How Are You?

17 41
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal Blog

When was the last time someone asked you the question above? Or when was the last time you ask this yourself? Let us normalize asking this question and answer it wholeheartedly.

How Am I?

I wasn't much active here in read.cash and with noise.cash too. The same goes for other social media accounts that I have. Not because I am not in the mood, I am taking a break on purpose.

The last few weeks were not on my side. My father had an accident last week and was rushed to the hospital in the middle of the night. He slipped and fell on the ground. I was just thankful that our eldest decided to spend the night in our parent's house, or else something worse might happen. As of this writing, he is fine. He had CT Scan a day after the incident and a few blockages were found. The neurologist advised some medicines and to have close monitoring of my father.

So our youngest who lives just a few blocks from them decided to move in for a while. She and her son will be staying at my parent's house until next year. My father lives with my mother and two grandchildren, who are my eldest sister's kids.

Can't help to think about them when I felt something is wrong with my body, my throat particularly. I started to feel something is not right inside my mouth. It was last Wednesday when I woke up feeling something inside my mouth, I had a sore throat.

I had no cough, cold, fever, and nothing else but this not-so-friendly throat of mine. I started to drink ginger tea with honey during the morning and at night. I also started gargling water with salt thrice a day. I am not fond of cold beverages so I just increased my water intake, warm water to be exact.

From KonsultaMD Official FB Account

It was Thursday that I decided to consult a doctor online. I downloaded this KonsultaMD App and got a subscription plan of at least 3 USD or ₱150 for a month with four free online consultations. I haven't explored how this app works, you can check it yourself if you're interested. I was advised to take a full rest, and also recommended some medicines that I can take until this week.

These two are my best friends since last week. I gargle with Bactidol three times a day after meal. And spray some Difflam a few minutes after.

Right now, I am feeling better. The medicines were good for me. The ginger with honey tea helps a lot too. I think I will continue drinking this tea. The lie low I did from social media was effective too. I am having a good long night's sleep. I had more time with Prince and hubby too.

Take a break. It is something that we should consider doing now and then. It is something that we should do mandatory. It is for ourselves. So we can do more and effectively.

Pray more. Whenever I feel down, I stop and talk to Him. Before, I will always ask Him why things are happening this way. But I realized that instead of asking Him 'why', I should have let Him know that I trust in His ways.

This is a different story from what I usually write. I just feel to vent out here. I also told these to hubby and it helped to make me better. Having someone you trust so you can tell everything under the sun is a gift. Make sure to keep them in your life.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Lemme just take this opportunity to thank you who choose to stay with me here. I'll make it up to you, promise😉

So lemme ask you again, How Are You?

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with the medical app mentioned above. Also, this isn't a sponsored blog by the above-mentioned drugs/products.

Shout out to @zolabundance2 for the unstoppable support. I 💚 you!


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Pray Like Daniel

Not A Rejection But A Redirection

A Letter To Our Lost Angel

Actions Speak Louder Than Words

Ikaw


Sources

Lead and first images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
+ 4
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal Blog

Comments

I remember my experience last month sis. I experience a pain from my throat. I thought it's just one day but it was about 1 week that time. I was worried and the pain became worst. So I decided to tell my partner and he bought a Bactidol. I was really happy and relieve since the pain was lessen. I conclude it was really effective.

I know it will be gone sis. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga ba sis? Buti at okay na yung sayo. Ako kasi mejo praning hahaha alam mo naman sobrang hirap magkasakit ngayon. Take care din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang sakit nun sis kunti nalang kinakain ko kasi sa sobrang sakit. Naiyak na ako sa sobrang sakit. Yung bactidol lang talaga nakapagpagaling sa akin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meron din akong sore throat right now sis.do you know if bactidol is safe for lactating mothers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis! I asked the doctor sabi nya safe naman daw. Bf din kasi sakin si Prince e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tend to forget to check our self. Thanks for reminding me to check myseld most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries sis. Minsan sa dami ng ginagawa natin e nakakalimutan na rin natin yung mga sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your father, mate. I suggest you don't rely on these apps always consult to doctor. I hope he is feeling well now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the concern, mate. He is fine now. Just taking a lots of meds. Regarding the app, I was actually able to talk to a licensed doctor. The app serves as a meeting place so I can have a video call with a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh than that’s great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good question to ask myself... Although I think I already know the answer. I am glad you're feeling better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa alam mo agad ang sagot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while since I last ask them to myself. I'm so caught up with the things around me that I almost forgot to check my self. Thanks for this sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. You still have time. Just take it easy. Okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I'm alone, in my mind I ask myself how am I? I know I am fine since I have no fear of being left out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good to hear, Abhay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago