Trying the #PromptFactory

16 73
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Freewrite

Many article drafts have been started but never finished until now. Many ideas in mind but the drive to write about it seems not working. Now, I got the idea of trying this #PromptFactory started by @meitanteikudo and see what I can write with random words and just write what comes in mind.

I opened https://randomwordgenerator.com/ and the following are my 5 random words and I tried the word type noun.

THANKS. Saying thanks or thank you is really important. It can change a mood and it is a way of expressing gratitude to those people who are willing to help and even those who are just helping out of obligation. We should never be tired of saying "thank you". My heart melts every time my kids tell me "Thank you, Mama for being our mom and for providing our needs".

Today I say thanks to the Lord for the gift of life, for the gift of family, for giving me air to breath, letting me see the things that around me. I can hear the chirping of the birds in our village, I see the beautiful flowers and plants in our small front yard, I am able to hug my kids and my husband. I can be able to write here in read and interact with so many wonderful writers. I can't be tired of saying thank you and it should be with charity.

CHARITY. Have you tried attending or doing a charity work? Charity is love, charity work is helping others who needs it. There are many charity organizations with different missions, to help the children, the aged, the oppressed women and even the animals-the pets. Can we do charity work on our own? Of course we can, in our own little ways, we can help someone in need right now. "Maring" raged some of the cities and towns, we can extend some help if possible. We can make donations to those people who are asking help for medication. No matter how big or small it could be, as they say what is important is your heart, heart that is willing to help and every charity work you should do it with preparation.

PREPARATION. Most of the events in our lives, needs preparation. Events like weddings, birthdays, graduation, travels. Most of the time, the preparation time needed is more than the actual event itself. It takes months to prepare for 2-4 hours wedding, it takes half hour to 3 hours of cooking food but it can be eaten in 5 minutes. But why we should prepare, why we should plan ahead? It is because we would like things to be smooth sailing and we don't want "STRESS" on the time of the event. Preparing ahead of time could give us options on what can make it more convenient, more economical. Just like booking a ticket, when you book a airplane ticket 1-3 months ahead, the price is still not that high but if you book the ticket on the time of travel, well that would really cost a lot. Events without preparation maybe costly and stressful so it is better to prepare. Preparation should be done in always in our lives even in education.

EDUCATION. They say education is for everyone. But why there are children, people who are not able to go to school? Because they are in lack. Lacking of money to support education, lacking the time to study because they need to work first for them to eat for a day, lacking the drive to pursue because of some circumstances. Thanks to the government and other organizations which gives scholarships and free education to the students in need. Kudos to those working students who still pursue their studies despite the hardships. For those who are given the chance to go to school, do your best and be the best life editor.

EDITOR. When I was in high school, I became an Editor-in-chief of our school publication - "The Plateau" . I am in-charge of contextualizing ideas for our publication with the guidance of our adviser. I write the editorial of the school paper - I can't really remember the title of the editorial I made before. I was able to attend Regional School Press Conference (RSPC) before and I am happy with my experience. It made me realize that I was really writing even in my young age and thanks to this platform, I was able to continue it until now.

So that's for my random words for today. I am glad I survived it and was able to finish it before my kids wake up.

Have a nice day everyone and keep safe and enjoy reading.

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

13
$ 11.53
$ 10.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 7
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Freewrite

Comments

I got an inspiration from you, don't really know what to write but now you just gave me a hint of what to write thank you for that, love you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really great Even though it's random.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are all wonderful pooo. Let's continue to thank the Lord for everything that He has done to us. He deserves everything 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. salamat kay word generator binigyan nya ako ng mga nice words. Yes, huwag talaga nating kalimutang magpasalamat sa Diyos na may gawa ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this is just random but you've got nice words and you nailed it!

and wow! EIC naman pala. haha. good old days writing for the school paper. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thanks and I like this exercise, other way around of putting ideas into mind. Hahahaha, noong kabataan yon, EIC, pero I like to write news articles talaga noon, hindi ako mahilig sa mga feature feature. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes. And oh, I used to be a news writer sa journalism dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew! Hey there EIC! :) How's my article, pwede na publish? hehehe

Also, you have got some nice words. Amazing. :)

Thanks for joining!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I regret sharing it here. Well, that was in HS, way back when almost articles are checked by the adviser. Thanks for facilitating the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah what's there to regret about? You shall be proud. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoy, you also join the fun eh. Magaganda din young words na na pick mo and I love jow you define it hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, yes, join the fun, kahit medyo behind na, daming ganap sa life. Yes, happy ako sa words ko, kinuntsaba ko si word generator na bigyan ako ng magagandang words. Thanks for coming over and over again. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I have some drafts waiting to be finished and lots of things in my topic lists.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, it's time to finish them one by one of delete them for us not to be pressured. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiehh, nakapagpost na din sya sa Community. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, yes, making it up here, feel ko ang dami kong namiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago