Writing Pain, Happiness, and Other Emotions

14 47

Individuals are unique and distinct from each other. But if there is something we have in common is that we have emotions. Some may have poker faces but deep inside them, they still feel pain, happiness, anger, and other emotions. They just don't want to express it in front of others.

Here comes one of the best uses of words and our capacity to express emotions by using various words. There may be words with the same meaning, but they differ in how they are being used. Nevertheless, this blog for today will talk about using words in expressing emotions.

In life, we tend to experience a lot of things. These experiences tend to grow as time goes on and as we get older. Sometimes, we experience joy as we attain something, and encounter and do things that make us happy. On the other hand, we feel sad when we are in a low mood, upset and disappointed among others. There are a lot of emotions, but I have just chosen a few to dive deeper into.

Here's the good side: The good thing is when we can't express ourselves and show our vulnerable side to others, we could tend to convey it through writing. All you have to do is get your gadget and write down what you feel. But if you prefer it to be written manually by your hand, you can make use of a diary or journal.

Here's the bad side For those who can't articulate and express their views and emotions, I believe there are two main reasons: shyness and the fear of making a mistake, which can be overcome by just exposing yourself and recognizing that everyone has made errors in the past and it's not a huge problem.

Challenges can be overcome. It's like having a great idea, but not knowing how to put it into action. This may be remedied by extending your vocabulary via reading, where you'll discover new terms and relate to characters' emotions, allowing you to borrow their words in real life.

Probably, some of you here may say that the belief that one may be more expressive and rational about one's sentiments by writing is, they believe, rooted in human psychology. Furthermore, if anybody still doubts the value of discussing the concept of "human beings," I'd like to point out that, based on our experience, I believe we develop various abilities, such as the connection between writing and expressing emotions.

Additionally, some of you would say that your own subjective experience confirms that you are empowered and that you are free to express yourselves as you see fit. I am not a very outgoing person, and I'm not the only one who has this situation. But writing is one of the ways I feel comfortable and secure expressing my ideas and opinions.

This is exactly the reason why we could relate sometimes to a written post by someone. Sometimes, we even think we are experiencing it as well due to the heavy emotions poured into the article. It is just sad to think that sometimes, there are people who can't understand us and what we are writing. To them, it is not worth it. But indeed, it is more than that.

Conclusively, we can make our identity to be anonymous too so we could have more confidence in expressing our feelings and thoughts. This is one of those I have observed, and this is very evident here on this platform.

I think I have shared what I wanted to tell already so that's it for this topic guys. I hope you find it helpful or at least made you entertained. It is actually late at night already and I need to sleep now. Thank you!


Meet the writer behind this article:

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

The lead image is from Unsplash.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

8
$ 6.46
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As for me i mostly write base on what I'm feeling at the moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a time that even though I know how to write, I just can't describe and tell exactly what I am thinking and what I exactly feel. Crying is one of my coping mechanisms and it helps on making my thoughts clear :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is normal because there are really times when we can't find the right words to describe what we are holding inside. But like you said if crying is what could make you feel okay, regardless of your gender, then cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, you write one of the best articles here too. The quality and the content are always good. And you are right, some writers express their emotions but some cannot. I agree when you said that some of us are feeling shy to tell the world how much pain are we holding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. But still, my posts are far from perfect. I still commit errors in writing, but I am always open to comments on how I can improve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think writing is an outpouring too. Sometimes we don't have anyone to listen to our problems in life. Not everyone can talk about it easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is something I have observed as well. But anyway, no matter what problem we have, I hope we are all able to solve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All i want is " consistency". Tbh it's really scary and hard thing to keep with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consistency is hard to achieve but once we do, it's gonna be the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we've to hold consistency for long time. It's the key of success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don’t always expect everyone to understand what we feel and write, that’s why we should just live a Rich life and stay far a away and improve our

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Just continue improving our craft and write to express not to impress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some kinds of emotions that you just keep to yourself and cannot afford to express to others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is right. Not everyone is as expressive as someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago