The Coffee of Chucky

55 76
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Topics: Coffee, Life, Experience, Random, Thoughts, ...
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

Coffee lovers and coffeeholic would understand why an individual never misses a sip of coffee in the morning and for some its whole throughout the day. some would say, “I can’t start the day without drinking coffee” or “coffee is life” aren't these lines familiar? There is also this famous line from a well-known brand from their advertisement that says, “para kanino ka bumabangon?” asking, “for whom do you wake up to?” Or “who is your reason for waking up?” this phrase has a deeper meaning, maybe for most, they wake up for themselves, others for their family, some are just grateful for merely waking up (for sick people who sees the next morning to be a blessing being alive), and other more reasons there is.

I'm not exactly a coffee lover, I prepare or drink whatever is in the kitchen. It can be tea, milk, chocolate milk, or coffee. I can still recall the times when I and my co-parents would have a drink of brewed coffee at a nearby canteen after we bringing out kids to school and have a little chit-chat before we head to the market to buy stuff and go home. And on other days a hot tea with lemon is what we would order and pair it with banana bread or cookies. Or sometimes a pineapple drink is what I drink before bedtime.

But this year I suppose I’ve seen numerous posts about different coffee flavors, coffee machines, espresso pots, how to make latte art, liquid or syrup flavorings. Different ways to enhance and make fancy coffee. It's so inviting looking at how a simple coffee becomes extraordinary. Even doing these in the comfort of your home.

I was convinced or rather pressured by a friend wahahha🤣 with her Myday post on FB. Gazing at her cappuccino, latte, mochaccino, peanut butter Flavor coffee aside from hazelnut, peppermint other more flavors that she has. And I was amazed when she said she is making her own coffee. Yes, she does and I was in awe for a moment hahhaha😍. Then I asked how she does it.  Tagging my mars friend BFF (best friends forever) @crazybeautifulfurmom for the inspiration and for making me drool for her fancy coffee everyday hahahaha😂☕

As I was hooked to making my own coffee that I bought some stuff to alleviate the eagerness in me. Slowly I am building my coffee corner hehe.. I bought common coffee flavors like hazelnut, caramel, and vanilla of Starbucks.

We have a peppermint plant so I can just harvest a few leaves if I need one.

I also bought latte art stencils for me to try doing art on my coffee with cocoa powder. Included in the latte art tools are stencils powder duster, 16 pieces stencils, and a needle.

Frothing jug, espresso pot, and coffee grinder on the side.

Ordering beforehand an espresso machine and asked my husband to pay for it as a gift hahaha

This photo shows an epic fail on the art that I made, my first try using Smiley and it turned out a Chucky Doll smile hahhahha what a horror coffee hahha👻😱🤣 this should be called the coffee of chucky 😂☕😱🎃👻

A double-walled mug or any transparent mug makes it more delightful when you are making a layered style coffee like dalgona coffee or layered latte. Just like the one I did, it’s a layered latte, from the bottom of the cup is a chocolate syrup (Hershey’s chocolate syrup, you can also use other brands that you like), milk froth (scoop the foam first and then pour the rest of it) then and the espresso coffee and wait for 3 to 5 seconds and you will see the layering settles. What a beauty right, the layering looks very pleasurable to have? Hehehee what a weeeee coffee it is?

How about you what do you normally have on a typical day, what drinks delight you the most?

All photos are mine

My PREVIOUS POSTS

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/the-scarecrow-d4cd80aa

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/tarzan-but-no-jane-425c9601

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-ad51f64e

18
$ 1.02
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Winx1988
+ 14
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Topics: Coffee, Life, Experience, Random, Thoughts, ...

Comments

May coffee corner na ikawww poo snaol hahaha. Ang galing naman. Gusto ko din bumili ng coffee maker kaso ala pas a budget eh. Soon nlang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ang cute ng art. Pero for starters mas maganda talaga matutunan muna yung basics like making a leaf or a heart. Then level up with a double heart to mini hearts. Tinuturuan ako before when I was atill working at a coffee shop but too bad latte art wasn't really my thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oh that made coffee art fail made me laugh, practice make perfect haha kape is life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha cute, funny and spooky😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo, shall I wash the dishes now , if I get some coffee art!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryosong labanan na talaga toh ng mga barista hahha! Daming gamit! Mukhang complete na! Hayaan mo na magmukhang chucky, basta yummy oks na yan heheh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wala pa yan sa mga kakilala ko wehehhe.. Pero keri na yan.. Para maiba nman ang kape pag gusto hehehe.. Kesa ma 150php up sa starbucks wehehhe bili ko n lng ng gamit 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't drink coffee because it's not good for my health in my own observation and I prefer to drink milk, but I do like coffee before I have an illness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw ok.. Me, i have problem with milk unless its lactose free.. Warm water or plain water is still the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a coffee lover. I can’t start my day without a cup of coffee. And I take it black, no too strong and without sugar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow we both love it black with no sugar.. When i, make capuccino or latte i just add milk but no sugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the cappuccino, I like to add a little sugar. But I almost always have black coffee. And I don't like to add sugar to the tea either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tig manu ti coffee grinder? Kasla kayat kun gumatang tatnu try man met ti roasted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daytan ta han ko mausar, di pla pede ang super fine sa espresso ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer tea over coffee... Tea is love 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that one too is an alternative for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha not a coffee type of person but i'm sure my mom would love that espresso machine too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe kakatuwa lng din feeling mg cofi shop wahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pass me on gulp because that looks delicious :p

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sure dear☕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww 😭😭 why so sweet!! I'm not talking about the coffee 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaha more for you ☕☕😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bruhh don't caffeinate me now... gotta sleep in a couple of hours 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry hahhaha.. Last coffee for the hour then here ☕ hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig sa coffee pero bet ko tung ginawa mo momsh, pang sosyal:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lakas nga makasosyal hehehhe.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napagatang ka tagala ate hehe..gimasen mayat met ta smiley na ate hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe wen ni kua ngamin hahhhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsosyal met daytan, mars!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa para paraan ladtan mars.. Kape tan☕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love hot chocolate or tea lol I laugh at the smiley! 😁 Still cute 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha buti ka natawa ako c chucky agad naalalla ko wahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta mesherep ung kape ok na, Ikiwar kiwar to met la😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True hehehe kakatkatawa lng nu panpanunutek hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi naman po mukhang chucky doll ah, napasmile ako dun eh, more practice pa po kasi andun na eh, ako tama na sa 3 in 1 haha, wla akong talent sa mga gnyan hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang ngiting horror hahhaa pero naka ngiti hahaha yun ang importante hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, tama po, tsaka first attempt pa lng naman eh, kaya for sure sa susunod perfect na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should start listing and making project business proposals for that Ma'am, who knows where you will be with that coffee making. Maybe you will be the next starbuck hehe.. Utak business ako eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa tma ka nman jan.. Pero for now pang bahay lang din muna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to “coffee is life” 😅 sarap mag kape ngayon sis dahil maulan at malamig akmang akma ung article mo. Di rin kompleto araw ko pag walang kape, 3 in 1 lang sapat na❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga lumamig na kaya lalo tayo mapapa kape hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck na lang sis kung makatulog pa ako sa dami ng caffeine intake😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku naku naku naku! hahah tara po kape.. !!! konti na lang sisilipin ko na din si espresso machine.. hahah.. Gusto ko yung Chucky-coffee bwahaha.. mapapangiti ka habang iniinom...

Pag natutunan ko siguro ang mag latte art.. makakarami ako lalo! hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun anak ko natakot e hahhhaa.. Ayoko sabi hahhaa.. Nahorror kainis.. Ay true kaya go na para maka 8cups of cofi aday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Galing mo sis may pag ka creative din. ❤️ Minsan nanonood din ako ganito sa mga Facebook. Good evening sis..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Inaaral ko nga sis e hahhaha try n try hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Napost ang famous latte art waaa! Katakot inumin 😅😅 waley @the yung username ko dito sa noise and merong @the hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ata gamin iaba ibahin hahhhaa.. Maulawak mildred hahhah.. Churi nman.. Ako nga nahorror e wahhahha.. Yan tanong mo sa next f2f nio..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe basta ada crazybeautiful na 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an adventure you are having sis! And LOL on the Chuckie doll hihihi.

Once in a blue moon, I fancy some flavored drinks or coffee but on typical days, I just have plain water and yes, black coffee :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaloka tlga yang latte art nayan panira hhaha.. Excited pa nman ako hahhha.. Ay oo din pag wala sa mood hot water lang hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka ulit til maperfect mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@MommyJaytee ang galing mo pala coffee artist hehe incomplete ang araw ko kpg walang kape 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kahit sino kaya yan hhahhaa lalo yun epic fail wahhahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin mahalo lang yon na ton haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago