CYC Beach

14 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Down to our last two stopovers for this day's island-hopping adventure. I do recollect that this is the ultimate tour package so I hope that the last two stops are worth ending the day with. But this one is a beach so it must be another chill one like when we were in Kalachuchi Beach.

As we are about to conclude this experience, I just want to mention how taking photographs and videos during every single trip made a huge difference in my life. Aside from it being a method of enhancing my photography skill, it also unfolded a way for me to earn from various blogging sites plus the fact that I have them as a keepsake! Looking at these images brings back the actual feels during that specific journey and it felt like it was only yesterday. I take multiple shots, I take every single angle that I could and the most important thing I guess is keeping them intact in my hard drive.

Today, I have kept around five portable external hard drives ranging from 500GB to 2 TB capacity and three external SSDs. The SSDs are necessary for faster read and write processes as we edit the images and videos from them and then move the final copies to the external hard drives for backup purposes. Do you keep your files on external hard drives? Or do you take advantage of online storage services? I do the former.

Coron Youth Club Beach

Back to the island hopping, our boat maneuvered to enter an island, this small piece of land shows white sand from afar, and a lot of green areas too. I could see other boats docked at the beach while some were just floating in the water. Tourists and visitors were also scattered around the beach and the waters.

CYC or Coron Youth Club Beach however shows nothing very special. As someone who has been to several white sand beaches and even growing up with a lot of beaches in our province, I couldn't find anything spectacular with this one. However, we found mangroves and we took photographs there with my sister-in-law. These mangroves I noticed are already mature and have grown their roots in a complex manner.

It was still very hot at this time of the day. And we have been informed that we can stay here for a short time only because we have to be at the last stop before four in the afternoon. During that time of travel, there was a mandate from Coron's local government that all boat tours must end by four, which means all tourists must be at the port. This is to prevent the same drowning incident that had happened in Kayangan Lake. Reviewing that, it was due to the foreigners who went to Kayangan Lake to swim at night, they were drunk and so one of them got drowned causing the spot to be closed for weeks.

Murky Shoreline with Mangroves

As for the beach shore, it has a murky feel which I loathe, I eternally don't like stepping on this type of sand. However, when you go farther to where some of the boats are hovering, the sand looks better which is also the reason why the waters are clear blue from there but not in the shallow part.

The mangroves are also giving the island some kind of beauty. I believe there are many juvenile fishes here due to the hundreds if not thousands of them. It is a bit hard to walk in this part of the island due to the mangrove's roots as well as the sand so we headed back to the boat immediately.

Using our GoPro with a dome shows the waters and the island at the same time. Our boatmates were also not very interested in the CYC beach. I guess we just stayed under our boats for the rest of the time while waiting for the go signal from our tour guides that we will move on to the next spot.

It's almost the end of the island-hopping adventure. We still have a lot of energy with us and we decided to reserve them for the last and ultimately the best one out of the entire trip. Do make sure to tune in because the last stop of this adventure is, for me the best part. We will be going to the Twin Lagoons!

See you at the next stop. For now, you might want to check some other travel articles below:


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

9
$ 4.78
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, ang ganda jan. Sa Pocketbook lang ako nakakapunta sa Coron ee pero in real life hindi pa huehue. Pero ang tary nong mowdel ee. Pang malakasan 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha di ako yan ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sexy ng model 😁 ganda ng beach

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sister in law ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coron youth club beach is a must visit. Wow! I never knew I could get discover wonderful places here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so much discover in the country sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng coron ...love all the photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for this another amazing tour :) It's still a "to-go" beach for me, it looks beautiful! As to photos, I used to just save them on pc or laptop but when 2 of my previous laptops were damaged, I started to save them on portable drives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's the best option talaga sis.. mahirap na sayang ung pics..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, dami ko rin nawala kasi d ako nagback up non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa akin maganda pa rin. Eh pano, grey sand lang ang beach sa min. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your photos. Thanks to your travel blogs, I want to visit many places in the Philippines. This beach looks gorgeous, and It reminds me of a beach here, that is surrounded by mangroves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the mangroves with their twisted roots. And underneath them a myriad of marine inhabitants. They are beautiful photographs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago