herry, muxi, monkey

42 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Good afternoon read-friends! Life has been so good to me lately that despite having few students I still managed to eat three times a day! Haha. It's 1:47 p.m. and I just recently finished eating lunch. I bought oily pancit for lunch. And guess what? The vendor used bits roasted chicken in it. It might have been their left over that I am not really sure. But, anyway rice and pancit are both rich in carbohydrates. They said that those could make person fat. But, how come I'm still thin today?

Anyway, before I bore you with the things that I'm doing today. I thought of sharing to you the different student that I had encountered being in an online teaching platform.

Herry, 4

He has been with me since day one. He used to book my 8:00 p.m. class. He was just three years old back then when he sits in front of the computer with her mother by his side accompanying him. He pays attention back then and would read, smile, play with me while having class.

Month passed and Herry never booked again. Though I had a difficult time keeping up eith his energy I still missed him. The universe might have heard my longing that Herry booked me again. This time he books my 5: 30 p.m. class. I learned that he never had another teacher. He just went on a vacation. There is another version of Herry in class again, he has grown up but he is always busy doing something. He still reads after me and he is still eoing great in the activities and in games.

Muxi, 8

Muxi is playful but smart. His mother is a teacher and his father is an engineer. He wants to be a doctor. He knows how to read even before I taught him and he can answer questions like, " What did you eat for dinner?", and "What did you do at school today?"

I've never seen Muxi's parents while we are having class. That is how independent Muxi is. Sometimes his little brother would show up in the middles of the class to say 'Hi' to me and sing 'goodbye song' with us. Muxi likes me to send him an Ultraman picture every after class.

Monkey, 3

The first time I had a class with Monkey he was with his father. My co- teachers giggled at the sight of Monkey's handsome daddy. Monkey wouldn't stop crying that time so his daddy accompany him. At first, I thought I would have a hard time teaching him because he was a cry baby but later on, Monkey loves to attend class even without his dad or mom by his side.

He can read after me and sing with me. He is attentive in class but won't sing the 'goodbye song' with me. He just says bye and disappear.

Simon, 14

Simon by far is the most responsible student that I have. Though I haven't seem him because he won't open his camera, I stilk find him independent and responsible. He is firm on his decisions and likes. He loves Math and would love to play soccer during his spare time. After our class, he would study and do his homework.

During our class, I asked a related question if he would like to do fun activities, he said not. Then, added those will just waste his time. He wants to devote his time to his studies and the things that are worthwhile.

Xixi, 10

Like Herry, Xixi also has been with me since day one. She never had another teacher. She usually books my 8:30 p.m. class. I haven't seen Xixi for she never turned on her camera, not even once. Anyway, Xixi is attentive but she had a hard time answering the questions. When asked what did she have for dinner. Her answer would alway be soup.

Now, she is more confident and could answer questions even without my help.

Tom, 14

I would never forget Tom because of his parrot. His blue parrot is always with him whenever we have classes. As a result, I would always want him to repeat his answers so I could grasp it. I adviced him to at least be in a quiet area and stay away from the parrot but he never listens.

Tom would only let me see his forehead and his parrot. He purposely did that because of it I can see that he is rich from how their ceiling looks like.

I could go on and talk about my students but I'm afraid it will bore you. I wish I could have their pictures attached but I know it will not be fair on their part. So, that's it my friends. Those are the students who are totally different from each other but their names are surely etched in my heart and memory.

I would never thank God enough for allowing me to meet these kids eventhough online. They have helped me in many ways I can't imagine.

Before I tear up, I would end this. Please do comment down people whom you haven't meet but are already etched in your heart and memory! If there is none, no pressure.

Thanks for your time.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

August 31, 2021

3:12p.m. | tuesday

Murakamii.7


17
$ 7.53
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

I was thinking of my godson with Monkey. My godson is turning 7 next month. He's attentive during classes but when the teacher would say "bye", he would immediately say bye and would hang up. He also did thay to us a lot of times during video calls. 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HahahaI wonder why they do that sis. Are they allergic to goodbyes? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By just reading this, I could say that you have an amazing and witty students. I love teaching kids and I also encounter children with the same attitude as them. Anyways, I find Monkey very cute hahaha. Maybe he doesn't want to end your class yet that's why she don't like singing the goodbye song shahaa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My reply is so late but thank you so much sis. My student are all equally talented and amazing. I miss them all so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of people here and in noise that I would like to meet. That would be awesome to have a sort of gathering. I remember one online student I had that I never met. I was hoping we can continue on with our class but I don't know what happened. He never contacted me again. I would have wanted to meet him if I am given the chance to visit his country or him visiting our place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My reply is so late but thanks Lee. That is one of my goals also to meet one of my students. That might give a different kind of satisfaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just how much love you put to your student that you even bring them here in read.cash tom's parrot is cute but you have monkey which is 3 years old and he's good as you said. I didn't remember what I'm doing at my 3. Goodluck on your journey as a teacher. Continue spreading knowledge and awareness and happiness at the same time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much snail. I miss all of them now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I can relate to it as I already encountered some of these types 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makes you exercise your different personalitu and moods right? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher pala kayo ma'am..nice meeting your pupils ma'am...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa diay mga afam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for introducing us to your students. I hope they know how lucky they are to have you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bayot pakit a mis pix nila ug sa handsome daddy hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basin makasab an ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pod lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such wonderful students to even cooperate with you as their teacher. I am happy to know your students and what they are capable of doing. It shows you are a good teacher to them which is very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess. I'm far from good but I'm working on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet your students hehe. They have become part of your life indeed. As to people I haven't met but already have a special place in my heart, marami na rin, and of course from here too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, people from read. Eventhough we are far away from each other and haven't had a chance to meet each other yet, there is this feeling that we think we are friends for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, it's really awesome and nice to be here around with wonderful souls like you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahwww Reading this article makes me miss my students as well. But I wanted to have my stable job rather than sit with their module this coming class opening. 😔 I need a job that could cover my expenses though I missed and loved to be with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whatever your plans may be, I hope the universe will conspire to arrange things for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words den. I badly need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friendly advice sa picture na ginagamit mo hehe, look at Unsplash.com nalang, those picture are for sale, bibigay sayu yung original and walang logo. hehe sa Unsplash Billion of photo din dun and free pa. just a friendly remids hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see. Thank u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paranf ako i simon ate, never ako ng open ng camera sa class HAHAAH laging nakapatay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi natutulog ka o kaya kumakain hmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami na pala ng mga naging students mo.. Galing nman.. Different age groups kaya iba iba din ang approach hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mommy. Marami ng naipong sama ng loob😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol ang cucute naman ng mga batang yan :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napakacute sis kaso hindi ko makurot😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun lang, sis pero nakakaaliw sila no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sis. Nakakaaliw minsan din nakakaiyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww how sweet.. I was smiling reading all through the post. Monkey cracked me up 😅😅🤣🤣🤣, my daughter's class has a lot of them lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, typical kindergartener's attitude haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago