YouTube Earnings Reached Threshold at Last!

42 96
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: October 10, 2022
Time: 6:45 AM

It's exciting to see my almost inactive YouTube account still earning! Back when I was still pregnant with Matti and the pandemic hit its peak with tons of lockdowns and restrictions, I became very active with YouTube.

It was my eldest brother who encouraged me to try YouTube. I have had an account since 2009 but it only has random stuff in it. Although random, some of the videos there got thousands of views.

My brother was somehow influenced by his friends from abroad, he is in the UAE and later on, I figured that there are so many, thousands of small-time YouTubers helping each other in views and subscriptions.

This brother of mine was live streaming all day every day during those months! He said he was after the view hours, YouTube needs that a user reaches 4,000 hours of viewing and one thousand subscribers to be included in their Adsense partner.

I thought it was silly going live on YouTube but when I started posting videos, aiming for that number of view hours as well, I decided to live stream. It was awkward at first but then I was able to get it done and was even live-streaming almost every day! It's funny how I turned like my brother especially when he had reached the needed hours in just a few weeks!

Thankfully, I found friends online who were into YouTube too like @me2selah and so whenever I have live streams or premiere videos, they are always there present and would help out with the number of required viewing hours.

And so before I gave birth, I finally got monetized. I was able to also earn my first payout in 2021 but decided not to be active anymore on YouTube. Actually, I was not sure why I stopped, I guess I was just caught up with so many things. However, whenever I have videos, I would still post there but not as consistent as before.

Today, after almost a year, I checked my Adsense account again, and was surprised! The balance had reached $100! Woohoo!

What's good about this is it served as a passive income! I was not anymore very active in joining streams and yet the account was earning! I am grateful that my top videos are still gaining views:

I think it is still worth getting back to YouTube and start posting quality videos again. I am just not sure though when should I start doing that. I guess travel videos would be nice but what's really getting good views are tutorials.

Do you have a YouTube channel? Please subscribe to mine as well:

Thank you for reading! Let me know if you have a channel that I can subscribe back too!

Check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

21
$ 7.60
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

yay! Congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe. Dami mo views. Mmatagal kna jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu! Sign na yan te 😍 Nagsub ako :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey salamat sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah you are also a vlogger. So nice! It seems that we can easily earn on Adsense hahaha! I want to monetize my website soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you can easily monetize your site with adsense.. i had tried that before with blogspot...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I always wanted to try youtube but I am way too shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i was shy too sis hhehehe at first.. but thanks to supportive friends and family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope someday I can conquer my shyness :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try a voice over vlog sis...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sige sis masubukan nga yan. Anong editor gamit mo sis at anong camera?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i use premiere sis sa edit.sa camera I use sony camera a7iii but any camera would do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Pag ako ay sinipag susubukan ko to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try a voice over vlog first sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i was shy too sis hhehehe at first.. but thanks to supportive friends and family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woaahh galing ate dami mo pala audience sa youtube!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe konti lang sis..ung mga nagsub jan mostly subto sub lang din ang habol hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aahahahahaha relate kaso ako sa likes naman sa fb ate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ehehhe nice din ung fb mas malaki reach sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gora na sis maganda kasi mag share video content pag exciting ang ganap nang buhay mo haha I mean may mga travel galore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga sis pero wala pa talaga ako time mag edit ng maraming videos.hehe di ko sure kelan ako makakapag edit ng bongga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waw momsh congrats! Naalala ko tuloy nung sinabihan ako ng asawa ko na magstreaming or magyoutube din ako, sabi ko 'ano gagawin ko or ipopost ko? magstream ako ng ML while pregnant? Ano pangalan ng page ko MomshieGaming? HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy momsh andami kayang mga mommies dun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieeee! galing galing! congrats. Balik na ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

soon hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh congrats madam, mag cumback na ba, pangitain na yan uwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis.Live streaming is the best jud to achieve the watch hours sis..ako wa pa jud nakabalik sa akong Yt channel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu watch hours jd sis.. natimingan nga pag pandemic daghan kaau ang active youtubers..daghan man guro japon karon....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ug akoy mag live stream puro work related ra ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice. Actually natapos ko yung video na walang skip. Hahaha. Ganyan pala ang photo book, lagi ko rin kasi yan nakikita sayo ate back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayee salamat po sa pagwatch! hehehe it helps a lot! salamat ng marami! gawa ka din ng photobook soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! I'm so happy for you. Wohoo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Balik loob na sa Youtube kay ga earn nman diay ka hagbay ra 😅 I maximize na na nga opportunity madam. Kami, galisod pamig padako samong subs count oy. Hago kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe natimingan ra jd to sis na daghan kaau nag youtube pag pandemic.... pas pas kaau ang views ug subscribers kay daghang online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice sis. Sige nag upload kay naa kay future diha hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayeh ,nag youtube sad diay ka sis? Sige mag subscribe ko nimo ddto😊 Daghanag gi apilan nimo sis oy ,anyway congrats🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha daghan jd apilan sis.. kun pwede palang tanan apilan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations mommy. Check ko nga yt mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

padako samong sub

salamat mommy yen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago