my skills on God's Glory. Living with God's Presence is the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is amazing Mjay. I pray you to achieve that ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living my best life to me is having all the time all for myself and doing what I want at my own time without anyone there to direct me on what to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Living my best life to me means being happy and contented with what i have, impacting the peole around me and of course living at peace with my family.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am glad you have figured out what matters most to you, Happy boy! And I know you are working towards it every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living the best life for me is being able to do what I want when I want them and feeling happy with the people that matter most to me. How do I want to achieve it? Just the way I do now - not minding what other people say, doing what I want and accepting the things that I cannot change, being grateful always, loving myself and the people around me :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago