Fresh Air Please

30 38

09.12.22

Sunday is family day. I can still remember that my parents used to bring us to the church and attend mass. It was mainly for appreciation and a quick escape from our house.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Being a housewife gives you a turning-to-be-crazy vibe. You're just inside the 4 corners of your house, taking good care of it cleaning, arranging, taking care of kids and sometimes your body is begging you to go somewhere. Just to take a sip of fresh air, see other things other than your furnitures and each other's faces.

Unexpected escape

My husband actually escaped from his office and suddenly asked me if we still have food and good thing there was a little bit extra from the food I cooked.

This is my Pacham recipe (pachamba), mema luto lang HAHAHAHA!

I needed to cook something with veggies for Lil B and just took a few ingredients we have in our fridge.

Let me sharethe recipe.

Nilagang Meatballs

  • Meatballs

  • Pechay

  • Potatoes

  • Carrots

  • 2 small slices of green pepper

  • Pork cubes

  • Salt

  • Pepper

Preparation:

It's easy as

  1. Put all the ingredients in a pot

  2. Add water and salt or other seasoning/flavoring you like

  3. Let it boil until cooked.

Literally easy as 1, 2, 3. 🤣🤣🤣

Lil B and I were taking a bath when Daddy got home. I wrapped Lil b with towel and then suddenly I heard a glass that dropped. My eyes got big and asked my husband if he bought Coke. He pretended he didn't and tried to hide it from me. As I saw the bottle, my face turned red. I was kilig! To the coke and as my husband bought mw one.

It's hard to find Coca Cola here in Tacloban. I Sometimes feel weak whenever I don't drink at least one glass a week.

Anyway...

After we had lunch, my husband told me that he'll drop by the mall to buy a flat iron. He needs to iron his clothes for tomorrow but we don't have any yet. I asked him if he'll go straight to his office after, but he intend to go back home. So I asked, 'can we go along with you? I need Lil B to get going so she can be tired and sleep early.'. Good thing that he agreed, even if itwas just for a few minutes. We needed to get out of our nest for a little while.

Lil B was just so sleepy and she slept while we were on our way. We went to SaveMore and luckily we found a flat iron on Ace Hardware. We checked out a few stuff and got out.

I asked my husband if we can grab something to eat. Deciding what food to eat is a long discussion usually for couples but I am really really craving for street food, kwekwek basically. I told him to stop by when we see one on our way back. He decided to go to the jogging area which is just at the sea shore. We parked and walked for a bit. I saw a food cart and looks like the vendor is frying something. TADAAAAAH! Exactly what I am looking for.

Street foods!! Honestly, I haven't eaten street food for a while now. And to satisfy my craving, I bought 3 isaw (chicken intestine).

Buko juice, kwek kwek and my family. Hihi kilig!

Of course chilling seaside is new to me as I used to live in the city. I really love the view even if we just do nothing but walk. I love fresh air, I love the sea breeze.

Look at this kiddo checking out other people too.

There you go, there's my clickbait.

Let me also share this nice view from yesterday.

It was a pretty nice cheap escape. We definitely need a breather.

Take a breather from time to time too!

Check me out on

Noise.cash|Micontingsabit

Invitation Link| https://noise.app/invite/qhmbi8yc

Noise.App|Micontingsabit


lead image and picture posted are mine

closing banner edited from toonme.com

all original content. Micontingsabit

10
$ 0.75
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naku dito din sa Mindanao pa hirapan na ang coke. Sarap ng meatball soup!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang magkakasakit ako pag di nakainon ng coke hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheap and quick but nice and fun! Sarap magfoodtrip ng streetfood bhe . Kwek2 at proben miss ko na, huhu! Nice get away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Teka ano yung probeeeeeeen?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! yun yung part na malambot sa balun balunan ng manok usually nakatuhog tuhog din sya at super crunchy pag naprito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the Pacham, lol! How nice of you to made it a good name hehe. Great to hear you had a wee time outside and enjoyed your escape :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let me rename it to Pacham v1 hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute family photo! Where to eat is a challenge for everyone lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks! Long discussion for what and where to eat hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka yummy nmang ng streetfood sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Namiss ko yung dirty food hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nilagang meatballs? Haha ang cute naman. Mukha nga syang masarap saka unique pa diba UwU. And those street foods huehue. At least nakapag enjoy kayo sa labas. Bonding time na rin └( ^ω^)」

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinagod lang talaga namin yung bata jusko, puyat na puyat na kasi akooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko mga pang name ng restaurant foods yung PACHAM hahahahaha pachamba pala pero naks ah siguro I should learn to cook na rin sissy whahaha adobo at mga prito lamg alam ko haha, yung kwek kwek ansarapp kaso nagmahal na rin yan ngayon jusko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ako puro pinakuluan lang tska prito hahahaha. Yung mga pwede iwanan habang nagluluto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great family po! May you enjoy more moments like this. God bless po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Mejo mahal lang ang kwek kwek dito pero enjoy pa din hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coca cola is not scarce here. We get it here everyday. I love family pictures. God bless you and your family❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! Unfortunately Ph has been running out of sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy my dear. We need to breathe sometimes. At least, once in a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We need to refresh our minds. Whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saglit lng basta ibang environment masaya na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis at sawakas napagod din ang bataaaaas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really great day with your family. Yup that recipe is really quick as 1 2 3 hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Quick fun day, yes! Try cooking my boiled meatballs hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie lil B parang galit sa tinitingnan nya haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung ateng japorms na bumili din ng isaw haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis di pa ako nakatikim ng Nilagang meatballs. Gusto ko tikman. I'm sure sarap niyan. 🤤 Parang lahat ata hirapan sa Coke sis kasi dito sa Manila yan din problema yung coke.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahha kung ano na lang madukot sa ref eh HAHAHAHAHA. andaming planta na ang nagsara. Feeling ko nagwwithdrawal nga ako sa coke. Huhuhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Sarap naman. Oo sis kaya pala sa supermarket wala ng mga Coke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago