Being grateful and optimistic

8 37
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good morning 🌞 read stars

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. It’s always best to appreciate our existence and remain optimistic about things going on in our lives. Life is full of ups and downs but the strong ones triumph. It’s all about the survival of the fittest. We should always remember to pray and make sure we live a happy life.

Today is Thursday, another day in the month of January. I stumbled across a meme yesterday saying 5days gone out of 365 days remain 36 days left 😂 😂. Anyways it sounds funny but the fact is that time isn’t by our side anymore. Just like yesterday when we were welcoming the year 2022. Now it’s already here and we have scaled through 5days already. How far time flies. I pray God makes us witness many more years in our lifetime.

While I was reading through articles on the platform I came across the @FarmGirl article two days ago where she got a challenging topic ongoing on other platforms. She decided to bring it down here to share her experience with us and also give us an opportunity to write. I loved the topic and the challenging content then I promised to make a write-up on that. To see her article you can click here. Thanks so much, ma’am for giving me the opportunity to write something for today.

And the first challenge goes thus;

"What are you most grateful for right now?"

I am grateful for life in general. What do I have to give to the almighty God to repay for life alone? There is nothing I can say other than to give thanks to him. I appreciate my existence right from the beginning till today. Every day is another day to appreciate our existence on the surface. Taking our breath, which is something others couldn't, is nothing but the grace of the almighty. Come to think of feeding, our daily expenses, and all our needs, today is what we know, we never can tell what tomorrow would bring for us and no one knows yesterday would turn out to be how it is today. That’s just another reason to appreciate our existence. If we should say we go on vacation not to appreciate the almighty. It takes nothing out of his grace.
When we look at the trees, the sun, the moon, the stars, the oceans, and the rivers, the animals in the wild and even the domesticated ones, the fishes deep down the oceans and the angels. They all appreciate and glorify him, so who are we?.

The second challenge calls for us to share one nice thing about ourselves.

Do I even have anything nice to say about myself? I don’t think I really know my behavior or much about myself. But I know that I always love to be the best I can be to everyone I meet in life. I believe that today is all we know and no one knows tomorrow. A rich man today might not turn out poor tomorrow. So why take life so hard? Though I don’t think I mingle easily with people, I rest assured I would be among the best such people I have ever met just after I find myself closer to such a person.

Just like FarmGirl said in her article which made me laugh while reading. She said she was always a “YES” person and sometimes found it hard to say “NO” but she later became a changed person. I was also that way too. Most times I say “Yes” even at inconvenient times. But in the long run, I realized we all have our own life to live and we should try putting ourselves first in whatever we do. Even if they tag you selfish, just make sure you are fine first, because the only thing you can do to make your people and best friends happy is to remain alive and healthy.FScreenshot from @

Screenshot from FarmGirl’s article

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

11:24am Thursday, 6th January 2022.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN.

11
$ 4.17
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

We can't over emphasize the importance of being grateful

I'm grateful you wrote this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thankful for life and health, if I were to pay daily I definitely can't afford it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some have food but can not eat, some can eat but have no food I have food and I can eat, so, why won't I be grateful.

You doing well bro keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should he thankful to Allah for every little blessing he showered upon us. Nice to hear your answers to the questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thankful to God because He still give the gift of life. Sometimes we tend to forget that our lives are also blessings. We tend to confine ourselves with the idea that blessings are material things. Anyways, nice insights bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehn, being grateful for life is just the koko. Most times we don't know how valuable life is untill we loose someone or maybe fall sick. My everyday life is all thanks to God. Nice article 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alive is always one of the greatest gifts because the dead don't have the same privilege.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say about myself? I'm a Yes person too like if I can offer help to others I would say yes but this sometimes has a disadvantage to me coz some would abuse me. With this kind of me, my partner will sometimes scold me and always remind me to say no if possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago