We All Love Monday, Let's Get Busy!

35 56
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Did I say it right? Do we really love Mondays, or it is the day where people dread the most? I do hate Mondays to be honest but that was during my school days, where the early mornings feel so heavy. It's due to the fact that we squeeze the tiny bits of time every Sunday, making sure that we consume the weekends to its fullest extent. But as I have mentioned in here, weekends do not feel different compared to weekdays for me, at least in my current situation. But I need to get busy and lots of stuff done!

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty

Let's greet these people a Happy Monday, you are all inspiring and making me motivated this day!

A Difficult but Doable Plan

We had an insane plan for the very start of the week which is to write down at least 3 articles at once this day! I had a talk with @KrisCastro that we should try writing the three articles in advance if we are planning to publish an article that is scheduled every other day, specifically Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Then for Saturday, a bonus article will be done that will be a dedication for #Caturday.

For me, I personally want these 3 done already today so I don't have to rush things daily and free up the space on the following days, to maximize my time reading different articles here, or use the time for doing other things. If there's something that came into mind, I will try to write it down as quickly as I could or list different topics that I can prepare. I find it easy when things are laid down in an organized manner and there's less excuses to get things done. By finishing this, it can potentially allow me to publish more articles in the next days, as the pressure wears off and lots of ideas can motivate me to hit that Publish button. For Wednesday, I can potentially write 2-3 articles for Thursday until Saturday. Then Sunday will always be my rest day for all platforms.

Get at Least 2 Artworks Done

This is probably the most challenging thing for me to accomplish, but again it is doable. As a disturbing matter of fact, I had an unfinished work sitting on my easel for 2 weeks already and is collecting dust. I only noticed this when I did general cleaning during this weekends. From designing, planning, up to the actual execution of the project, it can take up to 2-3 days depending on the size and difficulty. I was filled up with different tasks last week and always checking on the prices of tokens in Benswap, and it can be pretty distracting. Doing the 3 articles in advance for a day will hopefully give me a breathing room to do more works alongside the daily errands.

Let's go for Productivity!

I know that being productive is difficult, but staying focused and getting away from several distractions will help us accomplish more tasks without fail. If we try to re-structure our schedule, we can find the sweet spot for everything. It can be for free time, managing work, reading articles, and so much more. Since this is the first day of the week, we still have a long way to finish our tasks and goals. Remember, never lose focus and keep grinding, as we will be able to get those rewards soon enough.

Well, what do you feel about Mondays? Is it really dreadful, or is it the day you are always looking forward into? Whatever your answer, we must embrace it as a blessing. On my way to writing the 2nd and 3rd ones!

Thank you for reading. I hope that you'll be able to execute your plans for this week!

Lead image from Pixabay

[#21] September 20, 2021

23
$ 6.77
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

I love Mondays because it's my rest day! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ako din kung tutuusin, rest day o kaya busy day anumang araw. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday is best day for the work. Better than holiday :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Monday for me is dreadful too, the day which I was always looking forward to is Friday way back face to face classes is still present.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think when people dread Mondays they then start to get upset on Sundays. Monday is just another day kuya, good luck with prewriting your articles!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks a lot kuya Ed, I enjoy doing things all at once to get a sigh of relief afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good idea..Thank you sa pag share ng strategy mo po..Ma try ko nga din yan.hehehe.Super busy din kasi talaga ako at kahit isang article.Medyo nahihirapan ako gumawa lalo na at baguhan pa lang ako dito sa read.cash.But dahil sa mga nababasa ko katulad po ng article niyo ngayon..ay mas na iinspired ako at marami akong natututunan.heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganoon talaga, nung una malapit na akong sumuko kase di ako pinapansin ng geenrous rewarder haha.Pero tinuloy ko lang at nagwork naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan nararamdaman ko din po yan..Pero naisip ko baguhan palang ako dito sa read.cash bakit ako susuko.hehee.Kaya ito sige lang go lang ng go.heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will try writing 3 articles on weekend thats an amazing idea! Gives me more time and I dnt have to think up ideas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you can also enjoy your time on other days freely too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang idea nga ung may draft. Try ko nga din. Monday kasi sa akin although may work pero kunti lang kaya relax pa din hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, pag natapos ang isang bagsakan less pressure para sa susunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can fulfill your plan. I remember when I was younger and worked in an office, what I didn't like was Sunday afternoons because they were the harbinger of Monday, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, I am bracing for the next day and I wished Sunday was slower haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all my days. Because every day I have a lot to do and I have time for everything. If you ask me 5 years ago, the answer would have been different.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the same with me, I find it that even 24 hours is not enough to finish everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already told you, but I love the way you devote time to so many aspects of your life. You are a very smart guy :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thanks Martina, that's heart-melting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow may pamention hehe. Salamat sa brainstorming natin ng ideas kagabi. Nakaka excite ang plano. Sana effective na ito. Malaking bagay talaga yan para mas mabilis mag produce ng income at mas madaming magagawa kasi mas maluwag ang time kung mag batch writing na ng mga ipupublish for the whole week. Baka dyan ulit tayo nakapag artwork hihi. Need din natin kasi maging consistent sa pag enhance ng skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama, mas makakaluwag na para sa susunod na mga araw at visit-visit nalang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's going to be difficult but I know you can do it if you place your heart to it. Today has been so stressful for me cant wait for the day to end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Similarly to you, my Mondays aren’t all that different from Saturdays or Sundays since I became self-employed. Batch writing your articles for the week ahead is sure a great idea. I noticed many people are doing exactly that and I need to start doing it too πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yes, it can help a lot when a day becomes lazy for us to even write. At least we have something that's reserved already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mondays are always compressed with much activeness especially for those working in open platforms such as bank. Don't know who made it into law that monday must be that workaholic day. I don't like Monday πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha me too, especially during school days!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Mondays. It makes me look forward to a brand new week. It spells a fresh start.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it can mean another opportunities for us to grab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a hot Monday until he dusk. Not a fan of Mondays but, it is what it is, Bryan hehe. Tutored my daughter with modules, then went for a dental visit after that. Kinda tired :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was also tired this day, but it feels so quick to reach the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Even if it's hard to be productive during gloomy weather, still we have to do it. 🀧 Being stagnant for a day is a waste of time already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha it makes me lazy too, that's why I hate the gloony weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol so what make you keep going during gloomy weather?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate monday when f2f classes because i always arrive 7:30 AM on school and our flag ceremony is that time every monday we have flag ceremony and those who didnt arrive in time will have punishment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It reminds me of my school days too. In college it reminded me of heavy traffic causing me to miss 30mins of class during an exam. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago