Give Thanks

7 34
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Give thanks with a grateful heart
Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He's given Jesus Christ, His Son

-Give Thanks🎶

When I was a kid, around 6 to 12 years old, my mother will always go to Quiapo Church every Friday with me. We will say our prayers and wishes then we will kiss the foot of the replica of *Black Nazarene. She is a devotee but she never tried to attend the Traslacion. She just can't. From the church, we will roam around the busy streets of Quiapo to find some candles, souvenir items of Black Nazarene and of course, to eat.

Going to Quiapo church every Friday is something I also want to achieve. But I was too busy at work, plus Quiapo is far away from our home. Not to mention the traffic you will encounter. So instead, I go to Baclaran Church, the nearest church from where I live, every Friday. I admire my mother how faithful she is to Him. I just wanted to be like her.

She has a Type 2 Diabetes since I can't remember. But she is still capable of doing a lot of things. She is a strict type of mom but I can say that it was a good thing. Because we grew up having so much respect for the elders because of what she, and my father, instilled in us.

Give Thanks by Don Moen is one of the first few songs that I learned by heart. I remember that every Saturday afternoon she will play this song in the sala. It will only be turned off if it is dinner time. And before going to bed, she will play it again to m her stereo until we all fall asleep.

She always told us to be thankful all the time. No matter what the situation where we are in. Those things happen because of Him. And the best thing that we can do is to wait, trust and glorify Him.

A piece of advice that I will never forget. And will be pleased to pass it on to Prince, and other children coming.

When was the last time you thank someone? Thanking Him should always be on top of the list but it is also good to express some gratitude towards others.

For the last two, three years, things are not as normal as they were before. Things were not easy for everybody. Many of us suffered from physical, mental and financial issues. Some important persons left us for good but many stayed to show their concern and care for us. Have you thanked them yet? Have you shown small things to remind us how grateful we are to those who stay and battle with us? If not, maybe it is the right time to send some appreciation to them. It is never too late to say thank you. We actually should say it more often. It gives a light feeling to express gratitude to someone.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

*Black Nazarene is one of the most known feasts in Catholic celebration in the Philippines. It is celebrated every 9th of January. Due to the Covid19 surge, this year's traslacion is canceled and mass is done online.

My Thought

The last person I say thank you, aside from my Hubby, parents, siblings and in-laws, was some closest friends. They are actually Prince's godparents. Now, lemme ask you. Is there anyone you say 'thank you' just recently? Got any story to tell?

💚💚💚


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

May Ball of Sunshine

Have You Watched Encanto?

What is your 'Ambag'?

God's Promise

Parenthood: A Thread of Realization

💚💚💚


Sources:

All images from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mhy09
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Simula nung tumanda ako nakakalimutan ko na magsimba. Kasama ko pa little sister ko nun. Ngayon, nagpapray ako lagi before sleeping. For now, sa bahay na lang muna kami dahil sa pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang problema kung sa bahay lang mag pray basta sincere tayo. Safety first pa din dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis eh tagal ng di nakakapagsimba, sa totoo lang. Pero di ko nakakalimutan magdasal at magpasalamat. Ako naman bukod sa asawa, anak kapatid at mama ko eh gusto ko magthank you sa lahat na nasa bch community kasi isa kayo sa reason kung bakit ako nakarecover sa sakit ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw. Your welcome mamsh. And thank you din. Tayu-tayo lang naman ang magtutulungan dito😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last person I say thank you except from God is the tricycle driver when I ride the tricycle yesterday. I dont know but once I go down on the tricycle I always said "thank you kuya". We need to be thankful or appreciative always to all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know give thanks by Don Moen.... Really great song... You're right friend... We should always give thanks despite the horrors around...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely agree with you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago