I picked myself up in October

18 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Hello November and goodbye October! October is one of my memorable month here in read because I feel I am back on track on writing articles. Last September, I did not make a report because I thought that there's nothing important to report since I did not see progress but downfall.

But, I did not allow discouragements to pull me down again, but decided to pick myself up last month and write this report just like what I usually do since I started in this platform.

Let me take you to my humble accomplishments in October.

Articles Written

This month I was able to write 15 articles. Higher compared to my 11 in September. Most of my articles were academe related, about my kids and my personal life.

My top 5 articles in terms of upvotes are the following:

Writing something in random took the 2 spots in my top 5.

Subscribers and sponsorships

For the month of October I have a total of 150 subscribers, I was not able to record my September so I do not have a point of comparison. I have 8 sponsors, my sponsors list is very welcome for your advertisement. ^.^ . I also have active sponsorships to other writers. I make sure that I gave tips to the comments on my articles, provided that the comment is relevant. I do this as my way of thanks for the support and as a reward for the thoughts they shared.

Earnings in Noise and Read

Here are my earnings for September and October for the two platforms. In BCH, my total September earnings was .09694995 BCH less the payments for upvotes and sponsorships. For October, I have .15452935BCH, if converted to fiat it's approximately $92.00 or Php 4, 600.00 at $600.00 BCH value. There is an increase in earnings because of the increase number of articles.

Here is the detailed report for October.

I observed that in my first 4 articles I only get few upvotes from Rusty. Then there was a time that I really find time to roam around, comment to different articles and upvote articles. After that, I observe a shoot up of upvotes, which made me realize that we are really rewarded based on our activities on the platform. From then on, I make sure to find time to read others articles and I was able to meet new writers in the platform.

So, the key secrets here in read. Write articles and interact with other users.

Closing thoughts

There were times that we feel discourage, we have our downfall, but as they say, it doesn't matter how many times you fall but on how many times you picked yourself up. It's a matter of determination and personal choice and of course, guidance from above. If God was not able to guide me in writing my articles I can't make it through this October. I also have my best support system, my husband who is supportive in my journey and of course, you my fellow writers here in read and with that I am grateful. Before I end up let me share to you this quote.

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

6
$ 2.79
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

I also observe it Sis na parang may effect talaga yung pagiging active dito sa value na pwede mo makuha. Not really sure, but napansin ko lang. Btw, congrats to you, and more bch to come. Nice to meet you din pala:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Sis, yon talaga ang observation ng mga writers dito. Nice to meet you too. Thanks for the kinds words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for this October po! Kahit di ganon kaganda ng progress, suggest ko po report pa din natin, para lagi tayong may pagkukumparahain sa latest month. 😄 Like ako, di po gnon kaganda August ko, pero nireport ko pa din, kasi para matrack pa don natin san tayo nagkamali ganern.

Anyway, true po yan, we are rewarded according to how we interact with the platform. 🤗 Based on my observation po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As in I am discouraged kasi on the first week, parang hindi ko talaga feel na gumawa, but I agree na dapat talaga itrack pa din kaya sinali ko sya ng kunti sa report ko now, so na 2 in 1 na. Yes, pansin ko din, the more we interact, the more rewards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a better October for you sis! Congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, and looking forward for a best November. keep safe Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, Ateee! Halatang mahal na mahal ka ni Rusty. Hihi! Pero congratsu po. Ang detailed ng month-end report mo, dagdag inspiration 'to for me. 💛

Hoping that we'll still have a prosperous November. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, ngcold war lng kami konti last time, sabi nya wala akong time for read na kasi. hehehehe. I am happy that I inspired you. Just keep going and you will reach your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakooo. Feel ko din na nagtampo s'ya 'nung ang inactive ko kaya 'nung medjo nakaka-hinga na to-dos ko? Sige lang, sulat lang nang sulat. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, may tampuhan din pala kayo. Yes, sulat lang tayo ng sulat pag may time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, Ate. Buti nagpasuyo s'ya kaagad. Hihi! Ayun, since maluwag pa time ko ngayon, push ko 'to. Bago ma-busy ulit sa acads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee🥰🥰 very informative and inspiring journey. I was so touch that we should pick up ourselves by not getting into down.

Thank you for the tips on how to get the attention of rusty😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, don't let ourselves fall down the more. Thanks for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee🤗🤗 We should be still❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that your October was better than September and total you earned 108$. I hope November would be better than this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks and I now find the reason to move forward and not to faint. Looking forward and hoping for a better November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, and laki Ng pag taas ng earnings mo sis...CONGRATS👏🎉🎉...More BCH for this month...Yan din na observe ko sis, pag active ka dito active din siya mag upvote ng mga articles natin

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat Sis, need talaga maging active. Kaya write and interact talaga. Let's have a fruitful November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago