Writing and Other Side Hustles

12 56

When you really have found your passion, you really enjoy spending time doing it. Sometimes, you even try to find a time just to do it despite how busy you are. But of course, it is not all the time. There is room for exception.

However, there is this wonderful feeling inside us each time we fulfill it. As for me, it is a great achievement already if I can still write an article every day even when I do have lots of things to do as a member of my family and as a student taking up an accounting course.

How am I doing it?

The secret is not a secret at all. Just like any other person here, I do spend time in a day doing it. If I have more free time during the day, I usually allocated an hour or two for the preparation of my topic for the day and writing it, while doing other things as well since I am really the kind of person who likes doing more than one thing at a time. In short, I am a multi-tasker.

When I only have a few minutes to spend on it, I usually write down several adjectives in a draft about the topic I am thinking of that day. So when I can finally write it at night, it will just become easier to do it. Besides, I have been doing it ever since before, especially when I was still in elementary and high school, where I practiced writing as fast and as substantially as I could when I joined a contest.

What are my side hustles?

I actually feel flabbergasted each time I think of what I am achieving despite my busy schedule. I know, there are more people out there who are busier and have more side hustles than me, but as a student, it feels like a great triumph each time I see my progress here and on other platforms.

One of my side hustles aside from here is noise.cash. They are related but still different in terms of various things. Unlike others, I just post one or two noises there, and sometimes, I even forget due to some reasons I prefer not to mention.

Moreover, I am also tutoring in coursehero. Usually, I do it when I feel like I am physically and mentally ready to answer some questions. By the way, I have cashed out my first week's earnings there already, and as a starter, it is already a significant amount of money. As of these days, there is a limited number of questions due to the fact that students are already starting to have their vacation.

I think that's it for this post. I am actually having lower back pain today, and I plan to sleep early today, so I will already finish it early. If you're an avid reader of mine here, you know that I usually write late at night. Anyway, I hope you're doing great and was entertained by this simple blog. Thank you!


Learn new words from today's blog!

  • Avid denotes a sincere and unwavering devotion to or passion for something or keen enthusiasm for someone, particularly his or her work, art, story, etc. For example avid reader, avid fan, among others.

  • Flabbergasted means utterly astonished. It can be used to describe someone who was surprised or astounded by something, good or bad.

  • Side hustle is commonly used to refer to extra work to earn extra income.

  • Substantial means essential, important, or something large in size, depending on how it is used.

  • Triumph is about a great achievement or victory. An example includes winning a particular contest.


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

The lead image is edited via Canva.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

8
$ 2.79
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We have different way of writing talaga I love the idea of writing down adjectives as your key words. As for me, I just wrote that the title if I already gave something kn my mind and continue to imagine what I want to say. But, if I don't have the title yest but the idea I write down few sentences about it, then continue to write if I have time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano pala yung flabbergasted julez? First time ko lang narinig then yung coursehero din. Ako may mga side hustles din julez. Yung sa work ko din pero stay strong and think positive always. Motivate ourselves always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Filipino po ay sobrang nagulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm yet to begin noise cash because I don't know how it works. Is it profitable like this place too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you, I also give an hour or two for my writing and preparation before publishing. And let's say yes to multi-tasking. I usually work with my side hustle, which is freelancing, while writing too. 😜 I mean, I think time is indeed gold, lol.

Anyway, how did you become a tutor in coursehero? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I applied haha. I've sent my grades, id, and a photo of me holding the id.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki din ng tulong ng noise.cash gaya ng read.cash. Yun una kong nakilala eh. Haha. 9 months na yata ako don tapos mag3 palang dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. They are both great blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A side hustle does help a lot and some people don't think of having one or more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's definitely tiring but absolutely great and helpful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's the coursehero? Magkano for the first week? If you don't mind me asking hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost four digits a day (in pesos) pero usually 5 questions un haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago