A Childhood Memories: Let's Go Back From The Past.

55 67

Do you still remember when your mother or father will asked you to sleep every afternoon so that they'll allow you to go out and play when you woke up? Ofcourse, all of us have an experience where we all sleep every afternoon because if we're not, our parents will going to spank us.


I remember when there's a Flores De Mayo and I'm pretending that I'm sleeping ALWAYS so that I can't attend. Natatagalan kasi ako matapos. Until then I'll fake my sleep but then my guardian will woke me up to go and attend Flores De Mayo.

After Flores De Mayo they gave snacks to us and ate it, sometimes we just bring our snacks home so that we can eat it after we came home. Or eat it while playing after Flores De Mayo.

And back then I love watching television shows in the morning, afternoon, and evening. I'll always watch television since I have no cellphone back then. I remember when i was a child i used to play POGS with my friends haha I dont know what it is for that I always want to stack my Pogs and make it merrier. There are times where I got angry because of the losses I got HAHAHA.

Back then I'll play with pogs,paper dolls, Chinese garter ,and other street games. I always remember how happy am i while playing how sweaty i am.

Compared the our times, back then to now has a huge difference back then I used to hunt SALAGUBANG by myself and climbed trees but now all kids used technology to catch some unrealistic Pokemon showed in their phone. Back then i used to play PATINTERO with my friends and trick them, But now all kids are playing Mobile Legends with their phones not only Mobile Legends but also PUBG,CODM, and many online games.

Back then you can actually interact personally with your friends whlie playing but now you can play with them with your phone. There's so much improvement from before and now. All that you can do before you can do it by playing thats tge power of technology tagt even if you cant get out to play , you can just use your phone and play with your friends.

All that you can do before you can do it online, but nothing beats the things we do back then, nothing beats the joy and happy times we had back then.

Back then we can only afford cheap things and toys so I used to play with nature grab their leaves and think of it as a money. Or pretend to cook it,grill it and many more things!

You can make toys just by grabbing and pretending what you're playing by gathering some leaves and twigs from tress and rocks you can create your play thing . When I was a kid, every school breaks I spend it by playing instead buying a meal. And at sunset, you can see so many fireflies and dragonflies wandering and flying around the place we used to catch some and play with it and took it as our pets and after that we'll release them again, of course we meant no harm to them.

And when it rains we'll shower in the rain until our parents shout at us and scold us then after that day we all had a cold, lmao. Those are the best days.

There was a time when I faked my sleep, just because my mother said that she wont buy me a meryenda if i dont sleep well, so I had to fake my sleep and wait for to get out of my bedroom then ill stay awake! Thats the plan I had back then but sadly I really fell asleep that time and when I woke up, I was really disappointed by myself.


Do you guys still remember when we used to play JOLENS? I have so many jolens way back before but of course I don't have any idea if where it is right now. Also I have a back of paper dolls, lastiko and other things. I used to play tumbang preso, luksong baka and others.

I used to watch doraemon, sailor moon, flame of recca and bleach when there's still an anime series at the GMA. I still remember Atashinchi at GMA also one of my favorite manga series.

And also the nostalgia of music every morning when i woke up i always hear my parents or our neighborhood playing music, old musics to be exact like pusong bato,mula sa puso,magkabilang mundo, and many songs.

And those kids who always waits for a barbie through Tv shows, im one of them.... No wait let me rephrase it we're the ones who's waiting for our favorite show all day!


Okay so a little update about what happened last day:

Hii! The pain was already fading off but I can still feel the pressure on my tummy whenever that I'm moving.


And I need an advise

So mother was asking me to give her allowance always once I'm already working and I told her that I'm willing to give them money but not for allowance, even if I'm working I still need to save a little for me and myself diba? Plus, after years of working para rin naman sakanila yun, I'm not complaining if this one looks like a complain. It's just that yung nanay ko kase masyado na, and all she can do is to ask money and nothing more, nothing else. She was smiling widely when you give her money then when there's none, she looks so upset. To be honest, I don't know what am I gonna do with my mother. She's too much and I'm already stressed because of what she was doing.

Whenever I want to release some tension, she's always there to add again and add and add and add more. Oh my, I can't believe that she was really my biological mother. Whenever that I'm refusing to give some money, all she was doing was blurting out words that cannot accept by ME because she was already downgrading her own daughter.

What do you think? What is the best thing that I can do to avoid pressure ba? Jusko. I want some peace of mind na talagaaaaaa.

By: OfficialGamboaLikeUs

25
$ 10.38
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 13
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wow you are great content writer. I like your stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung santan na gawing kwintas hahaaha

Sis. Try mo ask mama mo if ano kelangan nya bilihin or bayaran, para ikaw na mismo bibili or magbabayad para di cash ibigay mo. Kasi dun mo talaga macoconfirm if need ba talaga ng money ni mama mo kung nakatira ka pa dn sa kanila. If wala, unti unti ka na magsave para makahanap ka ng sari mong place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and interesting article my dear...keep it up👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, I liked to attend Flores De Mayo before kasi may mga palaro and sometimes pag may birthday, may libreng snacks kami.hahaha I miss those days.

About sa mother mo sis, does she has vices? Hindi ka ba nakabukod sa kanya? Hindi yan maganda sayu kasi nakakastress yan. And I think bawal ka ma-stress dahil sa operation mo. Try mo kaya kausapin ng maayos sis. Ba't naman ganyan mother mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bubukod palang ako nextmonth ate, ako rin e nakakaranas na ng abdominal pain due of stress. Minsan bigla nasakit tahi ko ng intense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm also faking my sleep when I was a kid haha. Pero ngayon ,I'm looking for more tulog hahah. Anyways about your mother, I think your decision is right na magtira ka din para sa sarili mo kase we can't be sure sa pwedeng mangyari sa future eh, mas okay na yung ready ka financially kahit papaano. Nag try ka na ba magopen up sa mother mo sis? Try to talked to her pero kapag Hindi pa rin talaga nakinig, siya na talaga may problema char hahaah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay nako sis nagtey nako pero wala takagaaa, reasons nya mamamatay nada wsya ganyan pako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pogs sis hehe, that was good old days! I want to watch also in television every morning. Ako di talaga nasali sa flores de mayo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti kayo di napapagalitan aj HAHAHAHA ako napagsasabihan eh kapag di ako nasali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung kabataan days talaga. Free from stress , puro saya lang 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tas kapag nadapa ka, kesa na maawa sayo mapapagalitan kapa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA same doon sa pinapatulog sa hapon para daw lumaki. Scam. 😭 di naman ako tumangkad. Btw, madami din ako nalaro noon with friends pati yung luksong tinik ba yon hirap tumalon sa matataas tataasan pa nila lalo wengya. haha Nakakamiss din maging bata. Mas masaya nga noon if di lang talaga nagkaroon ng mga Mobile games and other social medias at di nagkacovid, siguro ganon padin ang mga bata ngayon.

Btw. Mag save ka para sa sarili mo. Wag kang bigay ng bigay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, kung wakang evolvement mga tech ngayon same parin sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang beses akong napapalo noon kasi pinapatulog ko lang muna sa tangahali yung uncle and aunt ko tas lalabas na naman ako para maglaro. Hahahhaa and yeaah, mother ako sa Chinese garter noon hhahahaah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay wow HAHAHAAH tamang pogs lang ako kase di maman ako makatalon ng mataas nun sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories bring back memories bring back... Hays, sabayan mo pa to ng kantang Memories, talagang mapapasmile ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oy ngayon lang ule kita nakita HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAH! Kids today don't know have to have fun without their gadgets. I hope you will feel better soon... and about your mother... well.. ganyan ang mga nanay an pinoy eh. try to talk with her heart to heart. Parents dread the time their children will leave them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried na kuya, pero lagi nya sasabihin na mamamamtay nadaw sya ganyan pako sakaniya. Di ako mahigpit sa pera e, as in di talaga. Lagi ako nagbibigay sakaniya tas nauubos yun sa mga panglagay sa kuko o sa aso kaya minsan diko alam if mahatag pako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo nakakamiss yung mga bagay noon, even though I'm road to 19 palang, I was able to experience some things you mentioned above. Technology really transformed everything and will continue to transform the society in the future.

As for my advice, okay lang naman po magbigay ng halaga lalo na kung nakakaluwag ka but to the point na nafifeel mo na parang abuso na then you have to think twice na lalo na po at ganyan yung situation niyo. Children didn't chose to be born that's why parents need to be responsible when they decided to have a child and CHILDREN like you po ay hindi ginawa para lang gawing retirement plan. Mabuti yung tumutulong ka but always save for yourself and for your future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahat kayo may point huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd suggest you gather enough money and leave when you can. Get your own apartment and begin to live alone. Your mom will respect you more with your absence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still have 1month yo do this, I need to earn enough for myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you still live with your mom, I'd suggest you leave. Get your own apartment and settle down on your own. Maybe she'd respect you more if she doesn't see you often... That's all I can say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope too. I'm having a hard time because of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow our cultures are totally different! I do not know what a May flower is and they did not sleep me in the afternoons either

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Flores de mayo is where you will offer flowers to mama mary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ibalik ang mga moments noong bata pa tayo. Lalo iyang flores de mayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po, parang kajapon nalanh rin lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kong mubalik sa pagiging bata mare yung walang problema at iniisip yung kundi maglaro at matulog lang. Nakakamiss talaga ng sobra. Yung sa mama mo nama mare ok lang magbigay yung may pera tayo pero hindi to the point na sobra na if hindi makapagbigay magsasalita na lang masama.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan mama ko sis, walang patawad yun e lahat gusto kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap balikan ng pagiging bata, yung tipong walang problema.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo totoo, yubg free ka sa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old talaga pinaka the best Sis 😊 walang katumbas ibang iba na ang generation ngayon kaya kung ipag kukumpara hindi ito matutumbasan ng New generation ang old generation.. Sobrang saya at talagang nakakapag enjoy tayo kasama ang kalikasan. Hindi kagaya ngayon Magdamag nasa bahay ang mga bata habang Cellphone ang hawak para manood ng games at nakakanood pa sila ng mga toxic na tao sa social media kaya iba ugali ng mga bata ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang narealize nung simabi mo te, oo nga e karamihan ngayon na bata kung ano nakikita sa social media ginagaya na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Save for you and yourself 🤣.. Nice.. I'll do that too. Anyway.. So yun na nga..save k wag lahat ibigay..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noted ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always lost my jolens when I was young haha, loser I am. Then text card is the one that I remembered, I think pogs card was being popularized when I was a teen here so I don't have any memories about it. Well, my childhood memories were filled with joy haha. Boys are boys basta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kinder ako sa pogs tas sa text naman nasa elementary nako sa g6 AHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember in my younger days when I used to play pogs with my friends. I usually bought some packs then I'll try to play and win. I will sell some of my pogs to get my money back. Wise thinking!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isang karton ganyan ko before, tas nageenjoy talaga ako nakikipagbangayan ako kada talo HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things we didn't like when we were kids are now our goals - SLEEP! On the other hand, it is great to lend a hand and offer some help, but not an obligation :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinasabi sakin ate obligasyon ko daw kasi anak ako at magulang ko sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba tagu tavuan sa amin at patentiro nangyayari sa gabi lods, yung pag may buwan, dun masaya ang patentero na bilog hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tapos bigla kang mahuhulog sa kanal ano, HAHAHAH danas ko to lods nung nagbabike kami ng gabi sa laspiñas yun. Nahulog ako sa kanal jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have to be honest with your mother, na nahirapan ka sa ginagawa nya at sinasabi nya sayo,para alam nya ang totoo.Ang hirap naman ng ganon na parang may obligasyon ka sa kanya,give what you can,and save what is right for you,as long as she's having enough for herself,and she's not starving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ginawa ko na ate, napagalitan pangako kase sabi nya mamamatay nadaw sya ganyan pako. Tas wag ko daw kalimutan na anak lang ako at magulang ko sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon,hirap naman non,nasabi na rin ng tatay ko nyan noon.Lam ,mo don't push yourself too much about that,you should enjoy your life ,if your are already settled with your job permanently,and become mature,youll realized and learned to deal with it.Hope that your mom will learned to give you freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako langga. Noon pinapatulog kami ni mama tuwing afternoon para daw tumaba. 😅 Hindi kami makakalabas ng bahay pag hindi makatulog tas minsan ang hirap talaga matulog kaya hindi ako makakalabas ng bahay. 😅

Laro lang talaga nasa isip ko at sobrang excited pa yan pumunta ng plaza at maglaro. Naglalaro din kami ng patintero Langga then tago-taguan.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malapit kayo sa plaza nun te? Malayo samin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malapit lang Langga. Mini plaza lang din kasi hindi masyado malaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate ako sa mga pinaglalaro mo dati😄Eh ngayon wala na yatang naglalaro ng mga ganyang laro ano?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bihira kanalang ate makakita ng batang lumalabas para maglaro, sayang masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes! Kasi if di kami matulog walang meryenda! Ngayon naman gusto mong matulog hindi na pwede. 🤣🤣🤣

At magaling ako sa chinese garter lol. Oh missed those days. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hanggang 3 or 4 lang kaya ko dyan ma HAHAHAAH di ako makatalon ng mataas

$ 0.00
2 years ago