Claimed Elixirs After World Boss Season 1

2 30
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Today's the distribution of rewards from the recently concluded World Boss within the MyDefiPet universe.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I shared my journey with you all from the very start so it was just right that I also document this very first time of mine to receive the rewards from participating in boss fights.

Read related article here: MyDefiPet: End of World Boss Season 1

But really, the one who's more excited was the husband as always. I can truly see that he is a fan of the game, I remember him saying that he believes there's a great future for the game thinking that it was just released early this year. He also understands that there have been lapses in the development and bugs too but as a developer himself, he is aware that no program is perfect. One way or another, bugs will be there and the fact that these bugs and feedback from the users are being worked on by the devs of the game simply tells us, the users that they are not just playing with us.

So, from the moment he started investing in the game, he has been into it, even encourages me to evolve my pets so I can work on my boss fight rounds and get better rewards. I told him I will wait for the transfer of pets feature before I'd invest more in the game because I had my MetaMask wallet compromised a month ago and I don't want that other people will benefit from my investments.

Truly, I hope the marketplace will be released soon or even the transfer pets to another wallet because I want to give my pets to my husband already.

Anyway, the introduction for this article has been long but the real topic is all about the World Boss rewards.

Image source: MyDefiPet's Twitter

Claiming Rewards

I navigated to the World Boss tab, signed in, and was greeted with the number of total elixirs. The rewards were automatically added to my account indeed, no need to claim them manually.

So, my husband's rewards were 2216 elixirs while I received 1574 in all.

Now, I got really curious about my leaderboard ranking. I went and checked it and found that I was at rank 19,899. And boy, those who are in the top 5 received a lot of rewards!

The Current DPet token is worth $2.61 according to Coingecko.

Elixirs by the way are earned in every attack made to the boss, it is also used to exchange DPet, fuse spirits, and buy special stuffs in the game. Elixirs can be traded with other players according to the game information. I am very interested in the exchange DPet option and trade to players so I went and checked this process.

It's so sad I only had a few Elixirs and that means I only earned 1.574 DPet tokens, that's very low compared to the amount that I had invested for the game. However, I know that in the next seasons, they are increasing the prize pool and so I hope I will be able to earn more and I am excited about the arena too. For now, I guess, the main focus should be on growing my pets, evolving them, and feeding them to make them stronger for the next World Boss seasons.

I heard that they are going to introduce more Bosses into the game so that means more chances of gaining more Elixirs and DPets! For now, I decided not to convert this to DPets just yet. My husband advised me not to because there might be more exciting things that we can do with our Elixirs and I guess there's nothing wrong with believing in him.

What's Next?

Stalking the social media and telegram channels, there were already previews of the game being played on mobile so having a mobile application will surely pump the game. My husband plays it on his mobile device using a Yandex browser, it seemed smoother compared to playing it on the desktop on a Chrome browser though, but having a bigger screen is of course better.

My aim right now is to increase my silver supply. Once I have a big number of silvers, I will try planting the most expensive seeds which are strawberries. It costs 150,000 silvers in each plot and will gain me 8,000 worth of food in six hours. In this way, I will be loading the game every six hours.

That's it for today guys! Thanks for reading!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

4
$ 3.20
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @John28
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hala sana ol po saamin 1k elixer lang ata ehh🤣 5 lang kasi pets namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kelangan pa nating dagdagan pets ntin boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago