10 things I love about myself

20 25
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Lifestyle

Hi everyone

How was the day over there?

It's another end of the day here as we plan to see another beautiful day on the surface.

I watched the trending movie titled “We are all dead”. It's okay for me to watch it, but it isn’t for others. Though I have been seeing some members talk about it on the platform.

It’s kinda a scary zombie movie but I love the acting and suspense the most. Every episode remains unique. Maybe by tomorrow, I should finish it up so I can have some time to concentrate on my write-ups.

Not wasting much time on movies, I would get straight to the topic for the day. Which is a prompt from Shadowspublishing.

What are 10 things you love about your life?

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much for the encouragement ❤️


10 things I love about my life.

I love myself (my personality)

The first thing I love about myself is the fact that I am always ready to remain who I am. I make room for improvement and always remain my unique self and I am so much proud of myself for that.

I love my family (parents and siblings)

I am happy to have a good family background, my parents, and my siblings. They are among the best that has happened in my life. The love and smile, the unity and affection cannot be underestimated. Though I am far away from home for years now, I still love myself being among a blessed family.

My attitude/character

I am not that I’m good and I am not that bad either. At least I know I am of average behavior. No one is perfect. I love my character and I hope to change for the better and not for the worse.

My stature

Another thing I am always proud of is the fact that I am who I am. My stature remains average. I am not too short and not too tall, not too fat and not too thin. I just love my average height and body size.

I treat others the way I want to be treated

One thing about life is Karma. If we remember that everything we do at a time would surely come back to us then I don’t think anyone would have to keep a bad habit ever again. I am not good enough to say I do good. But I still have the mindset of treating others the way I would love to be treated. I love to put myself in other people's shoes.

I trust my intuition

I have come to rely more on my inner voice than my thinking mind.

I never regret my past

My past comes with a lot of bad and unforgettable memories and so do the good times also. But when the past is gone I would always think back to the good times and give myself a reason to keep working hard. Then I look at the bad times and see it as a reason to keep moving.

My open-mindedness

I love myself for being able to welcome other people's ideas and also be free to rub minds with them. That’s just the best one could give to himself and humanity. An open-minded person would not see fault in others but would always ignore their lapses and make sure to work towards improving themselves.

My determination and self-confidence

It’s always good to be determined and also work towards one's goals. I know I am not there yet. But I am grateful for the self-confidence in me to keep it going and never mind what the outcome might be.

My education

I am grateful for what I have learned up till this point. I am still aiming for greater height and taking this point of my life as a stepping stone to another.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

11:05 pm Thursday, 3rd February 2022.

8
$ 1.61
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Lifestyle

Comments

I think truly loving ourselves is absolutely important because it means we love every part of ourselves, the good, the bad, the perfect and the imperfect. We accept ourselves the way we are and choose to work at improving and growing. Thanks for this I'm definitely inspired to go think deeply about the 10 things I could write down about myself that I love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing first to love about ourselves is our personality- who we are and the kind of being we are. When will you finish watching that movie? 😃 So full of suspense and emotional too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I should finish it today or tomorrow. You know I have to watch my data usage. I must earn my data money back not just on downloading movies alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For my conclusion, you have a good character after all. One personality that I like of you the most is for being an open mindedness. I have that kind of personality too but when my brain is drain I forget to apply it. Godbless you and nice meeting you here in read.cash ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too my dear friend. Hahaha. You make me laugh 😂 when you said when your baton is drained yiu forget to apply it. It’s okaay. We are not so perfect.

And nice meeting you once again dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These 10 points are reflecting your humble and beautiful charecter.. It is really necessary to accept ourselves as the way who we are, we need to be grateful for what we have, what we got.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s right and thanks so much for the kind word I still have to build on myself to get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love what's everything about me because I am a combination of my parents. No one could love me more than myself. I am not being narcissistic but who else will love ourselves genuinely other than ourselves, right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah self love is the best and then we won’t have to bother much about what people think or say about us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup me too watching this series makes me a lot of bump scares but, this is also a great movie just like similar to Train To Busan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. I love a train to busan which made me put more interest to this episodes version.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving and appreciating ourselves should be our first priority to live comfortably. I am glad to know the way you like your personality and everything related with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah thanks so much dear Farah. That’s just the best we can do to help ourselves. Thanks so much for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All points signing a humble soul which caring lot of respect , care and softness in attitude , ready to help anyone , accept the leaning quickly , accept his mistakes , proud on destiny and own personality. Lot of things for learning to others in article. Thanks for sharing yourself!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for reading through. It’s my pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should love ourself first. We cannot love someone if we ourselves don't know how to accept and love our own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiu are totally right. Yourself first. Then you can cope with others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. You cannot love others if you don't know how to love yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we look at our lives, we will be grateful for so many things. 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah yeah. You are right and I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago