MyDefiPet World Boss Season 2 and Other Updates

9 37
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Today, the second season of the World Boss commences and MyDefi Pet had rolled out many other updates together with it.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

A lot of MyDefiPet masters have been waiting for today while others have also a different point of view of its reopening saying that it is not the right time to get the next season up as others still have not accumulated enough food and silver. But, regardless of the negative statements from some users, there was no holding back.

What's Up for the World Boss 2nd Season?

Whist the previous season received positive feedback stating that this game had proven itself to be a play to earn one, there were still other issues like the amount of damage compared to its equivalent Elixirs and the number of days that wounded pets has to wait for it to recover.

Here are the advantages of the new season:

Better rewards

This new season had in fact taken advantage of the rewards and had changed that instead of 1000 damage for 1 Elixir, users will instead get 1 Elixir per 30 damage in the first 2000 damage and it will increase as 40 and 50 in another set of 2000 damages. This is so far better than the first season considering that 1 DPet is equal to 1000 Elixir.

My husband and I of course joined and sent some of our pets to face the World Boss. If you are wondering what these bosses are, you may check the following article instead: MyDefiPet : World Boss Fight Play to Earn Feature

As we faced the first boss, we gained Elixirs but I only gained a small amount compared to my husband's because he sent an evolved pet while I sent a normal one at level 10. Evolved pets have better chances of getting good damages to the boss.

Note that evolving a pet requires DPet and gas fees which means an investment. But it is truly worth it as it has more damage dealt with the boss. If my account has not been compromised, I would have evolved all of my 12 pets but I will have to wait for the Marketplace and the Wallet Transfer option to be rolled out as well before doing that.

Less number of Bosses Means Shorter Duration

The previous season took a month, it took a lot of time, at the first few weeks, a lot of pets have been deployed, and then came a time when the pets have been wounded and only a few were sent for battle.

With the update, there will only be 30 bosses and that means cutting the timeframe from four weeks to only two weeks.

This also means that the rewards will be given to the users faster this time.

Long Range Pets

This new season also had given an edge to long-ranged pets such as Rudolph, Bugsy, and Venom where the normal attacks of the Boss won't deal damage to these pets, instead, only the special attacks can.


Aside from the World Boss improvement, several things had also been added and improved into the game.

1. Farm Plots

I had mentioned before that the farm plots are limited only and are available according to your game level. Today, new farm plots were opened up and I was able to purchase one more, however, this was very expensive! Before a plot can only be bought for 10,000 silvers but these new ones were available for 200,000 silvers!

Argh! It's making me broke! I am glad that my pets have been working hard in generating silvers for me. So, I bought two which means I now have 12 farm plots.

However, according to the post from the official page of MyDefiPet, there are six additional plots. I guess I will have access to them as my level increases too.

2. Support Button

This is very important because there have been several instances where users are not getting what they are paid for such as buying an egg, or evolving pets, even breeding.

I had experienced all of those bugs and it is quite a hassle reporting and all, there are even many scammers who'd try to lure you of helping but end up asking for money or even the seed phrase.

Having a support button now allows us to directly get in touch with the right people and not the hackers, this will also enable the users to seek support immediately without leaving the game.

3. Food Frenzy No More

There was a food frenzy given last season where all that we plant will give us double experience and food production. This was to enable players to gather more food for the Boss Fight.

Notice that there are no gas fees in joining the World Boss, only food and so it was just right for them to give the food frenzy but this time around, since there's a lesser number of bosses, the number of pets to be sent for battle also is decreased.

4. Silver Paw Bank

There's a new building offering in the store as well and it's called Silver Paw Bank.

It is quite interesting because currently, the silver storage can only accommodate 500,000 silvers. Those who have a lot of pets will not be able to accumulate more silvers if they reach the said amount. They will have to spend their money buying seeds for planting or purchasing anything from the shop.

With the Silver Paw Bank, they can increase the capacity. It instantly increases silver storage to 1 M silver, it takes a day to build this building though.

I am not interested in the Paw Bank so far because I have never reached 500,000 silvers, I'd always spend whatever silver I have in planting or buying plots.


There are other updates, minor ones such as tooltips and new buttons added. There were a lot of bugs fixed too but during the Boss fight, I noticed I had issues with deploying my pets. I even got my Rudolph sent twice because of the error, I hope that won't happen again.

Hopefully soon, the marketplace will be up as well as the wallet transfer. I just can't wait to get all my pets evolved but not under this wallet. I might be sending them all to my husband's wallet or perhaps I will create a new one instead so I can continue to play. Hmm, I guess the latter is a better idea.

So, did you guys send your pets for battle at the World Boss? Let me know how much Elixir you got on the first two bosses and how many rounds were you able to join?


More related articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 9.52
$ 9.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaaahhh di ko talaga sya ma gets hububu. Kailnga. Kaya ako magkaka time para pag-aralan tu huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

upvote lang ko kay di kagets ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

upvote lang ko kay di ko jud ni gets hhehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko gustong laruin pero hirap ang akong braincells haha! Wala pud time oi.. Have fun sis! Dako na kaaug improvement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No elixirs gained lol. Sanaol nagkakasundo pagdating sa online games mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tempted to get on with it but I know I won't be able to make time for it :) Enjoy your Defi Pet adventures sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh di ako maka relate madam pero laro lanh ng laro ans enioyyyyyy hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa to okay ang mga updates. Un nilalaro ko di ko na maintindihan ano nangyayari haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga si Jean.. Sipag sa ganito. Salute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago