Parenthood: A Thread of Realization

12 36
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Every child will outgrow their parents' laps but never will their parents' hearts.

Being a parent is a tough job. It doesn't come with any handbook or manual where you can find ways how to stop a baby from throwing tantrums. It isn't really being taught at school where you can get honors or awards. It is learned through experience. You can ask for tips and advice from other people but in the end, it will still lie in your hand. It is gonna be your decision.

You will never understand the struggle of being a parent until you become one.

A saying that says it all. Indeed experience is the best teacher especially when it comes to parenthood.

Now I understand why growing up my parents always tell me that being kind is the most precious gift you can give to others. The world is already cruel enough so be kind because it costs the most expensive amount to the point not everyone can't afford it, even those who are with the highest paying jobs.

Now I understand why they are stricter to us. We are all three girls and we haven't experienced sleepovers at any of our friends' houses. They were trying to save their children from the abusive society.

Now I understand why they have to say 'No' when I asked them to buy that Polly Dollhouse and new bicycle at the same time. Because necessities are more important than those wants. I was still able to take home the small version of the dollhouse though.

Now I understand why they let us be messy while we were eating before. Then afterward they will teach us to clean ourselves. At a young age, we were taught how to become independent. And it really works for me.

Now I understand why we waited for our father's arrival during dinner so we can all eat together as a family. No material thing can beat the quality time you spend with your family.

We may not know what is the real thing going on in the minds of our parents before. We may disagree with them most of the time. We can get angry, mad and sometimes we threw them disgusting words they don't deserve. But one thing is sure, the love, care and support of a mother and/or a father will never fade even if their children become like them, a parent.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Now, I ask you. What are the things that you don't understand before that your mom or dad used to tell you? I still have in mind but would love to hear yours.

My Thoughts

I suddenly miss my parents. This pandemic is getting crazy. We were supposed to spend the Holidays at their house but due to what happened to Prince, we decided to move it to my birthday instead. Just hoping that the volume of cases slows down.

Lucky if you are living with your parents, or at least near with them. Please make time to be with them more often.

Shout out to @nheng1118 !! Sending love!๐Ÿ˜˜

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

My Self-Affirmations

Less Is More

A Fresh Start

My 2022 Prayer

My 2021 Highlights

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

5
$ 2.49
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

As I started to be the breadwinner of the family, it felt like a become a parents too. I don't usually buy things that are not necessary. I focused more on my parents needs and for my younger sib who is now in college.

Best of luck Ms. Pepper! I hope Prince will grow with compassion and kind heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw. Thank you, Shinhye. I know you'll become a good and responsible parent someday. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it isn't piece of cake kind of job, but I will definitely be doing my best Mrs. Pepper. Children's behavior will reflect the parents behavior too. Good luck to me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pako parent te pero bat parang ako yung natsstruggle sa parents ko HAHAHAAH ay jusme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuw bhie, mahirap talaga magpalaki ng magulang๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate! This is me Usagi from noise.cash. nakita ko lang itong article mo so I read it

Same tayo ng thoughts but sadly, I grow up in a family wherein hindi ako ung favorite. At the end, naging rebel ako.

But don't get me wrong. I love my parents pa din kahit ganun. Bawi na lang din ng goods na mga nagawa nila sakin nung bata pa ako. โค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bhie! Ako man nag rebelde pero past is past ika nga. The more important thing is we learned our lessons and we are thing to be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek atee! Ako naman reconcialiation with my parents na lang. Alam ko kasi bitter pa sila sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's r difficult being a parent... We need to give them more credit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Being a parent is never easy. They deserve more appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest di ko alam, hahaha.. Lumaki ako s lola eh. Medyo spoiled. Pero natutunan ko na lang din maging mabuting magulang along the way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know mamsh. Guess you learned from the expert, mga Lolas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago