My Self-Affirmations

7 41
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Because it is never too late to start loving ourselves.

In line with my New Years Resolution, I came up with some empowering words to boost my confidence and of course to be successful with my NYR.

If you haven't read my NYR yet, here's the link for your convenience. Thank me later๐Ÿ˜‰

To begin with, let us define first what is Self-affirmation. Self-affirmations are positive words or sentences that a person uses to encourage himself.

When people start to lose hope or confidence, we tend to look for inspirational quotes or sentences that can lift our mood. And because of that, self-affirmation is something that can help anyone to lighten their burden or make them feel worthy at least.

I have made some self-affirmations that I will try to look over and over if the world is not kind to me. Go on, take a look!

My Self-affirmations

I am not worthless. I have value.

Admit it or not, there will be times that our faith in ourselves will be tested. This first self-affirmation of mine is a reminder that no matter how many mistakes I did or I will make, or how useless I may feel, I will never be useless to anyone, to myself. I know my worth and value.

The spotlight is on me. Now is the time.

Talking about chances or opportunities. Last year, there are some opportunities that I let go of because of a lack of self-confidence. For example, I was offered a job interview to work from home with inbound/outbound call responsibility but I declined it. I was hesitant if I still got the voice and confidence in talking to others even through the phone. Sound silly, right? But now, I realized I was able to be a top agent before so what difference will it make now? And guess what, as of this moment I received a new task from my client that he might include 'phone calls' in my To Do's. What a great start, right? Just need to do some voice modulation and mock calls. I'll ask Hubby to pretend someone from abroad LOL

I am beautiful.

Having someone that will constantly tell and make you feel that you are beautiful is a blessing. But why need to wait for someone if you can do that to yourself, right? Feeling beautiful and being beautiful should start inside you. Never wait for someone to tell you how wonderful you are. You can always tell that to yourself. Just know the boundaries between appreciating self beauty and being narcissistic.

I did great today. Tomorrow, I will do the same.

Giving your best effort for the things you need to accomplish is already enough to feel proud of yourself. Rewards and prizes are just bonuses.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Having these kinds of affirmations motivates any individual to bring out the best version of themselves and to be successful. But one must understand that these are just words of encouragement. These will not that powerful if you, yourself, do not believe in your own abilities and strengths. Before shouting to the universe that you are loved and worthy, please make sure that you believe in yourself first.

My Thoughts

We all have different ways to boost our confidence. This self-affirmations thingy kinda works for me. You might wanna try it. Tell me what are your self-affirmations. I'll be waiting๐Ÿ˜‰

Shout out to @Pichi28 !! Love lots๐Ÿ˜˜

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Less Is More

A Fresh Start

My 2022 Prayer

My 2021 Highlights

Confessions of A Shopee-holic: The Budol Continues

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

4
$ 3.53
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

I love your self affirmations!!! Copy paste ko nga hahaha. Hola sism. Lotsa hugs back at ya...

Gagawa ako ng Things I Tell Myself .. similar to this. Pero kukuha muna ako ng bwelo ahhaha. Ayaw mag isip ni breyn eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I feel bad or sad or disappointed, I always prioritized my value. Nothing will go wrong if we give value to ourselves. Sabi nga e, pinapalayas kana nga, babalikan mo pa. Or your boss didnt give any appreciation on your works, will you still stay?

Like, self you can find any job, you are smart. Leave when you need to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me my words of affirmation sis. You can do it. Don't pressure yourself. Just go with flow. Ako kasi ang inaasahan sa family ko tapos di pa ako maka hanap2 nga trabaho kasi hindi ko ma iwan2 ang lola. Pero fighting lang talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll cheer for you, sis. Kaya mo lahat with God's guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro I should affirm myself "I am beautiful" more often. Sometimes I will ugly and fat :( Minsan na didiscourage ako mag post ng sarili ko kasi natatabaan ako sa sarili ko which leads to low self esteem. Thank you for making this article. I will remind myself also na maganda ako hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Believing that you are beautiful is the first step to know that you are one. Feel it and own it. Kahit ano tingin nila sayo, deadma lang ang mahalaga ay how you feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago