Random Events and Activities for Today

9 40
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Today is another busy day in the office and home. Just like what famous vloggers do, sharing some things about their day, I am sharing to you now some of the activities and events I have today.

Today, we received 5 Acer One tablets donated by Acer Philippines Inc. to the University as one of the benefits of becoming a member of the Acer Academy. As I mentioned in my one of my articles The Benefits of being an Acer Academy Member, there are many privileges that Acer has offered the university. Our university president is very happy to receive such donation. The tablets will be used for academic purposes such as online classes, extension activities and research endeavors of the university.

A pictorial with the University President and Office mates

University faculty felt sad and disappointed about a viral Tiktok Video of our faculty being pranked by her students that they cannot hear her properly and she keeps on checking her connection if it was well. One of the students recorded the session and uploaded it in Tiktok and it was shared in Facebook which put the faculty to an embarrassment. The said faculty is an acquaintance of mine, I felt sorry for what the students do to her. Techie faculty or not, everybody deserves respect from students. The Office of the Student Affairs and Student organization will investigate on the said incident and should act on it with accordingly. Disciplinary actions might be given to those students involved.

Involved! Yes I made myself involved in a the Acer Academy Trainings for using Google platforms like Google classroom and Google Meet. Although I have an idea about those, I still joined to enhance and review my knowledge for those platforms. The speaker is also well versed about the features and I am amazed that we are just few in the seminar and the speaker is a foreigner. I wondered why, we are just few, maybe it was for a selected audience. But what I admired most about the seminar is that even if there are just few participants, they will really start on time.

Time for attending my son's needs for his examination is really important. This week is their examination week and I really see to it that I can assist him in answering the test papers given by the teacher. It is really emphasized that they should answer test papers honestly. Eilan cannot read yet long sentences with comprehension so I need to read to him the instructions and some of the questions but I see to it that I am not coaching him. He need to learn by his own and not train him to cheat at an early age. Learning process is a long process for them, not in an instant.

Instantly, the value of BCH goes down in just minutes, at early 3:00PM, its value is still $600 plus, but now, it is $550 +-. Really, crypto is really volatile, the value changes from time to time. I hope it would recover from the dip and the value becomes high. For now, HODL and I think I will buy for the amount I sell the last time.

That's all for now, thanks for the time reading my article about the random events I had today. It feels good to just have a story telling of what happened, like a diary. Thanks to this platform for welcoming articles like this. Keep safe everyone. Thanks to @meitanteikudo for the inspiration of doing this kind of article.I enjoyed connecting the words for each paragraph.

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

9
$ 8.17
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

It's not fun to play prank on teachers at all, there are students who don't like the teacher or doesn't want to listen but pranking the teacher that his or her connection is not stable, it's not funny at all, those students must be punished. By the way are you a professor po ma'am?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello there. Yeah, sobrang hirap kaya magturo online, di mo alam kung nakikinig pa ba yong students tapos iprank ka pa na di ok ang connection mo. Yes, I am teaching in the university.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, ang lakas ng loob ng bata na gawin yan kasi mahahakot nga naman nila ang simpatya ng tao. Wagas na talaga ang kabataan ngayom ee 🙄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As in, naprank talaga nila ang teacher na hindi ok yong connection, kawawa si Ma'am kasi parang nauto uto nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that there is still other students who can do that. That's not even funny, parang ang babaw naman po ata ng kaligayahan nila para pagtawanan teacher nila na walang kamalay malay sa ginagawa nila 😟

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As in, tapos hindi pa techie si teacher. tapos meron pag nagpost sa Tiktok. kaya sinabhan ko talaga students ko, huwag na huwag nila yong gagawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as always.. amazing, and how you have written this with grace, I could not comprehend. :) I'm gonna make more of this, nakakatuwa ung linking words. ehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks teacher. hehehehe. Go, make more inspo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh will try to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago