Revamping my Schedule for Better Productivity

32 50
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

A week passed so quickly that I left some tasks lying around, waiting for me to pick them up! One of them is actually an artwork that's supposed to be finished last weekend, but some tasks and interests came in suddenly that I need to move and re-allocate time into them first. I got addicted with Splinterlands when I started it last Sunday and then I tried to set-up the smartBCH that I did here, after successfully following someone's guide.

Time allocation during the days of August

Last July, I finished all the school related workload and the start of August means a lot of free time for myself to do the things I wanted, be it games, planting, arts, cats, and crypto-related matters. In the very first day of the month I already set my daily schedule in order for me to be guided because the catto in me causes my mind to wander and sometimes, laziness kicks in.

The daily routine: Morning

So I have noticed that I typically wake up 8 in the morning, so I used that as a starting point. For the first 30 minutes of the day, I prepare my breakfast or eat what my amazing mom has cooked for us, followed by watering plants outside, then I would go to different rooms to clean-up. As 9 am approaches, I will then set-up my mat in the room to do some cardio and bodyweight exercises which lasts for 15 minutes in total then rest afterwards. I will then go downstairs to help with the cooking or sometimes I will do it when mom allows it. Her hobby is cooking so she wants to do most of the work.

After the cooking's done I will now focus on checking and responding into notifications and chats that I have on my computer and phone while resting. It doesn't take a lot of time and I will proceed checking articles here, while using Youtube as a radio lols!

Afternoon and personal time

Here comes lunchtime where our family talks about things while enjoying the food. We also have the television on to watch noontime shows. After eating, I am always assigned to wash the dishes. I know what you feel about washing those dishes especially from preparing the meal + after the meal.

Now that most of the errands are done, I have to focus on the things for myself. This can be for planning and creating artwork, starting a new article, or enjoying the time for rest playing or watching videos from YouTube. What's worse is that I go to sleep for this hours and get nothing done.

And those hours pass so quickly that I will have to do some gardening like watering the plants and checking out their situation. Since the afternoon becomes cold and there's less worry about getting sunburnt, I use this time to walk around the neighborhood to walk and capture some shots that are interesting. Going back at home I will help with preparing for dinner and we immediately dig in after the meal's done. Then I will take my bath for the day to freshen up for the busy night.

Night time, the favorite part of the day

I use the time for the night to post and check out noise for the amazing friends and content out there for around two hours. It's enjoyable to see lots of people around the world and makes my day complete. It will take around 2 hours to check all the notifications than I will stop. After this I will have my night snacks then start on my artworks by planning or continuing a work. I will stop until I feel sleepy.

Below, you can see the summary of my daily schedule from my notepad to get a better picture:

  • 8:00am-8:30am - breakfast, water the plants

  • 8:30-9:00 - clean-up some rooms

  • 9 am-9:30 - exercise and rest

  • 9:30- 10:30 - help prepare food for lunch

  • 10:30-12pm - check notifications from emails and stuff

  • 12pm-1:00 pm- lunch time and cleaning the dishes

  • 1:00pm-4:30 pm- write and read some article. Or stay lazy by playing, watching, and sleeping!

  • 4:30pm-5:30 - gardening, and afterwards have a short walk around the neighborhood if possible

  • 5:30pm-7:00 - dinner prep and dinner time

  • 7:00pm-7:30 - bath time

  • 7:30pm-9:30 - posting and exploring in noise, and some midnight snacks!

  • 9:30pm- 1 am - Plan, create, and do artworks

Revamping it a bit for September

I have noticed that I have been inconsistent for a while especially near the end of the month, and being a slacker every afternoon since I slept a lot, limiting productivity. I decided that for afternoon it will be a time for myself where I can rest, play games, or watch videos. I will focus more on the night time where I can do all of artworks and writing. I usually achieve flow in creativity within the peaceful, quiet, and solemn night. By the end of September I hope that this revamping will help me a lot!

This was a pretty long read and I am thankful if you have reached this part! So how do you manage your schedules? Do you plan for it or just go with the flow? Setting schedule takes some time, but it will help us be productive in the long run and avoiding procrastination.

By the way it's already 1 am here and I must sleep! Tomorrow will be a weekend so I can slash some of the tasks and dedicate it into reading articles.

*Lead image from Pixabay

[#14] published September 4, 2021

11
$ 4.86
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! I hope I could organize my schedule like this one...I do make some to-do lists but, I no longer put time on it... especially the writing part. There are times, I just stare at the screen and can't write anything... and sometimes, I will just grab my phone and start writing what popped up in my head.

But this is a great example of organizing one's day.

P,S. I found this one thru Noise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also can't sometimes follow my set schedule because of some urgent matters, but it helps me sometimes when I get unproductive.
Sometimes I lack the mood for writing too, even if there are several topics to choose from. Thanks for the visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very organized, Bryan!Good job!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso minsan di din nasusunod ate haha. Kung ano ang ganap yun uunahin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to find ways that will work for us. Good for you for being organized and following a schedule. Setting a schedule will help us achieve our priorities and goals. We need to have proper time management.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, it really helped me sometimes when I feel that I am unproductive or wasting time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you. Keep it up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are very disciplined. I carried this agenda for many years of my life. Now in view of so many circumstances that occur on a daily basis. Like the fact that the power goes out many times, we are left without wifi for many hours, the water does not arrive at the times we want it to, and I stop telling you these things. So I decided to be a free woman and now I don't have an agenda because I can't keep it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can say the same. There are times when the schedules or agendas don't line up, and I just go with the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article, i can see you still have a routine and i consider that a good schedule. I think the only routine i can consistently do is feed the dogs haha! The others will already depend on the weather or if i had a good sleep the night before 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oonga po, sila talaga ang may malaking part for time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow you stay up until 1 am.. not good for your health sweetie, please sleep soon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to sleep early now😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's good :) we take care of each other from now on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You planned how will you spent your day well,you even have a good time table. Setting schedule really helps us to manage our time but I don't usually set schedue hehez I am just go with the flow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron din talagang araw, kahit Lunes pa yan na parang walang nangyari haha. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're awesome to have a planned day. I usually just go about my days with whatever I set to do and although I do them regularly, I don't have a specific time for them. But it may as well be great to have a set timetable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, having a schedule to refer with helped me when I felt bored or wasting time. Though oftentimes I don't follow it as much. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least it reminds you of things you needed done :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to plan, but lately, I don't have too many schedules myself. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha same with me, I tend to do things that I enjoy first then majority of the time goes in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman, may time table na. Ako nun ganyan edad ko eh katamad ko eh😂. Wala akong ganyan ganyan. Kaya two thumbs up sayo. Sana masunod mo sched mo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakatulong din po siya kahit papano dahil bored din minsan, di alam ang gagawin. Pero sa ngayon medyo di ko din nasusunod haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaa, gawin mong goal un masunod o lahat, ahievemeng din yan,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan my schedules sometimes but most of it I go with the flow. It's indeed helpful to set your daily task but whenever I plan to do things, I always end up doing nothing sometimes huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a day where I felt unproductive just because I don't feel right doing these. It's better to recharge and chill with those days of doing nothing. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my days are spent doing nothing haha, very unproductive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha my wee BC you are too funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hi there master 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to refocus your times. What do you think of Splinterlands, I am undecided whether to join and play or not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should try it our first for free, and if you enjoyed the gameplay you can try purchasing the spellbook kuya Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you ending spending money in it, or are you getting crypto rewards, I know still early kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago