Well deserved! Go celebrate.

59 79
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. โœจ


Earlier I read @CoquiCoin 's article about celebration as @LykeLyca is celebrating her first year anniversary in Read Cash.

Then while reading, I just realized that sometimes we can only say that an event is a celebration if there is a huge gathering or a big party. With a lot of foods and a lot of people. Not knowing that there are a lot of things to be celebrated of.

Before, I have not experienced celebrating my success, like graduating with flying colours, birthday and the like. It is not because I do not want to, but because we are not financially stable. Though, we are still happy and always thank God for such success.

But now that I am working and can provide my needs, I always make sure to do some celebration. Not a grand celebration, a party or what. A celebration with myself.

I have few situations where I celebrated it with myself.

After a long week of stressful work. Working at home is an advantage but there will really a time that we cannot control how every week will become stressful. Working in a BPO is not easy as well. A lot of things to consider. The matrix and everything. But it is the work I am in, and I will bare with it. So after a long week of stressful work, I always make sure to treat myself. Eating my favourite ice cream is how I celebrate such success of finishing a certain week.

After every cut off. We have two payday every month. One on 10th and 25th. After I send money to my mom and pay all the bills, I always make sure to buy something for myself. It may be a food or anything that can be use everyday. That is how I celebrate my success of working hard for 15 days and getting ready for another 15 days. It is just repeating day by day.

After bouncing back from anxiety. Living alone and living away from my family just to work was never easy. I've been fighting my own battles silently. I do not want to tell mom since she might worry. This pandemic is giving me a lot to think. Overthinking that turns to anxiety. Crying is what I do to at least lessen the burden I feel inside. And after such, I will bounce back and continue. And bouncing back from being drown is such a huge success. Not letting myself be eaten by such negativity is an achievement. A success and achievement that is worth celebrating for.


Happy 1st Anniversary on Read Cash ma'am @LykeLyca ! Cheers to more years. ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅ‚

To join her giveaway, here are the mechanics!

Giveaway Mechanics:

  • Write about "Celebration" or anything memorable that you have celebrated in your lifetime. The article must have at least 3-minute reading time or more, authentic, originally written by you.

  • Take a wild guess of my anniversary date: Pick only one number from 1-30.

  • Insert the number you pick at the bottom of your article, example (#25), then tag me @LykeLyca

  • Only 1 article per writer.

  • Giveaway runs for a week from now. (Ends: September 19)

Prizes:

  • $1 sponsorship - for someone who can give the exact date (OR the nearest number)

  • Random upvotes and sponsorships to everyone joining


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo โœจโ˜บ๏ธ

- MissJo ๐Ÿ’œ

(#20)

Lead Image Source

** Photos above is my own screenshot

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

31
$ 15.02
$ 13.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 20
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This was my exchange to myself also by celebrating my hardworks. Just buying my mood of taste like eating my favorite food too. Hehe I'm used to be like this every hardships might encounter๐ŸŽ‰ Celebrate and appreciate small things๐Ÿ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Deserve gyud nato bitaw. After the silent battles, and we won. We really need to celebrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jd๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ hehhee Life is short kuno mao need to experience of being deserve of everything๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. YOLO pa gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

simple celebrations but can still make you happy and lifts your mood also..๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeees mommy. And ofcourse di mawala ang foods sa celebration. Food is life. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud ka ateee, even the small things deserves celebration jud kaayo ๐Ÿค—. Gusto gani nako i treat aking self puhon hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treat mo beb! You deserve gyud. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what i experienced to mamshy when I worked in Cebu. During the first month, I really missed my family and I am crying before I go to work and after my shift. ๐Ÿ˜ But I didn't tell them. Yeah, our little achievement should be celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really difficult to fight our own battles kaya we should really celebrate it in our own little way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely, mamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Na.late ko'g basa ani dahh.. sayanga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve to celebrate all of that, my friend. We all deserve to celebrate even the small things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. ๐Ÿ’— Ikaw din deserve mo din. Kaya labas na kayo. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, mukhang lagi kang masaya but deep inside you also have some demon in you that you're battling with, chorr hayaan mo na yang engols ko. But seriously, every little thing is worth celebrating din kasi. Not a grandiose one pero yong kahit sa isip mo lang gawin yong maging happy kalang because of it, it's Another way of celebrating na din ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฟ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayaaaa nga ate e. Akala ko masaya talaga ako. Pero masaya naman talaga, sa kanya. Char! Hahahaha di talaga maiwasan na may mga negative energy sa life pero yun nga dapat fight fight lang tayo. And we should celebrate talaga to be happy. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, aba'y naisingit pa nga talaga ang kanyang sinisinta ee. Wahahaha keleg ka naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dapat lagi siyang kasama talaga. Char! Friends lang pala. ๐Ÿคฃ Kilig? Oo naman ate. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have to take better care of ourselves. We deserve to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always treat yourself dae, you deserve it after all the sleepless nights at work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Maong mukaon gyud kos ako fave food everytime naa koy extra money. Reward na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha mong piring dae @BreadChamp bisag bawal mukaon jud basta naa Lang ceterizine after. Hahahah masarap ang bawal jud ana niya. Kaon jud ug lami uyy Kay kapoy Raba kudkud sa trabaho ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po kahit pag treat lang po natin sa ating mga sarili ay pwede na nating i-celebrate kasi po we work hard for it. Laban lang po sa situation nyo ngayon magiging okay din po ang lahat soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po. Yes po we really deserve what we worked hard for. And laban lang talaga sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello din po. Tama po laban lang palagi. ๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a reason to treat ourselves from the fruit of our labor ๐Ÿ˜ a sweet celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate. ๐Ÿ’— Kaya enjoy enjoy din tayo minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting lang miss Jo ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you Ate Yen. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes celebrating the atomic parts of our lives!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas! We deserved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda na we reward our self as celebration sa mga achievements natin.... Sakin I prefer to buy foods na kinakain habang nagbabasa ng articles or kung may ginagawa .. gaya sa school noon pag may activities ..yung cream stick isang pakete๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay trueeee food is life talaga ako. Basta talaga may sobra sa money ko, I will buy my fave food as a reward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaon jud ang katapat bibii ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life mamii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree! Treating yourself is a celebration, like me pre-pandemic my travels are ways of celebrating life, good health, and more blessings. Well actually, the truth is, my birthmonth is May so I ended up having a summer vacay that month as well, lol! We can express it in any way we want indeed.

Thanks for joining, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can do travels as well after this pandemic. I supposed to have last year but it got cancelled. Hopefully after this pandemic I can be able to do so. Good thing your birthdate is summer, it really went well with your plans on travel.

You are welcome sissy! It helped me as well to have an article today. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I hope we can resume back to normal in traveling, praying for that to happen one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully talaga na this pandemic will be over soonest. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to celebrate every little wins in our lives and through that, we would be grateful to God. I also celebrate after the end of the month when I have stressed myself with such hard work and efforts in the whole 30 days of the month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to celebrate all the battle we've been through and after winning it. That is how we should show our gratitude to God too. Thanks Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to paying yourself first. But pls instead of crying take every burden to the Lord in prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Prisca. Yes I always pray to God about my burdens that I cannot help it but cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman na icelebrate natin ang isang importante and memorable na celebration or achievement sa maliit basta ang importante eh meron. Ako din kapag nag celeb ako mas pipiliin kong ibili, bumili, at kumain nalang ng paborito kong pagkain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! And sometimes din kasi we have our own battles, kaya tayo tayo lang din mag ceceleb which is for me mas better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you. Indulging ourselves once in a while is a way to celebrate. And having an ice cream is too ;) Thank you for the tag :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! Ice cream should always be present. You are welcome. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserve mo e celebrate yan lahat ate โค๏ธ pakatatag! ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. We all deserve it. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Not letting ourselves drown from all the negativities in life is an achievement that is worth to be celebrated. Life is tough lately so we should be courageous just like what you did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you John for your warm message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura mag program haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahhahaha wala koy masulti ay. ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha unsa man diay dapat nako ireply uy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waman nevermind. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugss to you maamshy. I'm sure God is preparing things for you. Plans that will not make you cry because of anxiety anymore but plans that make you cry because of joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ly. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago