Health Is Wealth, Do Not Think Otherwise...

25 43
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Wealth

The era we all find ourselves in human history, is a most wonderful time time in terms of longevity and physical fitness. It is a proven fact that you can live longer and better today than has been ever imaginable.

Barring all external and metaphysical exigencies, especially in an African setting, such as ours, one should aim to live at least 90 years of age and above in excellent health, and it is possible if you decide to.

The very first thing to do is to realise that your health is and should be your leading priority. You should consider it as pivotal as your wealth, riches and money.

Of course, this particular adage goes a long way, and in another meaning might mean a sick person can by no means be in enjoyment. A sick person cannot enjoy his wealth no matter how hard he tries.

When you finally accept the axion, then you need to ask yourself what your current health habits are, and also ask whether or not your way of life today will get you to the desired age(90 years or above) in great shape.

There are three(3) major keys to long life in happiness and joy!

• Getting your weight under control: Proper weight is essential to living long when your weight is under control, you will remain lean and fit for the rest of your life. Did you know there are five words antidote to over weight..?. It is: " EAT LESS AND EXERCISE MORE". I just told you a secret, try it, it definitely works.

• Proper dieting: The Key to proper dieting is to eat better food and less amount of them. One should eat more lean proteins, fruits and vegetables, eliminate candies, biscuits, deserts, and soft drinks and infact whatever contains sugar from your life.

Furthermore, refrain from consuming extra salt apart from what is cooked in your food. Refrain from eating white flour products. It is better to eat in smaller quantities five times a day rather than three large meals and please, it is imperative to drink a lot of water. The adage water is the source of life, should not be ignored, but rather strictly adhered to.

NB: If you are able to control your eating habits, you will find it much easier to control other habits in your life as well.

• Proper Exercise: This is another key to proper health. Engage in vigorous physical activity for an average of 200 minutes per week, at least thirty minutes per day, three to five days per week. You have to set clear goals for your health and fitness level. Make a plan, and follow it to the core. This might be a little bit arduous, cos it requires self mastery, control, agility and discipline, but the benefits are tremendous.

Few days ago, I read an article written by @Ellen.he and she mentioned something I felt was particularly intriguing, she made me truly understand why exercise is pivotal to the body, as she said she likes cycling. Honestly, I jogged on mornings before, mostly on weekends, but I never knew Cycling was a lot better. This further strengthens the fact that Exercise Is a cogent key to good health.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

If your financial goal is to achieve a net worth in excess of a million dollars, your health goal should be to live as long as possible so that you can enjoy a wonderful lifestyle with your hard earned money.

Remember Health is Wealth, Do Not Think Otherwise..

Lead Image: Gotten from Shutterstock. com

Thanks for reading, don't forget to Subscribe if you found my latest article invaluable.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

14
$ 1.06
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @JenThoughts
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Wealth

Comments

I am facing neck problem last 2 years. I know about your article topics and agree with that health is wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, said friend we must make ourselves mobilize or make some exercise for us to maintain good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Natsu. Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about those that won't get fatter than they already are regardless of how much they eat? In life we just have to feed well, exercise well and pray that natural disasters should not befall us. Only then can we live long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural Disasters... Another Threat to Human Health I forgot to make mention of. Thanks Bruh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is such a good information for everyone, young and old should have to learn this one. Yes, temperance specially on food will be a big help to us. Oh! i think i have to do some walking again. I can walk as an early exercise but not in a regular basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure do Jen. Keep Fit and Stay Healthy. Thank You

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder Michael, I needed it really. Cos I've been depriving myself of the needed rest lately cos I'm pushing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Sis, You're most welcome. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After I had my operation I was in good health and body but even I eat a lot I was thin but the good thing was I'm healthy and your right health is wealth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly My friend, Health is indeed Wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my friend, health is the most valuable thing that a person possesses, nothing has value in the absence of health. Sports and a balanced diet are the key to a healthy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Eat less and Exercise more", this is very true, but it selects body to work with. How do I mean, I've been eating much and exercising less but I'm not seeing he weight add up🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol Bruh. You have to continue doing that and stick to the plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I think a lazy person like me only can do is just avoid all these things hehe. Btw no doubt health is wealth and we can do only regret when we don't have health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Niazi, There isn't any doubting that, Health is truly Wealth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Micheal, I completely agree with you that health is wealth, and we must work to preserve it. Thank you my friend for mentioning me, it's an honor to be able to tell you something new. thanks God. I totally agree with you that we should live long enough to enjoy the money we have earned over the years. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Ellen, I am indeed pleased to Learn about it, it actually played a role in my writing this. I hope we all live long enough in sound health. Enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with you friend you said right! Getting our weight control is like a joke for me not other hehe bcz I am so Thin and I want to increase my weight 🥺😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's brilliant. It's a great thing to add up weight. You can do this buddy. Keep believing and ensure you work towards it. Enjoy your weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this things are difficult to do ,😩 me that I like drinking coke. I can drink up to 3 bottles per day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On top wetin boss. Una won kill yourself. That's Crazy. First time hearing this. Anyways, you gotta stop, for your health and only for it. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it's two sweet 😩😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao. Sweeter than your health... 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago