Water Disconnected Due to My Mommy Brain!

7 42
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: October 12, 2022
Time: 11:58 PM

I wrote an article earlier about how I submitted a request for an SG arrival card but missed Matti. It was funny how I had been forgetting or missing a lot of things.

While on the road bound for Tubigon for our Cebu trip, I remembered not securing our passports which were located on this floating shelf in our room. I got really scared as I asked my husband if he was able to keep the passports because I forgot, we were already halfway through our trip to the port and he didn't answer.

Thankfully, he did manage to keep them and told me how come I had been packing all things but then missed securing the passports. Oh, what a relief!

As we reached Cebu, we went to Robinsons Galleria, in Power Mac specifically because we bought a new iPad Air. I am so happy because I can finally make digital calligraphy and letterings again as we also bought the iPad pencil together with it.

After Galleria, we were supposed to go to SM City but then my husband said he has to work so we will visit the mall tomorrow morning instead. However, as we were on the road going home, I remembered we have to buy a rice cooker because the one we have at the condo is not anymore working.

Because of that, my husband got a little disappointed that I didn't buy one while we were in Robinsons. So he had to make changes to our route and decided we should go to Ayala Center instead of SM.

Long story short, we bought a rice cooker, it was even a good deal because it was on sale, buy one get one promo! But aside from that, my husband also was able to tick one thing off his list as he found a new lens to use on his camera! I thought he was disappointed? He said it was a blessing in disguise. He had been calling all the camera shops in Cebu for a specific lens, unfortunately, they ran out of stock and they need to pre-order it first but the husband wants to bring that lens to Singapore.

My husband is a gear geek, he is fine paying for a new lens just to try it and then selling it afterward. With the new lens, he was already in a good mood!

Now, we were on the way home and another thing flashed into my mind, I thought I might have missed paying our water bill for September! I checked my GCash transaction history as that's where I usually pay for the water bill.

I figured I didn't pay for it indeed so I was already sweating cold and immediately went to check our faucet as soon as we arrived at the unit. No water!

Oh no!!!!

I went down to check the meter and indeed, it was disconnected!

Oh no!!!

My husband was still getting our bags from the car, I have to do something!

I immediately called the hotline number, and dialed it many times until a lady picked up. I provided the details and asked for reconnection. Thankfully, the fee was just PHP 500+. I paid it immediately via GCash and requested it to be done today.

The lady was helpful and said she will call the plumber for the reconnection before 4:30 PM. After around 15 minutes from the call, we noticed someone was already reconnecting it!

All is well, my mommy brain is really making me frustrated these past few days. I have to make lists, alarms, and reminders for these things. I can't rely on my brain anymore! To all mommies out there, have you experienced the same?

Anyway, that's it for today! Thanks a lot for reading!

Check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

What a life! Sarap mag shopping minus the mommy brain hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The giant flowery guitar is so cool and fine 🥺🥺..and I love Matti's yellow Crocs..yellow is my favorite colour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro marami ka lang iniisip lately ate kaya nakalimutan nyo po Yung ibang bagay. Pero I imagine kung ano po ang naging reaction ni hubby nung nalaman niya haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamsss anuna, okie kalang ba? Haha charrr, kamusta reaction ng hubby mo after hearing abt thr water disconnection? Lelelel. Pero ako naman di oa mommy dumadaan din talaga sa ganitong sitwasyon, lutang lang ba tayo o baka natanda na talaga tayo, hyehye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sad gani sis daghan nay makalimtan oy hihi Pero mas malimtanon akonh banana malala jud tong nakalimot akong bana nga ming uban me sa merkado ,nabiyaan noon me😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh bless you. I am no mommy but my brain has been failing me a lot lately too.

I did like how the rice cooker disappointment suddenly turned to a blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung first photo basta may ganyan alam na talaga na sa Robinson Galleria maam jean. Lagi kami nagpapapicture dyan noon ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago