Consequences of being an Introvert!

14 72
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date:18th March 2022

TGIF!!!

Happy Friday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Thursday, and I am also praying that your Friday will be even greater.

We are on the sixth/fifth day of the week, and we are finally entering the ending weeks of march because only thirteen days are left until we enter April.

When I started college, I was reminded how fast time passed because it was only three months ago (January) that I entered, and now we are entering April; it genuinely is shocking that three months have gone in the blink of an eye. 

Before starting college, I always thought it would be an interesting life where you could live alone without the heavy influence of one’s parents, and if you read my previous article, you would know how much I love being alone.

I can remember my high school classmates talking about how great college life was because it meant they would get to do many things they couldn’t do with their parents.

Some of them talked about how many parties they would go to, how many relationships they would have, and things of that nature.

Fast forward a year later, and entering college, I don’t see the need to do all that, and instead of living the life I had previously stated, I have found myself becoming more introverted than I already was in the past.

I have always been introverted, meaning “I feel more comfortable focusing on my inner thoughts and ideas, rather than what’s happening externally or around me.” 

That statement is a perfect explanation for how my college life has become.

After my lectures/classes, I usually return to my room and spend the whole day there; sometimes I read, other times I use my phone/laptop to browse readcash and other platforms, some would say it is a boring lifestyle, but it is what makes me happy.

I have always found joy in staying by myself and not interacting with many people, and while this may mean that I won’t have many or a large number of friends, I am ok with that because having lots of friends isn’t a guarantee that I would be happier/satisfied.

I have never really found anything wrong with being introverted, but maybe that was because I didn’t have many people around me except my classmates, and I was already good friends with all of them.

Being in a new state where I don’t know anyone has shown me that there are disadvantages to being introverted, and in society, people will always look at you with disgust if you don’t fit their narrative.

My dorm is a mixed one, meaning that both males and females stay in the same area, and while I don’t have a problem with it, it sure causes me a lot of problems because it seems like everyone is in a relationship or trying to be friends with benefits for some reason.

Being the only guy who talks with neither the girls nor the boys has made me become an alien or weird human.

Staying alone/being introverted has several hurdles, and it is quite funny that even when you try to be quiet and restricted, people will still find a way to oppress you.

People always tend to label me as weird or snobbish when I don’t interact or talk with them, and sometimes they even say I am a suspicious character because I always keep to myself.

They always label a lot of negative traits to me, and while I don’t care about it because I know that is not who I am, it tends to make me frustrated sometimes because people can be so foolish sometimes.

I was walking past a girl the other day, and when she saw me, she started shouting “weirdo” repeatedly.

I didn’t care much about it because it didn’t affect me, but I was shocked how a person was willing to mock another for wanting to be alone.

It wouldn’t be the first time this sort of thing is happening, which is why I was able to keep my composure even when she shouted that there are other times when they spread rumors that I was a killer; I was shocked to hear this one because I couldn’t even hurt anyone.

Being in this situation has shown me how bad people really can get.

I am even more glad that I stay alone because I would never want to be associated with people who do all these sorts of things, like spreading rumors about someone you don’t even know.

That is both childish and dumb, and I guess I was wrong to think I ever thought there would be more mature people in college.

I will be ending the article here because it is already too long, and I don’t wish to bore you with a long article.

Thank you for reading!

33
$ 6.01
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am like that sometimes. I prefer to work alone, I prefer to be alone because i think i can do more and i can concentrate on what i am doing when alone. But there are also times that i needed to interact with others especially if they are talking to me. Most people call me unfriendly but when they get to know me they can say that their first impression was wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an introvert but I love do outdoor activities also with myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't depend on what other people have told to us. We aren't born to follow and obey their commands, we are the one who's in control of our lives. I, myself is an introvert too and I can only find comfort and inner peace whenever I'm all alone and the only thing that keeps me comfort is just myself. They may say that it is a boring life we live in but little did they know that it's not boring at all because that's how we keep ourselves happy and comfortable all the time. And it's way more better and peaceful than dealing with lots of toxic people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am introverted person too. I find joy and peace indoor, well I have lots of movies to watch and arts to do (plus snacks to eat all by myself). Never mind those people who are calling you freak, I think those people never know what solitude is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just who you're dear. Turn a deaf ear on them, plug in your earpiece and let them blabber. You're just an introvert, not weak.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's really nothing wrong being an introvert or even an extrovert. People will always says bad things to other even though most especially insecure people. Let them be my friend. Just love more yourself and focus to your plans in life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will surely complain no matter how you’re living your life but it doesn’t concern you, you have to be more introverted into yourself. Focus more and more on yourself. It’s always good to be alone sometimes and also most time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What school are you in ? And I am sure your dorm is off campus. Anyways most people hate on people they can not be friends with and hence they tend to spread rumors about them … don’t let them get to you I am sure very soon somebody genuine will become your friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must forgive those people who hurt with their words. Let me tell you that those people who swear at you have more frustrations in their hearts than you can imagine. They do not know how to handle their weaknesses and try to attack others to feel better. You can consider yourself a better human being than them and try to get out of introversion a little. Try to study a little the qualities of other partners so that you can communicate and feel good with them. It's my advice. God bless you 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Just focus on yourself and your studies, people like them don't worth any of your time. Let them say what they see, they're too good at it. It's not about being an introvert, it's about the people who have cruel eyes and dirty mouths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely! A bad situation always a gives us thoughtful consequence. But in the meantime you can learn a lot of lesson for our life. Always take everything positive, just like Kozuki Oden

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quite relate to it because they are also sometimes that some people calls me weirdo because I can't really interact with other people that much. I get shy and scared to ask for simple things and even to talk with them that's why I also spend most of my time alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how some human being behave, if you do not talk to them that label you bad and call you bad names, forgetting that we are all different, as we have the introvert we have the extroverts. And been an introvert isn't a bad thing!

Friend, don't mind them, that is how they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey my Friend! Live your life as you want to live it. Don't let others affect your life. Life is about living, not about just passing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago