Treating the Parents at Henann Resort

30 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Treating my parents has been one of my goals since I started earning my own money. But living away from home, I'd only be able to do this once in a while. Today, I'd like to recall that time when my husband and I treated my parents to a day tour at Henann Resort in Alona, Panglao, Bohol.

Henann Resort

Henann Resort at the beach front area.

Henann is the biggest beach resort in Panglao Island with a 6.5-hectare property. It has 400 world-class accommodations, it also houses Bohol's largest Convention Center, three swimming pools, two restaurants, and a 120 meter beachfront. The resort has a lot of things to offer, check their website for more information.

Day Tour at Henann 

Before arriving in Tagbilaran City, I called my parents that we are going somewhere so they have to prepare their beachwear. They were out of the idea that we were going to Henann that day so they didn't bring anything even if I already informed them about it.

So, when we had our breakfast at McDonald's at eight in the morning, I told them we will buy their beachwear inside the mall instead, a good thing that there was a nearby mall so we were on our way to Henann from Tagbilaran City at ten in the morning instead.

Inside the resort.

The day tour package in Henann Resort includes the following:

  • use of swimming pool number 3 which is near the beachfront

  • use of beach or pool towels

  • use of locker rooms

  • use of sun lounger

The tour package is only from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM. And the rates are as follows, this was pre-pandemic too so if you are interested, you might want to check with them again for their latest pricing.

Weekday tour packages (Monday through Thursday only)

A. WITH LUNCH - PHP 1, 350.00 adult / 1,050.00 kid

B. WITH DINNER - PHP 1, 500.00 adult / 1, 125.00 kid

C. NO MEALS - PHP 750.00 both adult and kid

Weekend tour packages (Friday through Sunday only):

A. WITH LUNCH - PHP 1, 450.00 adult / 1,150.00 kid

B. WITH DINNER - PHP 1, 600.00 adult / 1, 225.00 kid

C. NO MEALS - PHP 850.00 both adult and kid

Infant from 0-4 years of age will be charged Php 850.00/person for swimming pool use, applicable to both Weekday & Weekend Tour Packages.

Rates are not valid on special events and holidays and maximum of 5 persons only to avail of the Day Use Tour Package.

Lunch at Sea Breeze

At Sea Breeze Restaurant

Henann Resort has two restaurants and we had our lunch at the Sea Breeze restaurant which is next to swimming pool number three, which was next to the beachfront. Most guests dine there for lunch and dinner too.

They offer an all-day buffet dining experience that changes themes every day. The restaurant has a modern contemporary design, there were so many tables and chairs inside, and the foods were placed on different sides of the room in what they refer as interactive buffet stations. Today, the restaurant offers a second floor also for a great view while dining.

I had an empty hungry stomach and was ready to stuff it with all sorts of food so when the lunch buffet was opened, we decided to go inside and just think of swimming later after lunch. Food was refilled until two in the afternoon so we have ample time to enjoy! 

I can't remember what food did I take, I guess I tried to eat everything! My mother who's a sweet tooth hurried her lunch so she could get into the desserts right away. My father on the other hand is someone who won't care much about the dessert but for the good meat stuff but he eats slow. As for my husband, he always opts for the not-so-hard kind of food, less meat but he appreciates good ones too.

We had a good conversation over our food choices and we didn't mind the time. Every single empty plate, we dished out and took another. I am glad that my parents liked the surprise and as parents, they thought it would be great if my siblings were there with us too! I thought we could go back some other time with them instead and they agreed.

Note that we did come back to Henann together with the rest of the family but that will be for a future blog.

Swimming Pool and Beach

You don't have to go far to experience both the pool and the saltwater while in Henann Resort because they are just a few steps away from each other!

It was high tide during our visit so while swimming at the pool, we have a clear view of the pristine white sand beach. The shoreline is also filled with many tourists, locals, and foreigners moving here and there, most of them enjoying the sun!

The Alone Beach

There's a bar too next to the pool and chairs submerged in the water so when we get thirsty, we just order from there without getting out of the pool.

We stayed there swimming and enjoying the view, talking about anything and everything under the sun until it was already five in the afternoon. I guess we had burned all the good stuff which we placed in our stomach during the buffet lunch.

Can you spot my parents?

It was time to go home! We had fun and I am glad my surprise to the parents was a success!

How about you? Was there a time when you surprised your parents with an out-of-town getaway? Can you share it in the comments too?


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

11
$ 20.85
$ 20.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Meron mga rooms sa Henann or resto, beach and pool lang sila? Nagutom ako nung nabasa ko ang buffet. With treating my parents to an out of town getaway, nope I haven't yet. My dad doesnot like those out of town trips. I was planning to treat them and our relatives when we were suppose to go to Zamboanga last year but we all know why it got cancelled. Now that we are experiencing a pandemic, all the more that my parents are scared to go out. I will just have to think of something how I am going to treat them other than food deliveries. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nann or resto, beach and pool lang sila? Nagutom ako nung nabasa ko ang buffet. With treating my parents to an out of town getaway, nope I haven't yet. My dad doesnot like those out of town trips. I was planning to treat them and our relatives when we were suppose to go to Zamboanga last year but we all know why it got cancelled. Now that we are experiencing a pandemic, all the more that my parents are scared to go out. I will just have to think of something how I am going to treat them other than food deliv

yes they got rooms too sis.. sayang nga noh dahil sa pandemic di na masyado nakakalabas ang mga parents din..but my parents can't be stopped hahah gusto din talga nila gumala minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! eto isa sa mga perks ng mga parents once all their kids have grown already and are able to earn money. So proud of you sis, na you are so grateful enough for your parents na you gave them a vacation they will never forget. Not all children are like that. You will be blessed with more. Ang saya saya tignan ng mga smiles ni Mom and Dad mo mommy Jean. A great family bonding na din. I thought tlaga sa CHina kayo nagpunta kasi the name of the resort Henann is like a place in China, Henan where the famous Yellow River is. Glad there is a resort in your place that has a five star standards para na din silang nagabroad. Next vacation nyan sis sa Korea na or Japan for the Cherry Blossom Festival summer of next year. Praying for that to happen. Nauubos din pala ang bch dito sis ano kapag not active ka. Nabusy lang jud with work paguwi ko dami house chores naman then after pagod much na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article, I remembered how glad I was the first time I was able to invite my parents to a little vacation when I started working after graduation. We went for a few days to an island in the Caribbean. I live in Venezuela. In my case, my father has already passed away, and my mother is very old. But it was a great joy to be able to treat them while I could. It seems you had a great time and your parents enjoyed the trip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow I hope I can afford a vacation for them too... indeed, being able to give back to them while we can is what I aim for.. I hope next time I can also invite them for a vacation.. someday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, nice dito sis.. Ang sweet tingnan nang parents niyo po..😍🥰 Enjoy lang po kayo sa lugar na yan..hihi Ang sarap sa pakiramdam yung napapasay mo yung mga magulang mo.

Keep safe po.🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis... indeed, it is a great feeling to be able to see them smile and happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just cherish every moments with them sissy..😁❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ang greatest dream ko, ang masurprise ang parents. Sana matupad ko din yun. Gusto ko kasing makabawi kahit konti sa kanilang sakripisyo para sa amin. Medyo tumatanda na rin kasi sila kaya pag-iipunan ko din yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis..un din ung aim ko to make them happy...i know its not our obligation naman but its a way of appreciating their hard work lalo na in sending us to school dba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have been a great surprise to your parents, and a lovely experience too :) Unfortunately for me, my parents are not a fan of surprises these recent years. Something to do with aging I think. So most things are planned and informed in advance, otherwise, they won't join in.

Henann Resort sounds Chinese and the foods look like Chinese too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh i didn't know that henann sounds chinese..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was just me thinking haha. It just reminded me of a place called Henan in China.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahhh i see...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sarap dito girl, my early days in pregnancy (di ko pa alam na preggy ako)was really nurtured with my stay in Hennan. Ang sarap ng food, ng accommodation, amenities and all. Once in a lifetime experience talaga yon. I am glad your parents enjoyed the trip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super..bakit kaya nung first few weeks ko as preggy di masyado ngwork ung tastebuds ko..nasa sokkor pa nman kami nun. Its nice to know that you had a great experience at Henann din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goals!!! 🥺 Hope I can treat my parents someday also tulad ng inyo 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do that too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang saya nito. It's a fulfilling feeling na matreat ang mga parents once in a while mas lalo na cguro pag espesyal na araw nila..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will try to surprise them sa anniversary nla.. december pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food trip lang solve na! Ang ganda ng beach Mommy. They look very happy too. God bless you and your family. I took my whole family to Puerto Galera. If not only for Covid I already treat them to Japan. Fingers crossed we can go when this pandemic ends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

e

yay japan!!!! super mag eenjoy sila nyan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beach and food, what a perfect combination! I would maximize the lunch time to try every single food there lol! We can't surprise our parents like that for we have to check with mom's busy schedule so everything had to be planned beforehand. Bless you for treating your parents like that. Happy family!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true... we took our three hours lunch slow to taste every single dish available...

what's your mom's job bakit super busy..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagbebenta ng books tas may mga appointments pang iba. Mas busy pa siya sa akin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha... grabe si mader...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This made me thinking.. when will I treat my parents like this? I hope I could. It does not need to be so far, as long as tgey could have the best experience.

I am sure, you made your parents happy. They are so lucky to have you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it doesnt have to be far.. its the thought that counts

$ 0.00
2 years ago