God's Promise

14 48
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Because not all promises are made to be broken.

I was not in the mood to write today. My mind is not cooperating with me. I was just busy reading some of the articles that catches my attention when a message popped up. It was from my little sister, it says that my father's house is almost done. They actually started transferring some of their things earlier. I sighed and deeply thank God for the good news.

My father's house underwent reconstruction in November last year. It started well but while the days passed by, we started to worry due to some uncertainties that came along. First, my father had an accident in the house they rented. He slipped and was fortunate that his head didn't bump to the ground. He is doing fine now. Just continue taking the meds recommended by his doctor. Second, there was one time when the contractor had an accident. His leg was accidentally cut by the grinder they are using. Good thing it was not that serious. But the construction had slowed down due to a lack of personnel. Third, my sister had dengue. It was her second time so she was kinda aware of the symptoms and also, she did drink a lot of water on the second day she had a fever. After a week, she became okay.

I honestly had doubts that it will be finished on time but with God's grace, we are nearing that. Not totally finished but at least now, they can go back to their home. My mother had difficulty in sleeping while she was away from our house. All ends well, indeed.

I suddenly remembered the verse I read earlier. I actually posted it on my noise.cash account.

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

-Isaiah 41:10

At first, I wasn't sure what this verse has to do with me. But not anymore.

Fear not, for I am with you. The promise of God to everyone. The best promise anyone can hear and receive. No need to fear for we have Him. He just wanted us to trust in Him. Never forget that how big the problem may seem, we have a bigger God who is and will always be with us.

Be not dismayed, for I am your God. When life starts to throw us any problems or struggles, we start to feel anxious. Sometimes we tend to search for answers without fully understanding what the problem is all about. We can't think straight and can't do what is right. We forgot that we have Him, our Savior. Our refugee. Our Provider. With His greatness, there is nothing to be worried about.

I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you. When things are starting to fall not according to what we plan, our faith in Him is falling too. Our faith is being shaken, being tested. But there is always an assurance that whatever we encounter, whatever trials we may face and we feel that even hope seems impossible, God is always our source of strength. We can make all things possible with Him, through Him.

I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. A promise of greatness. God is always present within us. What makes this line worth remembering is that we are being upheld by God's righteous hand. A hand that is almost equivalent of Him. Pure, vicious, right, honest.

As much as we wanted to live with peace and harmony, we just can't simply go with it. Not that easy. Even those who are called and chosen, have been through a lot before gaining the chance to be with Him.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

We need to undergo a lot of trials where our faith will always be tested. We need to experience the worst nightmares so that when we wake up one day, we can face all the problems with a smile and big hope that everything is set to be in their right places in His time.

So before you sleep tonight, I hope I can at least make you believe in Him again. God's promise is the strongest and most genuine of all. Good night, fellas!

XOXO,

MrsPepper๐ŸŒถ

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Parenthood: A Thread of Realization

My Self-Affirmations

Less Is More

A Fresh Start

My 2022 Prayer

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.Found 7% plagiarized due to the bible verse I included.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

6
$ 3.37
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Glad I have read this now. It's Sunday and I can't go to church since I have work today.

Mrs. Pepper you have never failed to remind us to be a positive thinker each day. May God bless you more with the goodness in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am humbled by your kind words, Shinhye. Stay blessed, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that true God has promised to keep us and he has promised to be with us . I am max let be friends ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Max. Thank you for stopping by. Would love to be your friends. Just call me, Marnie or MrsPepper.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the rainbow after the great flood. It symbolizes that God promises to never flood the world again. Thank you for this meaningful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also a reminder that there is always behind a heavy storm. Stay blessed, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's promises never fail, they are he and Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thought, James2k21. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is really great! He won't leave you even on your worst all you need to do is to trust in him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Trust and have faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in God, I count on him, rely on him and I gave my life to him. Problems is always there, it is a test to find out how strong we are and I always learned from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that we are learning something from the struggles we are facing. Indeed, God is good all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this verse as well. Indeed, we have no reason to fear because the Lord is with us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. Congrats sa bahay niyo sis ๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Salamat pala๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago