The Eggs Hatched Adonis Experiment

16 49
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Mydefipet, MDP, Dpet, Crypto, NFT, ...

Last night, my husband was successful in persuading me to buy him 8 MyDefiPets.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

He was telling me about a pet master whom he had been stalking on YouTube, this pet master told him that he had made an experiment. The experiment was that he tried buying eggs consecutively and it gave him the same pet kind so he suggested that if one hopes for a variety of pets, he must wait for more than an hour before buying another egg.

Then he said he wanted to try out the experiment and thus, he needed me to send some 40$ worth of DPET tokens. It didn't take a lot of explanation and begging, I sent him 50$ worth instead.

It was in BNB so he swapped it to BSC, bought the tokens in biswap, it was our first time to try biswap, I used to buy through pancakeswap but he told me this one won't be much compared to the latter.

A total of 8 pets will be purchased for the amount of 24 DPET. He was very excited, did I mention before that my husband was the one who is into the game?

He played it before with my account prior to my Metamask getting compromised. On that same day that my account was compromised, he created his own Metamask, Trustwallet, and played MyDefiPet on his own laptop instead. And now we are both just waiting for the option to transfer the pets to another wallet so he could have all my 12 pets!

His MDP world.

By the way, there's an update on MyDefiPet called Food Frenzy, all food harvested and EXP during harvesting are doubled. This is an excellent time to level up faster and earn more food so we could join the World Boss again.

And so the experiment begins...

James had six pets prior to purchasing a new egg. He then went to get a new egg, confirmed the processes, and tsadaa!

Buy egg success!

Did I mention before that there were multiple times that I had encountered errors in buying eggs? I am always scared that I might get errors during purchase so it was good that this time around after a few updates, there were no more errors.

Hatch, tap, tap, tap...

As soon as the egg has been purchased successfully, it goes to the incubator, then the awaited experience comes, we have to tap or click on the egg a couple of times to hatch it. We were like kiddos who were waiting for the egg to open up!

Adonis number 1...

And here goes the first Adonis in the house! My husband has no Adonis so he was happy that he got this one but he was really aiming for some Tygra.

Now, it was time to wait for an hour.

After an hour...

As per the experiment, he should wait for more than an hour so he could get another pet kind, so after an hour, he went back to buying a new egg but surprisingly, it was yet another Adonis!

I was laughing at him because I know how it felt, I had the same experience, I purchased my first egg and it gave me a Rudolph. I purchased another one right away and it was another Rudolph.

Then after an hour or so, I purchased again and it was yet another Rudolph, they didn't have any special stuff on them though.

James was disappointed, he said maybe he should have waited longer. Because of his frustration, he bought another egg. How come? Well, his emotions were kind of triggered so his decision-making side of the brain was powerless at that time and bowed to his emotions.

And guess what he got?

Yep, another Adonis! Now, I wonder what's the plural form of Adonis... is it Adonisses?

At this point, my husband was not happy anymore and said he will wait until tomorrow for his next egg purchase, we called it a night and slept.

The next morning...

Before having breakfast, he went ahead and bought a new pet, this was after eight hours of sleep so he was hopeful that he'd get a new kind of pet this time. And he was right, the pet was a Rudolph! We were both laughing because his dream of getting a Tygra wasn't fulfilled still.

But we talked about having a Venom with wings, I told him it is impossible, I have not seen one though but this creature is huge I said and during the World Boss fight, they are close range so having wings won't be really helpful.

A surprise...

Today afternoon, after another eight hours, James bought another pet and surprise! Someone heard his dream of getting a winged venom! How cool! I was surprised too!

Now, he still has 12 DPET tokens to spend, he plans on buying another one then use the rest to evolve some of his pets.

Conclusion...

He just concluded that what the pet master said is half true because instead of waiting for an hour or so, he suggested waiting for a couple of hours more, in his case, more than 8 hours!


On the other hand, I just leveled up to 35, I also joined World Boss again as they had updated the game to only keep the wounded pets for five days after fighting the Boss. I sent my Venom to fight a fire element boss, I wasn't able to get the name of this enemy though.

But I like that they had added an option for us to see when our pet will arrive, it's available on the top right-hand side under the Boss leaves in timer. Also, the signup option is always available and will sign up the pet for the next round if it misses the current round.

Also, I purchased a new cage because every time I wake up, the cages are already filled with silver, the cages here have a maximum capacity of 8k and 12k, so I decided to get another one so I can distribute the pets on the new cage, perhaps I will be buying two more cages or more, however, this takes a lot of time, building a cage takes 24 hours for that one that can hold 10k silvers called Chimera cage.


Better MyDefiPet...

I must say that the World Boss updates and more changes on the number of feeds needed to level up a pet and so on is a huge step up of the game and a lot of pet owners are happy with this. Soon, the marketplace will be released and that means, no more eggs to be purchased, we will be able to sell our pets by that time and hopefully, the value of DPET will pump.

We just need to buy more eggs as the value is still low right now. Marketplace and Arena will become available end of this quarter, everyone is excited! This smooth game we are seeing right now with the World Boss shows the good performance of the developers.

James, my husband is not into crypto but when he started playing this game, he started learning about the NFT games, he also had read a lot of blogs about the jargon of the crypto-verse, he watched videos regarding this token and stalked a few personalities such as pet masters to learn more about the game. He knows more about how this game works than I do already so hopefully, he will also learn about trading too so he can start earning through that.


P.S.

My husband just won again. This is his second for this month. The first one, I mentioned before he won 1 TB SSD and this time, he won 2k Shopee vouchers for sending photos for their company's marketing program. Congratulations again! I guess its time for me to get into Shopee once again, perhaps I will buy some items for Matti.

Here's the message from their bosses, Alan and Fred:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 8.84
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Glez
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Mydefipet, MDP, Dpet, Crypto, NFT, ...

Comments

I´m not going to lie - I clicked on this article because of the name "Adonis" :D and I was not disappointed! The pet is so cute just like the whole game! I´m so sad that I can´t play it (I can only play on my phone).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curious talaag ako dito sa pet2 natu. Ma search nga ito sa youtube at ng magka idea ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go go sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard for me to know what they're talking about in the game. I don't play games yet. I wish you success with your pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its okay dear.. some do not like playing games and that's fine.... thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy na enjoy ka jan sa laro mo madam wiling wili ee. Good bonding sa inyong mag asawa hihi. Congratsuuu sa hubby mo, ang lucky naman 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naging lucky nga siya this month..hehe at yes enjoy sya sa game..hehe salamat madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naging venom yung huli hindi adonis baka mapiga na ng asawa mo yung device nya sa gigil HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

ung huli hindi adonis baka mapiga na ng asawa mo yung device nya sa

hahaha buti may pakpak si venom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha puro adonis yung nakuha may kaalaman ako today about sa game na yan a hehe ang saya pala niyan lapit na niyan mag earn to play diba mii parang axie din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes.. malapit na.. within q4..sabi ng devs soon na soon na daw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing haha sana nagtry din kami niyan dati wala din kasi funds e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting thank God you were able to support him, I believe that is the reason behind his success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng thank God you were able to support him, I believe that is the reason behind his success

thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's one lucky guy! Haha i never won in raffles. Also mydefipet seems to have a lot of updates now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it seems to be keeping up with their roadmap...

he just started winning just this month, before he also had never won anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago