My Ball of Sunshine

7 45
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Related article:

Rainbow Baby

This is all about Prince, my ball of sunshine.

I once told you about Prince, our not so little baby anymore. You can check the related article link above to know my story about him.

Exactly one month from now, we will be celebrating his second birthday. How time flies really so fast. Yesterday he was just like a tiny, fragile baby boy then in a few days, he is already running fast and acting like a grown-up.

I am honestly excited to hear his voice saying, 'what do we have for dinner, Mommy?' Also, excited to bring him to school then fetch him after school hours. I claim by that time, Covid19 is already out of this world for good.

But at the same time, I also want to make the time stop or at least slow it down. My baby is growing up so fast and there is nothing I can do to stop it.

Prince as the Spaghetti Monster

I love it when he smiles at me every morning when he wakes up. He smiles at me every time he wants to drink milk from me (breastfed since day one and counting). I simply love his smile.

I love it when he tries to tell me anything. At first, I was not sure what he was telling me but as days passed by, I was able to understand his language. We have this kind of mom-baby code.

I love it when he gets the cellphone stand and acts like it is a microphone stand then he will start singing. He also have this microphone which is always connected to his favorite Bluetooth speaker. He also dances with some music he hears and likes. I have a future entertainer.

I love it when he gets his small backpack and will ask me to open it so he can get what's inside it. His books are inside. He will get each and will start checking the pictures and act like he knows how to read them.

I love it every time he will shout 'Mama' or 'Daddy' to call our attention. There will be times that I need to go downstairs to get some things and he will start looking for me and shout 'Ma'. He calms down when I respond, 'Wait, baby'.

My future singer๐Ÿ˜

But he is not kind and obedient sometimes. There were instances when my patience is being tested. There was a time when he was busy playing with my hair and he pulled them slowly. I asked him several times to stop it but he didn't seem to care. I raised my voice when I felt it's hurting and that is when he started crying.

I faced him and told him that what he did isn't right. It is never okay to pull someone's hair. He seem to understand me because he stopped crying and gave me an 'I'm-sorry-look'.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Having Prince in our life adds more reason to strive for better living, a better mom, better future for our family. He is our motivation when Hubby and I are too tired to wake up and go to work. We literally tell each other, 'if you don't get up, Prince won't have anything to eat'. And it works. We instantly have the energy to move and go on in life.

I know parents would agree with me if I say that our children are our sunshines. They give a different feeling of happiness. A different feeling of everything. May we all become a good, loving, responsible parents to our children. May God bless us all in raising future parents.

My Thoughts

I am excited about Prince's second birthday. I am still thinking about what to buy for him. Hubby already shared his idea. So it is up to me if I will agree with him. I will be sharing with you what will it be, next month!

For now, would you mind sharing who or what is your ball of sunshine? Just a curious neighbor here๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Have You Watched Encanto?

What is your 'Ambag'?

God's Promise

Parenthood: A Thread of Realization

My Self-Affirmations

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are mine. The lead image is created thru Canva.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

8
$ 6.36
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute naman ng baby boy na iyan. I love his eyes sis. Ang ganda2. Advance Happy Birthday Prince!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis! Madami din nahuhumali sa mga mata nya e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that you are really a god mom to Prince ate. Knowing na ikaw ay isang padede-mom and still counting, lalo ako naging proud sayo. I also remember myself years ago. I breastfed my child for 4 years and a half. Wala eh, ayaw nya tigilan ang liquid gold ko so sino ba ako para tumanggi. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Congrats ate, sa pagiging good mother sakanya. Nawa ay manatiling mahaba pasensya mo dahil kapag yan lumaki laki at nagtatatakbo na, nakooo... Kaya mo yan!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Touch naman ako dito bhie. Near to pa-tribute na para sakin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo naman ate, same nga tayo ng feels kasi unico hijo namin itong anak ko. padede mom pa ko ng ilang years din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... He's not so little anymore... He's really really cute though!!!! He's awesome!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago