MyDefiPet : World Boss Fight Play to Earn Feature

7 43
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I tried to remember the exact date that I started playing My Defi Pet but I couldn't, perhaps I had signed up in August? What I could only remember was that my Metamask wallet has been compromised and it is like a dagger that is still in my heart right now. But I have to move on, I have to be alert and fast once the Transfer Wallet and Marketplace is launched.

But today was the launch of the new World Boss Remake (Season 2) with My Defi Pet.

A few months ago, just before me signing up for the game, the developers had already released the first season but several bugs made their users disappointed. Checking their social media accounts, I found harsh words being thrown at the devs for the lack of testing and the presence of several bugs. It was in the BETA phase anyway, who would think that the game would be smooth when it was in BETA? Although, I can't blame them too because that cost them gas fees. Some were even unable to receive a refund for that.

Anyway, after a few changes on the roadmap, the new season for the Boss fight had been released today. My husband and I joined the rumble and scramble into the world of the boss.

My DeFi Pet is a virtual pet game that combines DeFi, collectibles, and your own personality. It combines mainstream gaming and blockchain technology, including the design and content of NFT and DeFi innovations. It operates on Binance Smart Chain and KardiaChain.

Who is the World Boss?

The World Boss are the forces of evil mighty creatures from the Nether Chain with tremendous power and unimaginable treasures which had come to the Defi Pet World. The pets must defeat them and earn valuable rewards in each round. This is different from the arena but users can still earn from here.

Each time BOSS appears, there will be different random elements such as fire, earth, wind, and water. The pet skills must be based on the boss's element and so users must also know which element the pet that they will sign up for the boss fight because fire is mightier than wind, the wind is mightier than the earth, earth mightier than water, and water mightier than fire. An attack with an element advantage will deal 20% bonus damage.

Sending My Pets

I was late in fact with sending my pets, I figured out the first round had already started, it took a couple of hours so I had to wait for the next round. However, my body was not cooperating, I had a health concern that I asked the husband to look into the boss fight instead to which he gladly nodded.

He did inform me of the experience. It was quite straightforward as attention is not really needed during the fight event. The only thing that we have to do was to watch out when the boss appears and there was a timer on when the next one shows up then sign up to be included in the event.

As soon as the second boss appeared, only three shows up a day by the way and only 40,000 users on BSC and 4,000 on KardiaChain can join so we have to sign up fast before the number gets filled up.

The complete information on how to play is stated on the BOSS FIGHT: How To Play page.

My husband chose a Rodolph on the first battle, I mean the second boss which was our first battle. Since there was no necessary monitoring needed, he left the computer and the fight went on for hours. It takes a couple of rounds for the dark force to be beaten.

On the third boss, he sent a Winged Pupper. This time, I was able to wake up at 12mn and found it fighting the three-headed snake monster. My pet gained only 400+ damage out of 1000 because the pet was not evolved and its features were not that exemplary.

After the fight, the World Boss went on maintenance but we gained 4 DPets and I know there were 2 Elixir tokens but since it went on maintenance right away, I wasn't able to claim it, perhaps I will do so once it goes live again later today. A DPET token is worth ₱100.89 as of this writing and an Elixir can be used for the following:

  • Exchange DPet

  • Evolve Pets

  • Buy Special Skills

Feedback on World Boss Season 2

The good thing about participating in the World Boss is that it doesn't cost any gas fees anymore compared to the previous season but then, pets that went into battle will be wounded and needs recovery for a week time, before it would only be for 72 hours. 

I currently have 12 pets, my husband has one but we transferred the earned 4 DPets and he bought a new egg that makes 2 pets and a total of 14, we are hoping that we could transfer my pets to his wallet soon or if the marketplace comes first, then we will have to sell all my pets because the wallet has been compromised and the hacker might just be waiting for the marketplace as well so he can sell them and steal the tokens. So far, he didn't steal anything yet though.

So far, it went smoothly, the maintenance was for the bugs that were recorded, and for sure, in a few hours, we will be able to have a much better experience.

We will send more pets, currently, three of our pets are in the staking/hunting mode while two were wounded which can't generate silver or breed. All of them need 7 days so we can use them again for battle.

Are you playing this game? Did you join the World Boss Event too?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

6
$ 8.66
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Uuyyy naa nasab game .. Mag try nakog explore ani be. Dili alng sa karun kay medyu busy pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka relate, di ako mahilig talaga sa laro madam. Wala baga akong tyaga. Mukha pa namang masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live na play to earn nyan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live na ang parang adventure nya beta mode palang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see may earnings na kayo nyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I join? Heheh. Btw, unsay id nimo sa steemit? Active pa ba ang jeanbeltran nimo or naa kay bag-o?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa jud ko kahigayon explore aning mga play to earn games, murag lisod mn e internalize oi hahah! I need lots of effort, time jud para ani..

$ 0.00
2 years ago