Did the Earth Shake again?

35 41

10.25.22

Another lifesaver for today. Feeling a little blank and just want to stare at something or sleep early. Wait, I got bills to pay so I better draft another article for later. By the way, I am drafting this around 12 am so I can post it a bit later.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to our friends @Adrielle1214 and @Jeaneth for sharing these random questions. Now it's my turn and it's kind of timely.

Let's get to it!

Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

I remember one video from I think a vlogger or someone, that in other countries they get alarmed when they experience an earthquake. Here in the Philippines, we are kind of used to it.

My answer to this question is yes. In fact, I felt it last night around 11 pm while Lil B and I were lying in bed. Our bed is a heavy metal double deck, so it can't be easily moved. I felt the bed shake for a few seconds. I knew it was an earthquake and I messaged my husband immediately.

My mind was actually battling between if there was a ghost or not but I am pretty positive it was an earthquake. After 10 minutes, I checked on FB if it was really an earthquake or if it was just my imagination.

screenshoot from FB

There you go! It's confirmed that it wasn't my imagination. Now I feel that something is about to happen. Oh boy, I really hope not.

Have you ever been to another country?

No, not yet. I don't even have a passport yet. If I will be given a chance to go to another country, I would like to go to Europe. I just want to be exposed to people who have British accents because I find it sexy hahahaha!

Have you ever burnt food while cooking?

Yes, so many times I've lost count!

I remember when I was a kid, we used to cook rice on a stove because we don't have a rice cooker at that time. Then whenever I forgot that I am cooking the rice, it gets burned. My mother will scold me nonstop until my ears crack and made me realize that rice shouldn't be wasted or rice is precious for us Filipinos because rice is life!

Have you ever played a practical joke on someone?

Yes, having silly friends makes it worth it.

I don't do practical jokes but my besties and I do practical jokes either on each other or we ganging up on strangers or one of us.

I remember when we were still in high school, we used to go to the Riverbanks after our classes or girl scout meeting or whenever we have time. We will pass by Marikina Market at dawn and there will be a lot of people walking there too. One time we shouted 'OY BENTE OH! (Look, twenty pesos!) then we will point somewhere down the street and the people near us who were just passing by will also look down as if there was a poop on the street. After they looked, we will just walk ahead like nothing happened.

Another one was looking up in the sky, then other people will take a look up in the sky too. Once they look, we will again walk ahead laughing quietly. Once we get far enough, we can laugh out loud about the people who looked up too.

Oh my gosh, I miss being a silly person that I once was.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

11
$ 1.22
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Parang ang sarap nyo ksama. Laugh trip siguro lagi hehe.

Intensity 4 dito pero tulog na ako nun hehe. Sa Abra nanaman pala ulit un intensity 6. Sila din un intensity 7 two months ago.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Katakot na ngayon sis mas lalo yatang naging delikado yung mundo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True that! Di mo na alam kelan magiging okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually feel earthquakes po, lalo na po from the previous months. Hopefully wag naman sana sumobra yung lakas at tumagal if ever na may mga susunod pa po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oooh. Nakahiga kasi kami nun, yung asawa ko nasa work tapos di nya naramdaman kasi naglalakad daw sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ako naka punta ng ibang bansa pero if ever may I am given a chance ,I first visit hongkong with my kids ,punta kami sa happiest place on eartg daw hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis pwede ka magbalik sa pagkabata sa disneyland nyan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, yun trip nyo sis . Kami din may ganyan, ang hilig namin mang trip pero ang samin yun titingin kami sa langit tapos parang may mga tanong sa muka namin, then yun mga taong makakita, titingin din sa langit, hahanapin yun tinitignan namin hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahahaha ang kukulet eh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe po. And always be alert.. Ako until now natroma pa din ako doon sa abra earthquake.. And natatakot ako everytime na may unting yanig kasi baka mangyare yung sinsabi nilang the bigone.. Jusko sana nga wag naman.. Huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If tumagal ng minuto baka mataranta ako kasi kasama ko si bb. Sana walang kasunod to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihin ko sana ibang lindol eh, lol! Pero buti saglit lang sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay sana nga ibang lindol HAHAHAHAHA. yung matagal na lindol ang gusto ko tapos may bulkan na sasabog. Chaaaar!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LOL! Wag naman bulkan, delikado yan, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pilya ka talaga hano? hehe! Madalas ako dati sa Marikina may friend kasi ako taga dyan nung college sa Greenpark nga ba yun. Anyway buti mahina lang lindol.

Burnt food? hanggang ngayun, hehe! 2 beses nako nakapagrenew ng passport , hehe gang ngayun diko pa nagagamit , it's a looong story. lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

WAHAHAHAH minsan kasi wala kami magawa talaga noon, okay lang na mapahiya kami basta apat kaming mapapahiya.

Ako din muntik na mgaing prito yung ibang ulam, naubusan na ng sabaw hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and your friends are very funny. So you love Brutish accent? Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's like music to my ears HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, nakakabahala naman ang lindol sis, lalo na at puro tubig ang nakapalibot sa Leyte. Nag alala tuloy ako sa fam ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

5.3 magnitude daw eh pero di ko na alam further balita. Buti talaga parang halos 5 seconds lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ndi naman kalakasan ung lindol lastnight sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, sabi pa ng husband ko kakapanuod ko ng nakakatakot sa kmjs kaya akala ko multo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na panahon natin ngayon sis,di natin alam kailan dadating yung mga kalamidad di tayo makapaghanda kaya pray lang tayo lage

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Kaya dapat maging alert din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just imagining how you guys are able to cope with the regular occurrence of earthquake. I can't even think of it😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good thing that most earthquakes were just a little shake for us and we somehow got used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot, I have so many traumatic experiences about earthquake. I thought the world will be it's end

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sorry to hear about that, it mist be pretty hard to recover to that experience and I hope it won't happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lumindol pala dyan momsh. Di ako nanunuod na news puro kamaritesan Kasi pinanunuod ko lately haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sa mga vloggers yan no hahahah. Napuyat ka ata hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag lindol pala kagabi diyan sis. Ingat kayo diyan sis. Tong nakaraang months ang daming news about earthquake sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nga lang saglit lang kagabi eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming beses na nako nasunogan ng niluluto haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan yun ulam na may sabaw muntik na maging prito HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago