The power of the tongue 👅

3 28
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day everyone.
Today is another amazing day of the year marking the last day of the first month. And we are grateful to the almighty God who has preserved our lives till today. We pray he spares it beyond to see many more years in good health and wealth.

Today wasn’t so boring for me as I had a fun time from the beginning of the day till evening. I don’t know where to go yesterday but waking up today, I just feel like making a quick tour around the community and see if I could get some medicine to treat my body pains.

I got dressed and prepared some spaghetti for breakfast. Haha, my bad I just have to add the boiled egg. It doesn’t look so spicy right? 😂. I am a bad cook but I would always satisfy myself making sure I try being a good chef in the kitchen.

Image from my device camera

After all, I got to a place called Spirando, not sure of the name yet. But after dropping off the tricycle I spotted a beautiful environment. I got my phone and took a few captures

Captured from my device camera

The power of the tongue

The tongue is part of the most essential part of our body because it plays a vital role in our body system. Apart from aiding food digestion, the tongue is also responsible for speaking.

This is where I am driving. The power of speaking is one gift we humans have that differentiates us from most animals. Yet this gift is surely one of the most dangerous if care is not taken. The tongue can make peace and also make disasters, depending on how we make use of it.

It’s said that silence at times pays off. That’s true, it’s not everything that comes by our side we must give a response to. At times we practice the act of silence and let peace reign. Words that come out of our tongue should be inclined towards creating peace and having a purpose to achieve.

Image source
The tongue has no bones but is strong enough to break a heart. This is nothing but the truth and pure fact about our tongues. You might feel the words you uttered are nothing but the one who is on the receiving end might have given a lot of meaning to them. Your words then are sharper than a sword. It might have pierced into such a person's heart and damaged a lot.

Most times we find our tongues as the ones in charge of life and death. Especially in scenarios where you are to testify against someone or you are being investigated. Whatever your tongue uttered then would determine a fate to live or die. Our tongue is a very powerful tool that we have to be careful of.

The words we utter are like eggs. They are so fragile. When broken (i.e after speaking), they can never be gathered together again.

We might recover from a slip of the foot, but a slip of tongue might just be something we might never get over. At times we just have to tame our tongues and train them to stay halt most times when we feel like we must say something.

Conclusion

It is better to beware of one’s tongue and what we utter, keeping silent when we feel like busting is also a good tonic to hold the tongue and safeguard oneself from the harm that comes from the tongue. This tongue is what made some people rot in jail, similarly, this same tongue is what brought some people to the peak of their dreams. It’s our choice to make, whatsoever we feel is right for us. It is your decision as no one would make them for you.

Have a nice day.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

11:35 pm Monday, 31st January 2022.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

Header image source

6
$ 2.15
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

We should be careful of what we say coz it could hurt anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spaghetti is looking spicy enough to brought water in my mouth. I agree, we should learn to use our tongue in appropriate way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me of a woman who was accused of killing her husband. They had a misunderstanding and she said he won't return home, the man died that day.

I don't know if what she said came to pass but her mouth put her in a big problem, we must be careful of the things we say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago