MicontingDump: May 2022

19 49

060222

How are y'all doing? Another month passed and here we are in the middle of 2022 and things are slightly going back to normal.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I know some users who also took a break from the platform last month. I also did because Lil B was sick and at the same time I also needed a little break so that I won't be too burned out from what happened last month.

Oh what did we have for the month of May?

Let me share a few things by dumping some photos from my phone's gallery. To be honest, we were quite busy because it was Lil B's birth month and christening so that explains it all. But check out other stuff that happened to us last month.

May 1

I am now trying to do something about my weight. As you may know, I had a slim body before I gave birth. Gaining weight wasn't a big deal to me. It's been my dream to gain weight but gaining weight drastically was a different thing. I've been used to having a light weight body that I can jump, run or do anything without worrying about something. But now, I've gained 10kgs more after I gave birth. I don't mind having this type of body to be honest but my issue is, my back pains are getting worse and worse because I wasn't used to carrying such weight, plus having a mild scoliosis makes the pain worse. I don't take pain relievers because the one that works on me was already strong enough and I only take it when I can't fall asleep due to the pain.

Anyway, last month I've decided to do something about it. Good thing that I found my sister's weighed hoola hoop. It was 1kg I think and deym, 5mins was already enough for me to catch my breath. Doing Hoola hoop is also a convenient way to exercise for me so I can watch Lil B while she eats her breakfast at the same time.

I had to some for some days in between for other things.

May 2

Yes, she walked! She's been walking one step by one step before but this was her first 3 step walk on a solid ground. I'm not getting ready to run after her soon. 🤣🤣🤣

May 6

My sister's in-laws invited us to join to their celebration. It was in a resort in Pansol, Laguna where she had her first hot spring swim.

May 9

Election day. My family took turns when we voted, we are under the same precinct. The election in our city went well, it was organized all we need to worry is how long should we fall in line. As far as I can remember it took us 3 hours.

May 10

This was the night when my bestfriend had a surprise visit. She promised me that she will come to Lil B's christening on the 14th but due to her work, she needed to go out of town on that day. She decided to drop by to our house and gave her gift to her inaaanak.

It was funny because as soon as I took glance from our door and saw a woman standing outside, I knew she couldn't come. While I am opening the gate to let her in, she said 'tol may kasalanan ako'.

May 14

Lil B's Christening and early birthday celebration. My husband and I decided to celebrate her birthday a few days earlier than her birthday. Originally, we planned to celebrate her birthday and have her baptized at the same time but her birthday falls on a Weekday (Tuesday) and I thought the godparents might not be available that day. We adjusted the celebration instead and celebrated her birthday on a weekend.

One of the ninangs celebrated her birthday too. Right after we ate from our house, we went to Bulacan after and rented a private resort so we can celebrate her birthday and for the kids to enjoy their summer too.

May 17

We still celebrated her birthday on that specific day because it's her first birthday! We just had a small celebration instead and dressed her up as Hanabi from Mobile Legends, my main hero hihihi.

May 18

We decided to cut her hair instead of shaving it, we do not follow the tradition of shaving the baby's hair once they turn one. Now she looked like a little Korena hahaha!

May 20

This was the day when I took her to the hospital for laboratory tests. The night after we cut her hair, she had a fever. I thought that maybe it was just because of teething or just a lagnat laki as what they say. However her fever was on and off for 2 days and on this day, we decided to consult her pedia and she requested for a stool test and cbc platelet count. She was pretty strong enough not to cry that moment the nurse pinched her finger to get blood sample.

I will post a separate blog about what happened and on that week I took time off on @Read.Cash so I can monitor her and give her meds on time.

May 25

The weather in the Philippines is all f***ckd up. It's summer hot and sometimes it rains for just a few minutes then gets hotter. That's why I decided to cut, uhm shave my hair. Since my hair is too long for my convenience, I wanted to cut it short to avoid hairfall but my husband likes long hair. I can compromise and meet half way. I decided to do an undercut and shaved my hair. Hair reveal soon once I fixed it hahahaha!

Final photodump

This is how Lil B sleeps now since she got sick. She's more comfortable lying on top of me. Sometimes she wakes up and still make me a pillow as she sleeps again.

This was also the reason I've been lacking time to finish an article lately because she wakes up once I put her on the bed alone. Just like what @Momentswithmatti said to enjoy moments like this while she's young. Our kids will not be forever kids and soon enough she won't like being hugged or kissed by her parents huhu.

I will still try to post everyday this month. Well obviously, I didn't meet my goal on this platform but I met my goal for Lil B to get better.

Feel free to checkout other related articles here:

MicontingDump: April 2022

MicontingDump: March 2022

MicontingDump: February 2022

MicontingDump: January Photo Dump

10
$ 3.77
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Cutieee ni baby hahaha ❣️. Nacurious tuloy ako kung anong naging sakit nya. Waiting sa next upload

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutieeee. Nag one year na pala is lil b.Saci?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis bilis no, bilis kong magkaroon ng kaaway HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Yan mommy. Bilis ng panahon. Si anak nga mag aaral na parang dipako ready haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nako masepanx ka nyan. F2f na dn sila ano? T

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naghuhulahoop din ako sis while wearing a binder pag tinatamad akong magChloe Ting. haha. Ang cutiee talaga ni Lil B. Huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano yung chloe ting sis? Ay ttry ko yung may binder kasi nakakapagod maginhale HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fitness coach si chloe ting, sis. May free program siya. https://chloeting.com/program

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay icheck ko nga yaaaaan. Sana pwede sa tamad yan ahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a compilation of your month ate! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youuu so busy but so happy na dn 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh never ko taaga matutunan yang hoolahoop ahhkk, anyways lil b is growing na talaga yet getting cuter hehee kyut ng abunjing hunjing by the way bet ko din undercut kaso whahaa ayaw na nila mama pagupitan hairlalu ko sobrang iksi na daw whaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako hahahahaha it's yo hair sis char. Napataas nga yung tabas ko HAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hula hoop pala yun akala ko jumping rope hehe .

Good job, Lil B! Kahit di ka pa ready, mag ready ka na na habulin siya hehe.

Grabe un 3 hours wait nung election ha.

Now ko lang nalaman un shaving of head na tradition. May ganun pala hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha nako gusto ko sana dn jumping rope kaso naihi ako kada talon. Yung 3hrs hanggang paguwi kasi wala kami masakyan huhu. Sa inlaws ng kapatid ko lang dn nalaman ung pagsshave ng hair pero di naman talaga namin ginagawa hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww momsh.. ako din grabe talaga ang tinaba ko.. i dunno where to start... cutie ni lil B.. happy birthday sa kanya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks momsh! Kelangan ko masabayan sa likot nya juzkoooo. Feeling ko start na to nag pagpayat ko ulit or baka mas more kain pa hahahaha omg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama enjoy while kids pa sila. Ganyan talaga ang Bata sis super clingy Lalo na pg my sakit. Yung baby boy ko din ganun din matulog kahit nahihirapan na akong huminga dahil mabigat na siya eh tinitiis ko nalang Para makatulog siya ng maayos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan, marunong na nga dn magtantrums kaya ngiwi na lang ako HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago